128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v2

ragk
post Jul 26 2013, 02:58 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

and this is my new job, this month is the 2nd times i get the salary, last month was charge 29x too, but my friend told the 1st month of changing job will b charge higher, so i just ignore, but thn this month still charging the same rate.
AskChong
post Jul 26 2013, 07:37 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Jul 26 2013, 02:33 PM)
my salary is 3700, but my employee tax charged is 291+ per month, is this normal? my sis salary is much higher thn me but also dint charge as higher as me
You may have overpaid by PCB and get refund one year + later...

Check what tax relief you can deduct now, get your HR to give you advice.
mobio.dev
post Jul 28 2013, 03:49 PM

401 posts

are your reg any bank, if yes pls check your bank transaction wheter they hv refund via online

QUOTE(chrisw @ Jul 17 2013, 01:38 PM)
anyone got their income tax refund already?

submitted mine on 10 Apr 2013 but didn't receive any refund..normally how long does it take to get back the refund? hmm.gif
Feinberg1
post Jul 28 2013, 07:47 PM

109 posts

is it june 30 the deadline for filing income tax for sole proprietor ?

property consultant.
ronnie
post Jul 28 2013, 11:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Feinberg1 @ Jul 28 2013, 07:47 PM)
is it june 30 the deadline for filing income tax for sole proprietor ?

property consultant.
July 15th if you use E-Filling. It's now (28-July) too late to ask doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
penangmee
post Jul 28 2013, 11:56 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Jul 26 2013, 02:33 PM)
my salary is 3700, but my employee tax charged is 291+ per month, is this normal? my sis salary is much higher thn me but also dint charge as higher as me
You can check your PCB calculation here

http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=2...1&unit=5&sequ=1
ragk
post Jul 29 2013, 10:49 AM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Jul 28 2013, 11:56 PM)
may i know wat is this 'saraan/Manfaat Berupa Barangan (MBB)/Nilai Tempat Kediaman (NTK) terkumpul' field ? my previous job salary?
penangmee
post Jul 30 2013, 12:25 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Jul 29 2013, 10:49 AM)
may i know wat is this 'saraan/Manfaat Berupa Barangan (MBB)/Nilai Tempat Kediaman (NTK) terkumpul' field ? my previous job salary?
More homework

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Nota_Pen...an_BE2012_1.pdf

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/KU3_2013.pdf

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/KU_NO_2_2013.pdf
zenix
post Jul 30 2013, 09:50 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Jul 30 2013, 12:25 AM)
thanks for the links thumbup.gif
moon yuen
post Jul 30 2013, 10:01 AM

2,293 posts

In order to claim for tax purpose, we need to kept OFFICIAL RECEIPT for many years.

But, many of the RECEIPT I kept a few months ago, the INK already faded out, not able to see the words clearly...

So, what is the purpose of keeping ? Or I should photostat all of my receipts ?? Not economical or environment friendly lo...
ronnie
post Jul 30 2013, 10:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jul 30 2013, 10:01 AM)
In order to claim for tax purpose, we need to kept OFFICIAL RECEIPT for many years.

But, many of the RECEIPT I kept a few months ago, the INK already faded out, not able to see the words clearly...

So, what is the purpose of keeping ? Or I should photostat all of my receipts ?? Not economical or environment friendly lo...
Have you heard of scanning a digital copy ?
Even with the digital copy, you still need to keep the original faded copy
nate_nightroad
post Jul 30 2013, 10:26 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jul 30 2013, 10:01 AM)

scan bro not use lousy phone and snap pic..
moon yuen
post Jul 30 2013, 10:46 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2013, 10:23 AM)
Have you heard of scanning a digital copy ?
Even with the digital copy, you still need to keep the original faded copy
SO, I need to scan every receipt ??

So, scan one , its acceptable ? Quite troublesome to me...

Or I can tell the tax officer, document ink faded... Not my problem whistling.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif
ntdote
post Jul 30 2013, 12:06 PM

324 posts

Hi Sifus

Lets say i personally purchase a machine - backhoe. I wish to rent it out.

How are the rental income taxable?

ragk
post Jul 30 2013, 12:12 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Jul 30 2013, 12:25 AM)
ronnie
post Jul 30 2013, 12:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jul 30 2013, 10:46 AM)

So, scan one , its acceptable  ? Quite troublesome to me...

Or I can tell the tax officer, document ink faded... Not my problem whistling.gif

Thanks  notworthy.gif
You MUST SHOW the receipt with faded ink as supporting (even with scan copy). It's to counter-check.
cute_boboi
post Aug 2 2013, 10:36 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(wilsonwc @ Jul 26 2013, 11:19 AM)
I scare declare later he ask me to pay, i edi paying car loan now, insurance every year..later pokai, im just 21 also.
Declare your income tax, does not mean you need to pay tax.

But if after declare, and you need to pay, it means you need to pay. It's that simple.
By not (1) declaring and (2) paying (if need to), you are liable for non-declaration, tax evasion, etc. which all comes with penalty.

There are two things you can't escape in life: death and taxes.

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jul 30 2013, 10:46 AM)

So, scan one , its acceptable  ? Quite troublesome to me...

Thanks  notworthy.gif
All receipts/docs need to keep for 7 years.
You can photocopy or scan to keep as proof. But the original faded copy is needed also.

It is on your side to proof the receipts/docs, if you get audited. If you say document ink faded, not your problem, LHDN will say you don't have receipts, hence remove the receipts from deductions + penalty for false/wrong declaration. whistling.gif

QUOTE(ntdote @ Jul 30 2013, 12:06 PM)
Hi Sifus

Lets say i personally purchase a machine - backhoe. I wish to rent it out.

How are the rental income taxable?

You need to do some basic bookeeping. You can treat it as your sole-prop.
Rental minus expenses to repair/fix/service/diesel/etc = nett profit. Add it into your Penggajian/other income.

fastrax
post Aug 2 2013, 01:51 PM

Sharing this info.

The Ministry of Finance via a letter dated 20th March 2013 has decided that an individual is eligible for personal tax deduction for the purchase of a personal computer under paragraph 46(1)(j) Income Tax Act 1967, which is a desktop computer, a laptop computer, Notebook and Ultrabook not used for the purpose of a business.

Therefore, the eligibility of tax deduction allowed does not include purchase of other gadgets that are able to perform functions similar to a computer for example tablet and handphone.

As a concession any claim for deduction other than a desk top computer, a laptop computer, Notebook and Ultrabook which has been made until Year Of Assessment 2012 will not be withdrawn. The above tax treatment for deduction is effective from Year Of Assessment 2013 onwards.

penangmee
post Aug 2 2013, 02:31 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(fastrax @ Aug 2 2013, 01:51 PM)
Sharing this info.

The Ministry of Finance via a letter dated 20th March 2013 has decided that an individual is eligible for personal tax deduction for the purchase of a personal computer under paragraph 46(1)(j) Income Tax Act 1967, which is a desktop computer, a laptop computer, Notebook and Ultrabook not used for the purpose of a business.

Therefore, the eligibility of tax deduction allowed does not include purchase of other gadgets that are able to perform functions similar to a computer for example tablet and handphone.

As a concession any claim for deduction other than a desk top computer, a laptop computer, Notebook and Ultrabook which has been made until Year Of Assessment 2012 will not be withdrawn. The above tax treatment for deduction is effective from Year Of Assessment 2013 onwards.
Any defination of notebook/ultra book?
Hybrid = tablet or ultra?
fastrax
post Aug 2 2013, 10:46 PM

Definition? Can't find at the moment. I think it is not easy to categorise those IT gadget as technology changes rapidly.

128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:37 PM