U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #3, Internet for just RM28/month

zerorider
post Sep 20 2011, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 17 2011, 10:37 AM)
i slept. just woke up and working~~
I cant use it too
is there any problem existed in UTM Skudai?
Since yesterday i can't connect it
wkkm007
post Sep 20 2011, 03:41 PM

3,123 posts

delete

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Sep 20 2011, 03:45 PM
downcreek
post Sep 20 2011, 11:47 PM

142 posts

My u mobile speed..loc, Taman alam megah shah alam.

twhong_91
post Sep 21 2011, 11:50 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(downcreek @ Sep 20 2011, 11:47 PM)
My u mobile speed..loc, Taman alam megah shah alam.

not bad but the ping is quit high. sweat.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 21 2011, 11:59 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

guys, if reach limit of 5GB it wont charge right? using it for a week only and i'm reaching 4.9GB edy~~ hoho...
brotan
post Sep 21 2011, 05:09 PM

2,392 posts

This was my u mobile speed about 2 months ago. What happen to them? Why I can't get those speed again?
digilife
post Sep 21 2011, 05:27 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 21 2011, 11:59 AM)
guys, if reach limit of 5GB it wont charge right? using it for a week only and i'm reaching 4.9GB edy~~ hoho...
get another sim to resubscribe thumbup.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 21 2011, 05:54 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 21 2011, 05:27 PM)
get another sim to resubscribe  thumbup.gif
lololol not the direct answer i need.

but how is resubscribing helps me? it only adds to my monthly bill~~
pcphobic
post Sep 21 2011, 07:15 PM

287 posts

After they lifted my cap, here is my speed test

digilife
post Sep 21 2011, 07:31 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 21 2011, 05:54 PM)
lololol not the direct answer i need.

but how is resubscribing helps me? it only adds to my monthly bill~~
if you are on postpaid now, get a prepaid,hence when your postpaid is capped, u can still surf full speed ahead on the second sim thumbup.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 21 2011, 07:46 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 21 2011, 07:31 PM)
if you are on postpaid now, get a prepaid,hence when your postpaid is capped, u can still surf full speed ahead on the second sim  thumbup.gif
yes i'm on postpaid. but what if i used overlimit edy? right now almost 6GB usage. i only took the 5GB plan, will it overcharge me? it will cap my speed only right? but frankly speaking, i still enjoy normal speed right now. only afraid get overcharge by the end of the month.

and about the prepaid, do i buy the normal pack one, topup and use any plan? i'm using USB stick BB so will it work?
digilife
post Sep 21 2011, 07:54 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 21 2011, 07:46 PM)
yes i'm on postpaid. but what if i used overlimit edy? right now almost 6GB usage. i only took the 5GB plan, will it overcharge me? it will cap my speed only right? but frankly speaking, i still enjoy normal speed right now. only afraid get overcharge by the end of the month.

and about the prepaid, do i buy the normal pack one, topup and use any plan? i'm using USB stick BB so will it work?
some ppl dun get capped even after the 5Gb data quota if on the MB68, cause there is not much users in your area

dun worry MB68 wont charge you extra even you exceeded the quota, only MB40 will charge u extra

um sims can be used on most unlocked usb modem, just get a normal sim and topup the desire amount to subscribe to which ever package u wan.......for topup, on FLEXI amount, u can PM me
LuffyPSP
post Sep 21 2011, 08:07 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 21 2011, 07:54 PM)
some ppl dun get capped even after the 5Gb data quota if on the MB68, cause there is not much users in your area

dun worry MB68 wont charge you extra even you exceeded the quota, only MB40 will charge u extra

um sims can be used on most unlocked usb modem, just get a normal sim and topup the desire amount to subscribe to which ever package u wan.......for topup, on FLEXI amount, u can PM me
i see. thanks for the answer bro. i guess not many users in my area since i'm downloading at the same speed right now.

will consider the 2nd sim if my speed is capped and i'll be sure to find you when i do.

Thanks again.

Added on September 21, 2011, 10:56 pmhoho i just received an sms through the broadband app that it will reduce my speed. but suddenly my download speed become faster. wth but whatever i'm happy!

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Sep 21 2011, 10:56 PM
wkkm007
post Sep 22 2011, 06:52 PM

3,123 posts

SGS 2 HSPA+ 21Mbps anyone try with umobile HSPA+ b4?

http://u.com.my/postpaid-packages/samsung-...xy-mini-and-tab
brotan
post Sep 22 2011, 07:12 PM

2,392 posts

called u mobile centre

for the 5sen / mb charge, it is not cummulative charge meaning you don't accumulate all ur data until 1mb then they charge 5 sen

they charge 5 sen / mb / data transaction
FiF2
post Sep 22 2011, 11:11 PM

211 posts

anyone can surf using umobile broadband? mine can't surf at all even tho it say connected. using digi mobile internet now
kernel123
post Sep 22 2011, 11:29 PM

1,746 posts

me too.suddenly can't get connected.haihh.this u company always got problem maaa.
vteck
post Sep 22 2011, 11:30 PM

66 posts

Same problem here, no wonder my phone so silent today...
Quantum_thinking
post Sep 23 2011, 12:25 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

Just now my U mobile tend to be inconsistent causing me unable to surf the internet for a while.
cubesquare
post Sep 23 2011, 12:44 AM

296 posts

right now where still cant online?

154 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:05 PM