SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

nicregi
post May 28 2011, 04:50 PM

4,536 posts

Hi guys...sorry for asking this but is it safe to say that the price for AP SGS2 in July/August will be about RM2000?

Planning to buy that time lo! smile.gif Sorry for asking!
nicregi
post Jun 5 2011, 12:20 AM

4,536 posts

A quick and noob question: It is possible to play games such as FB games and ArmorGames.com games on SG2?
nicregi
post Jun 5 2011, 06:09 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(knighthood @ Jun 5 2011, 06:05 PM)
That is what I expected.

It will keep on droping as original release nearer.
That is what I really keeping my fingers for. Hope my prayers got answered smile.gif

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 5 2011, 06:05 PM)
Seller said promotion for today only due to Agong Birthday tongue.gif
Well, I believe it is more to a sales tactic. He/she might increase the price after a few days saying promo over etc and then next you know the price drop again. Just my 2 cents laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2011, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(knighthood @ Jun 5 2011, 06:08 PM)
I don't believe he will adjust back to the previous price after Agong Birthday
Well said...same here. Not to 'push' him further but Agong birthday promo? Lmao....

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jun 5 2011, 06:10 PM
nicregi
post Jun 5 2011, 07:30 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 5 2011, 07:06 PM)
Maybe u are right, anyway based on today several sellers price, he is the cheapest, at least the phone is in my hand now, i'm enjoying it  smile.gif
Seriously glad you loving the phone. Gratz bro!

But, I am sooooo tied between Sensation and GS 2....Cant make up my mind! drool.gif Wish I can have both!
nicregi
post Jun 5 2011, 07:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 5 2011, 07:40 PM)
Im also have same dilemma like u, therefore went to the shop today would like to try out both phones but seller not allowed to open the box for trying it, however im Desire HD user, start felt bored with HTC, therefore decided to take SGS 2.
Appreciate your reply. I had never used Android. I am a BB type of guy so yeah decided to use Android after being 'let down' by BlackBerry for 1 year.

I have always love HTC and I was lucky to have hands on test with Sensation yesterday. The time moving from screen 1 to 2 is great. However I felt the phone is big. Slightly thicker (Okay my family love iPhones so you can imagine). Hoping to get hands on with SG 2 and try it out. I am not a very big fan of Samsung so might head to Sensation but not sure.

I am just worried which phone is better cos my phone is my life. I browse every hour with it, play mp3, want to watch HD video, play FB games and work side, I would need it to be really good with daily organizer.

Suggestion here?

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:49 PM)
Prices will always drop. If you want the best bang for your bucks, don't even bother to check it now. Check it up in 3 months time and I am very sure you will like the price; probably AP RM 1.5K and original 1.8K only

If you are desperate and really need the phone now, I'd say the prices are really reasonable now. Imagine the early buyers who had paid a higher premium for it than
Uncle Benny. Thank you. Yes you are right. Like I said above, I am planning to get ansuran style in Sen Q as I dont want to put all my money one lum sum on it. But just worried the phone could not achieve what I am looking at. I use my BB now so heavily that it last me 9 -12 hours only. Was hoping to get this by July to be honest.
nicregi
post Jun 6 2011, 01:50 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 5 2011, 08:02 PM)
Those looking for a nice user experience/beautiful dazzling user interface : HTC Sensation. Recommended for new user

SGS II interface Touch Wiz SUCKS big time ; I replace it in the first minute I use the phone. This phone will be a dream for those who like to tinker with its kernel, roms, theming , getting the extra mile out of it etc - an enthusiast phone

Both phones are equally good - will do the job well. Just try and debate which is a better car : Civic or Corolla, Camry or Accord, BM or Benz  - same scenario. You won't go wrong buying any of them
THank you uncle benny. That really meant much for me.

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:57 PM)
today just tried sensation hands on...a bit boring..i never used android phone..but looks nothing interesting on sensation..but only like the build..look very premium..same like desire HD but fell quite heavy..camera very fast..but when enter menu, a bit choppy...

hope to hands-on on sgs2...don't have yet at the place i go..
Oh yes, it felt heavy smile.gif That is a fact!
nicregi
post Jun 7 2011, 11:20 PM

4,536 posts

The more I read about SG 2, I felt SG 2 just works better than Sensation.

I quick question not sure if any one of you can confirm with me: How is the loud speaker with SG 2? The reason I ask is because, I use loud speak A LOT daily and if the speaker is bad, Houston, we have a problem!
nicregi
post Jun 8 2011, 08:15 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(iiitm11 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:02 AM)
since not yet many ppl using this phone
and i found some post at google getting know
is there any problem of this sumsung galaxy s2。。。
result are, some said got the speaker problem, screen problem, but just few ppl respond it...
most is the phone heating problem ...
many of them got this problem, that the phone get very hot after viewing 30minutes or more of movie, music, and games...
and 1 more..lagging
You mst be joking me. To be honest, some of LYN members been using it good few weeks already. So u think sensation has more users? If yes, then u are certainly wrong. But again, does sg 2 lag? Hmm maybe but heating issues are normal for me. Biasa lah smart phones ma!
nicregi
post Jun 8 2011, 05:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 8 2011, 03:37 PM)
dunno if angry birds is considered lastic the bird like what some of us would do back as a kid... lol... only instead of lastic the bird, this is use bird to lastic other things... lol...
Oh my God! This made my day! lol! rclxms.gif

Added on June 8, 2011, 5:16 pmMoving on, anyone has any idea when Seng Heng or any shops will sell this using installment? Prefer not credit card installment smile.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jun 8 2011, 05:16 PM
nicregi
post Jun 12 2011, 02:29 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 12 2011, 02:20 PM)
yup, if we have something as guideline for things to check, it would be great
Only know how to check the lcd thingy with the number zero. Anything else as what above said will be great since I am looking forward to buy it soon. Hehe

0.0423sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:52 AM