32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Household Kinrara Residence - Link Houses

pcteck19
post Nov 15 2011, 12:19 PM

237 posts

just called lawyer firmed, confirmed that MS already sign the MOT, and lawyer firm already advised Bank to release the loan.

Now gotta chase the Bank to release, otherwise MS going to charge the late payment.
mrkenjiro
post Nov 15 2011, 12:27 PM

396 posts

I just got a call and an email from Swan & Partner to sign some documents - Statutory Declaration (SD), SD - non bankrupt, LETTER OF UNDERTAKING AND INDEMNITY and ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF LEGAL REPRESENTATION

The last letter (ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF LEGAL REPRESENTATION) is quite fishy as it was stated in that document:

2. I/We am/are fully aware, and hereby acknowledge, that [Messrs. Swan & Partners of Pusat Dagangan Phileo Damansara 1, Block E 3A-10, No. 9, Jalan 16/11, Off Jalan Damansara, 46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan] (“the said Solicitors”) are solicitors acting only for the abovenamed Financier in the above loan documentation, and that the said Solicitors are NOT representing me/us in the matter; notwithstanding that they witness or attest my/our execution of the relevant documents, or that I/we have agreed to bear their fees on behalf of the Financier, or that they may be acting (or have acted) for me/us in any other related or unrelated matter.

3. I/We have been advised, and am/are fully aware, that I/we am/are at liberty to engage separate and independent legal representation in the matter. However, I/we have chosen not to do so, while being fully aware that, should situations arise where the Financier’s interest is in conflict with my/our interest, the said Solicitors’ duty would be owed to the Financier and not to me/us.

4. The contents of this acknowledgement have been explained to me/us and I/we fully understand the same.

krgia10
post Nov 16 2011, 10:34 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Nov 15 2011, 12:27 PM)
I just got a call and an email from Swan & Partner to sign some documents - Statutory Declaration (SD), SD - non bankrupt, LETTER OF UNDERTAKING AND INDEMNITY and ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF LEGAL REPRESENTATION

The last letter (ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF LEGAL REPRESENTATION) is quite fishy as it was stated in that document:

2. I/We am/are fully aware, and hereby acknowledge, that [Messrs. Swan & Partners of Pusat Dagangan Phileo Damansara 1, Block E 3A-10, No. 9, Jalan 16/11, Off Jalan Damansara, 46350 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan] (“the said Solicitors”) are solicitors acting only for the abovenamed Financier in the above loan documentation, and that the said Solicitors are NOT representing me/us in the matter; notwithstanding that they witness or attest my/our execution of the relevant documents, or that I/we have agreed to bear their fees on behalf of the Financier, or that they may be acting (or have acted) for me/us in any other related or unrelated matter.

3. I/We have been advised, and am/are fully aware, that I/we am/are at liberty to engage separate and independent legal representation in the matter. However, I/we have chosen not to do so, while being fully aware that, should situations arise where the Financier’s interest is in conflict with my/our interest, the said Solicitors’ duty would be owed to the Financier and not to me/us.

4. The contents of this acknowledgement have been explained to me/us and I/we fully understand the same.
Any possibility that this is requested by your end financier? So far I don't receive any call from Swan & Partners - Loan from OCBC.
mrkenjiro
post Nov 16 2011, 12:07 PM

396 posts

Could be
luvimp
post Nov 18 2011, 10:27 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Nov 15 2011, 12:19 PM)
just called lawyer firmed, confirmed that MS already sign the MOT, and lawyer firm already advised Bank to release the loan.

Now gotta chase the Bank to release, otherwise MS going to charge the late payment.
I thought this should be done by your lawyer?
If the lawyer unable to get the Bank to release or lack of any docs then they will inform you.
No worry. rclxms.gif
Karas Otoha
post Nov 18 2011, 04:38 PM

45 posts

Hey guys, I've created a Facebook Group to discuss all the issues we facing in Kinrara Residence. Here is the URL link:-

http://www.facebook.com/groups/kinrararesidence

See you there..
pcteck19
post Nov 19 2011, 10:54 AM

237 posts

just received the letter from bank. already released 264k to developer, now kena start to do the payment, ass pain
krgia10
post Nov 19 2011, 02:05 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Nov 19 2011, 10:54 AM)
just received the letter from bank. already released 264k to developer, now kena start to do the payment, ass pain
OCBC very efficient in chasing for payment. Call like nobody business just because of few ringgit of interest.
mrkenjiro
post Nov 21 2011, 09:14 AM

