SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V4, Best and Greatest Android now ?

Supercurl
post Jun 16 2011, 06:14 PM

13 posts

Sure uncle benny drive superb car
Vcys86
post Jun 16 2011, 06:14 PM

524 posts

actually can't blame Mezziquan's view too.
just that we are living in a world that is full of advertisement tricks.
very easy to get distracted smile.gif

This post has been edited by Vcys86: Jun 16 2011, 06:15 PM
rahuldave
post Jun 16 2011, 06:17 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

Anyone succeed in transfering sms from Nokia to Android or SGS?

Tried 2 tutorial after googling around but failed sad.gif
duttway
post Jun 16 2011, 06:23 PM

99 posts

yea i think
we allow tech specs to run our lives nowadays ...
why buy this when u can get this with 10 times the features...
we don't stop to think whether we will use those extra features or even if they are worth using...
we often don't stop to optimize something before looking for the next best thing in the eyes of the world or some greedy company with nice adverts.. .

thats y u can still see custom roms being developed for those so called 'underpowered' android phones... because there is so much potential in this phones that some of these phones run much better than stock roms in the new 'more powerful' android phones...and oh guess what many of these underpowered phones dun have the 'too hot to touch syndrome' or 'death grip' scenarios .. ^^ you can still call and send messages --gee isnt that what a phone is suppose to do, for everything else do your research on phones..

For android allowing ppl access to codes allow different minds to take a look at it to maximize it..feels more like a global effort rather than waiting for a bunch of engineers to decide what your phone shld do. there's too much fragmentation in android because everyone wants to join on the bandwagon.. if they coded games and apps specific for the Mali GPU, i'm sure they will run as smooth or more smoothly.. who knows?

anyways thats my piece..lol

This post has been edited by duttway: Jun 16 2011, 06:26 PM
confuzan
post Jun 16 2011, 06:26 PM

1,121 posts

there is no perfect phone for anyone. else, you won't change it, and phone companies will not earn back the r&d cost by selling the new phone.
TSbenny888
post Jun 16 2011, 06:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Thread closed

Please continue to post at ver 5:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1920993

Still in process putting up the first few posts