Income Tax Issues v2

mobio.dev
post Jun 27 2013, 06:57 PM

401 posts

Hi buddy,

when filing, there is option for Penyimpanan Rekod / Record-Keeping, for what is this

Thanks in advance
life4
post Jun 28 2013, 11:47 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(wenching87 @ Jun 25 2013, 12:08 AM)
hello..

may i know how much they penalize u for late filling??
Sorry to tell you that my 2012 income is not taxable so did not pay anything.
teng_08
post Jun 29 2013, 12:14 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(wenching87 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:42 PM)
just checked with the officer in kuching office here..

late submission of tax will kena 20% on the cukai kena bayar
ermm.. what about cukai terlebih bayar?
wenching87
post Jun 29 2013, 08:47 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jun 29 2013, 12:14 AM)
ermm.. what about cukai terlebih bayar?
ur cukai terlebih bayar will be lesser lo..

coz have to pay penalty of 20% based on cukai kena dibayar.

if ur cukai terlebih bayar not enough to cover the penalty, then have to pay them again.. aduh
mIehaWk
post Jun 29 2013, 02:03 PM

halo all..
got few questions here..

1. if i got 200k of personal loan.. can i pay lumsump.. is it goin to raise their suspicious?

2. same prob.. if i got 200k to 400k fm my profit.. can i put it in my bank? if can.. am i have to pay tax.. how much?

3. way to avoid all of this prob raise suspicous..
p/s. im a gov worker.. basic only 4100.
planning to start car biz. but just a few.. mybe 3-4 cars only.. buy frm custom.. repair here n there.. n sold back with higher price..
realy need advice here as i think it to small for me to start a compny n yet it only for that cars..
thank..

This post has been edited by mIehaWk: Jun 29 2013, 02:05 PM
lightwerker
post Jun 30 2013, 12:43 AM

169 posts

i heard business efiling extended to july right?
ronnie
post Jun 30 2013, 12:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Jun 30 2013, 12:43 AM)
i heard business efiling extended to july right?
For Form B submission via e-Filling is until 15 July 2013
lightwerker
post Jun 30 2013, 12:44 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 30 2013, 12:44 AM)
For Form B submission via e-Filling is until 15 July 2013
cool. got 15 days boleh lepak liao whistling.gif
mobio.dev
post Jun 30 2013, 02:45 PM

401 posts

yes,
gs20
post Jul 1 2013, 01:18 PM

1,685 posts

I would like to ask about Tax Submission for Form B.
After calculation, the amount taxable exceed the total amount stated on CP500 & I proceed to pay the balance via Maybank2U. May I know is the procedure correct?

In summary, what I did:
i) Paid CP500
ii) Submit Form B via Income Tax submission online.
iii) Paid the balance to LHDN via Maybank2U.

Is it all? Is there's something that I missed out like additional form that need to be filled in?
CKJMark
post Jul 4 2013, 02:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(mIehaWk @ Jun 29 2013, 02:03 PM)
halo all..
got few questions here..

1. if i got 200k of personal loan.. can i pay lumsump.. is it goin to raise their suspicious?

2. same prob.. if i got 200k to 400k fm my profit.. can i put it in my bank? if can..  am i have to pay tax.. how much?

3. way to avoid all of this prob raise suspicous..
p/s. im a gov worker.. basic only 4100.
planning to start car biz. but just a few.. mybe 3-4 cars only.. buy frm custom.. repair here n there.. n sold back with higher price..
realy need advice here as i think it to small for me to start a compny n yet it only for that cars..
thank..
Having a business and starting a company are two different things. You don't have to start a company to have a business. But if you have a business like yours, you have to report it for taxable income.
tzuen
post Jul 5 2013, 05:38 PM

430 posts

Guys..

Just wanna check with you that, if i attend a workshop which organize by private sector. Can i claim that as part Education Fees (Individual) ?

Pls advice.
zenix
post Jul 8 2013, 08:36 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

usually the organizer would be able to answer that.
shootingstars83
post Jul 8 2013, 02:16 PM

251 posts

Hi there,

I would like to ask if it's possible to pay my income tax on an instalment basis? What are the procedures to it? Thanks notworthy.gif
suncrescent
post Jul 8 2013, 02:58 PM

75 posts

Guys, starting early this year I've became taxable by LHDN already. I already registered with e-Daftar got the SG no and Cawangan Wangsa Maju. This one is because requested by my employer.

Then I did some research to understand more of this income tax process but there is so much information, and it is scattered all over the web unorganised. I just want to know how to get back the relief for what I overpay every year. I've heard of e-filing but don't know what is the purpose, some said can register online, others said has to go to their office.

Basically, how should I get started?
Petro-Canada
post Jul 8 2013, 10:54 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jul 8 2013, 02:58 PM)
Guys, starting early this year I've became taxable by LHDN already. I already registered with e-Daftar got the SG no and Cawangan Wangsa Maju. This one is because requested by my employer.

Then I did some research to understand more of this income tax process but there is so much information, and it is scattered all over the web unorganised. I just want to know how to get back the relief for what I overpay every year. I've heard of e-filing but don't know what is the purpose, some said can register online, others said has to go to their office.

Basically, how should I get started?
for your reading...

e-filing stands for electronic filing, means you don't need to get the hardcopy tax file and fill it manual. e-filling is very easy, kindly refer to the LDHN page on how to get it...step by step and very easy

menmissed
post Jul 10 2013, 04:23 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

Hi, i wanted to file in last year & past year undeclared income for sole proprietor.
i have computation of revenue, cost of goods sold, wages, some business expenses, then net income.
problem is i dun have opening&ending stock balance, balance sheet. Can it still be acceptable if they audit this?
ronnie
post Jul 10 2013, 10:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

-posted in wrong topic- sweat.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 10 2013, 11:33 PM
G@ry
post Jul 11 2013, 09:25 PM

I am doing e filing for business income . Can someone teach me where to put my capital allowances? Pls , many thx.
chokolato
post Jul 12 2013, 11:00 AM

62 posts

guys... need to ask something ya.

the borang e-B , is education claimable under business expense? let's say I went for certain IT certification course (RM30k) to add skill to increase competitiveness for my business..

I initially put it under expenses in P&L.. but when isi borang e-B, i saw there's a portion for "EDUCATION" which is limit for rm5k.... should i fill it in here or put it under business expenses?

please advise thanks !

128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:22 PM