396 posts

This is the beginning of a long hardship period. Have to tighten belt already
twins9
post Nov 23 2011, 07:14 PM

1,371 posts

When do you start paying maintenance fees? Upon VP ?
mrkenjiro
post Nov 24 2011, 10:17 AM

396 posts

First 2 years maintenance is free. But need to pay 50 bucks for those that opt for clubhouse
Immortal
post Nov 24 2011, 10:32 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Nov 24 2011, 10:17 AM)
First 2 years maintenance is free. But need to pay 50 bucks for those that opt for clubhouse
I thought clubhouse fee is free too? Because I was told it's free for first 2yrs, thereafter would be optional.
mrkenjiro
post Nov 24 2011, 11:33 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(Immortal @ Nov 24 2011, 10:32 AM)
I thought clubhouse fee is free too? Because I was told it's free for first 2yrs, thereafter would be optional.
I think that's only applicable for those that purchase from MS
pcteck19
post Nov 24 2011, 03:27 PM

237 posts

heard from lawyer too, those who bought from MHJY only entitle to get free maintenance RM100 for 1st 2 years, gotta pay for clubhouse RM50 since we get the house key
mrkenjiro
post Nov 29 2011, 09:50 AM

396 posts

The fella over at the other thread are finalizing the memorandum for KR. I think we should also 'try' to raise something for the 2 and 2 1/2 owners. Since most of our units are already 60% completed thus we couldn't do much about structure/layout of the house but we could ask for

1. Autogate
2. Security System like the those in Semi D and Bungalow (since we are also paying maintenance fees)
3. Decision on our main entrance (should be the same one as 3 storeys)
4. Anything else...

They are submitting the memorandum tomorrow so we need to decide today.
Immortal
post Nov 29 2011, 09:54 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Nov 29 2011, 09:50 AM)
The fella over at the other thread are finalizing the memorandum for KR. I think we should also 'try' to raise something for the 2 and 2 1/2 owners. Since most of our units are already 60% completed thus we couldn't do much about structure/layout of the house but we could ask for

1. Autogate
2. Security System like the those in Semi D and Bungalow (since we are also paying maintenance fees)
3. Decision on our main entrance (should be the same one as 3 storeys)
4. Anything else...

They are submitting the memorandum tomorrow so we need to decide today.
agreed to you. especially Item. 1....it's a must.
mrkenjiro
post Nov 29 2011, 11:13 AM

396 posts

I am meeting the lawyer (Swan & Partner) to sign the new DMC. This DMC will outline the free 2 years for maintenance fee.

Added on November 29, 2011, 3:33 pmI have just vetted through the memorandum. It is very well detailed. I encouraged everyone here to join and endorse the memorandum as more people joining= more power to push. Please join http://www.facebook.com/groups/kinrararesidence.

This post has been edited by mrkenjiro: Nov 29 2011, 03:33 PM
pcteck19
post Dec 4 2011, 03:10 AM

237 posts

today received a letter from MS, about the TNB & Syabas (water) application.

fill in the form and pay RM940 for that. But there is a difficulty, which is the unit no. in mailing address, where our Phase 2B unit no. is not applicable for that.

and i realized my row Jalan DU 4/2 is the weirdest street for Phase 2B. coz we got a MHJY ori show house, non-upgraded unit, and MS/upgraded unit in the same row. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by pcteck19: Dec 4 2011, 03:10 AM
Immortal
post Dec 4 2011, 09:41 AM

221 posts

I've got mine too...I thought the deposit for utilities are to be paid during VP....sigh....
krgia10
post Dec 4 2011, 10:35 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(pcteck19 @ Dec 4 2011, 03:10 AM)
today received a letter from MS, about the TNB & Syabas (water) application.

fill in the form and pay RM940 for that. But there is a difficulty, which is the unit no. in mailing address, where our Phase 2B unit no. is not applicable for that.

and i realized my row Jalan DU 4/2 is the weirdest street for Phase 2B. coz we got a MHJY ori show house, non-upgraded unit, and MS/upgraded unit in the same row. sleep.gif
The external colour code also different between MS & MHJY. Never expect this from MS.

32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0216sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:16 AM