107 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

vccy118
post Jun 8 2011, 01:38 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:47 PM)
Haha..

Bro.. can i know when the sme sgs2 arrive?
Very excited to get this phone at the end of this month.
+9999999999
Rumour is 22nd of June... according to SME facebook page, is end of June as well.
akash3656
post Jun 8 2011, 01:39 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:38 PM)
+9999999999
Rumour is 22nd of June... according to SME facebook page, is end of June as well.
+9999999999999999999

My friend who sick of his Nokia X6 wants this phone.... Problem is NOT YET RELEASED!!!!!!!
mydragoon
post Jun 8 2011, 01:42 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:38 PM)
+9999999999
SME got FB meh? tried looking but it was global one, i think? they were pushing tab when i was checking it out.
vccy118
post Jun 8 2011, 01:52 PM

374 posts

try search samsung u-nivez
Teng N
post Jun 8 2011, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 8 2011, 12:15 PM)
out of topic but this is something interesting i saw few weeks ago..

i was at one restaurant for lunch and then one malay lady aged around late 20s or 30 years old went in with her 2 kids, aged around 4 and 6 years old..

and both of the kids brought ipad2 with them!  sweat.gif
my son played with ipad since he was 6 yo
mydragoon
post Jun 8 2011, 02:09 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 8 2011, 01:52 PM)
try search samsung u-nivez
ah, that one is global, right? not sure if they even bother with news for MY.

last time (1-2 weeks back), joined this tab contest, only to find out its for SG... shakehead.gif
vccy118
post Jun 8 2011, 02:11 PM

374 posts

hm, but you see the wall post, a lot of ppl asking about SGS2 release date in Malaysia and the replies from them is end of june or "very soon".
ellimist
post Jun 8 2011, 02:19 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:09 AM)
Proposed Android Smartphone users Meetup :

11 Jun 2011
Time : 3 pm to 6 pm
Venue : Coffee Bean Plaza LowYat Ground Floor

Please PM me if you are interested to join. I will be inviting other Smartphone/Tablet users too
Ah sounds interesting, I like to sit around n talk bout gadgets too.

Unfortunately got stuff to do on saturday, lunch hour would have been great tongue.gif

Have fun there guys =)
royakatsuki
post Jun 8 2011, 03:07 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:02 AM)
I was General Manager of a public listed company for the last 15 years. I retired 3 years ago at age 52. Now I am enjoying my retirement and testing/comparing  gadgets is just a hobby of mine. I don't spend money on other expensive stuffs - golf, flashy cars, fine dining, yearly vacations , clubbing, drinking, smoking etc etc
hahaha...u r my idol~!!
the GM position still got vacant or not?want to apply too...heheh icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
shawnsean
post Jun 8 2011, 03:08 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:02 AM)
I was General Manager of a public listed company for the last 15 years. I retired 3 years ago at age 52. Now I am enjoying my retirement and testing/comparing  gadgets is just a hobby of mine. I don't spend money on other expensive stuffs - golf, flashy cars, fine dining, yearly vacations , clubbing, drinking, smoking etc etc
Benny, i think you are a good role model for many of us here, but just to remind them that if they are not where you are now, maybe they shouldn't spend so much on gadget, at least that's what my wife is telling me haha.

My <3 yr old son is on Angry Bird and driving his Audi RS3 on Ipad2 biggrin.gif
vccy118
post Jun 8 2011, 03:14 PM

374 posts

Kids nowadays... when I was a kid I was playing with mud and sticks and climbing trees.

Now they are playing Ipad2
mydragoon
post Jun 8 2011, 03:37 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(shawnsean @ Jun 8 2011, 03:08 PM)
My <3 yr old son is on Angry Bird and driving his Audi RS3 on Ipad2 biggrin.gif
dunno if angry birds is considered lastic the bird like what some of us would do back as a kid... lol... only instead of lastic the bird, this is use bird to lastic other things... lol...
akash3656
post Jun 8 2011, 03:51 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 8 2011, 03:14 PM)
Kids nowadays... when I was a kid I was playing with mud and sticks and climbing trees.

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 8 2011, 03:37 PM)
dunno if angry birds is considered lastic the bird like what some of us would do back as a kid... lol... only instead of lastic the bird, this is use bird to lastic other things... lol...
Lol lol lol.... sweat.gif
toiletant
post Jun 8 2011, 04:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(toiletant @ Jun 8 2011, 09:16 AM)
my phone always switch to flight mode automatically... any1 got such problem??? how to solve it???
any1 experience it??? is it caused by juice defender???
dry75
post Jun 8 2011, 04:31 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(toiletant @ Jun 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
any1 experience it??? is it caused by juice defender???
Haha. Me2 after each reboot.
I thought it was juicedefender but after unabling it, problem still exist.
I am still looking for a solution.
toiletant
post Jun 8 2011, 04:41 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(dry75 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:31 PM)
Haha. Me2 after each reboot.
I thought it was juicedefender but after unabling it, problem still exist.
I am still looking for a solution.

so far i have no problem after disabling juice defender... still trying...
i found some1 who using juice defender has such problem
here the link: http://feedback.latedroid.com/forums/70437...ve?flyingspaghettimonster=comments
d33pbluez
post Jun 8 2011, 04:46 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:14 PM)

the cleaner version of mud and sticks and climbing trees... laugh.gif LOLZ~!!!

P/S: Do anyone know wat are the best battery widget around ? Recommendation maybe hmm.gif

This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 8 2011, 04:48 PM
nicregi
post Jun 8 2011, 05:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 8 2011, 03:37 PM)
Oh my God! This made my day! lol! rclxms.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 5:16 pmMoving on, anyone has any idea when Seng Heng or any shops will sell this using installment? Prefer not credit card installment smile.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jun 8 2011, 05:16 PM
syuki
post Jun 8 2011, 05:39 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

Sorry to interrupting here. tongue.gif

Got news for SGS 2 --> Source. notworthy.gif

I'm slowpoke maybe.

This post has been edited by syuki: Jun 8 2011, 06:31 PM
akash3656
post Jun 8 2011, 05:57 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 8 2011, 05:39 PM)
Sorry to interrupting here.  tongue.gif

Got new for SGS 2 --> Source.  notworthy.gif

I'm slowpoke maybe.
Sorry to break it to you... But your "VERY" late..... (being sarcastic)

Not actually late at all ... But we already know the news smile.gif

It is very good news...... At least now we know Samsung can be reliable at not blocking Custom ROMs/hacks... Unlike big brother Moto and HTC...
HTC announced that they will be unlocking the bootloader, but I have my doubt that its gonna be easy to hack it....... (software S-Off)
And, HTC still hasn't release a unlocked bootloader... For Incredible S/Desire S/Sensation....

Even Sony gave up with the bootloaders with its new-ER Xperias...... They locked it but give people a chance to unlock it....

Moto is the big brother now..... They insist on locking their Androids blame Android apps for battery drain... (But Motoblur eats more battery than anything)...
Lastly, Moto ARE INSANELY slow at updates...... HINT: Milestone still 2.1; Defy launched with 2.1; Atrix launched with 2.2

This post has been edited by akash3656: Jun 8 2011, 05:59 PM

107 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:35 PM