140 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

leeyung
post May 21 2011, 05:36 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 21 2011, 05:34 PM)
or 1 giant surrounded by few nano.... or 1 nano surrounded by few giant....  brows.gif

but since i've never been exposed to marimo's before, i'm finding the price quite steep for a moss....  blush.gif no meaning of offence to marimo lovers though, i like them too....  tongue.gif
hahaha, nvm, no experience needed to take care of marimo, just change water once per two weeks then will do already, Marimo a bit different with other moss such as Java Moss as Marimo is a kind of more "Solid" and somehow they look more CUTE LoL
muchan86
post May 21 2011, 05:55 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 21 2011, 05:34 PM)
or 1 giant surrounded by few nano.... or 1 nano surrounded by few giant....  brows.gif

but since i've never been exposed to marimo's before, i'm finding the price quite steep for a moss....  blush.gif no meaning of offence to marimo lovers though, i like them too....  tongue.gif
1 giant surrounded by few nano is a good idea but if 1 nano surrounded by few giant it would be a pity for the nano haha
anyway we see how then, if you also interested we get together la and ship it to ur place then I go take from u lol I very scare if need to ship something to my house sweat.gif
CyaNide27
post May 21 2011, 06:07 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 21 2011, 05:55 PM)
1 giant surrounded by few nano is a good idea but if 1 nano surrounded by few giant it would be a pity for the nano haha
anyway we see how then, if you also interested we get together la and ship it to ur place then I go take from u lol I very scare if need to ship something to my house  sweat.gif
lemme consider and perhaps take a stroll in daiso see got any nice bottles i interested in before calculate how many marimo can keep.... tongue.gif i google some pics and saw some get those bottle that have keychain/hp straps to carry them around.... icon_idea.gif
DecemberRose
post May 21 2011, 06:41 PM

67 posts

cry.gif Dad took my camera jor....So i took the pic by using my phone hope you all can see it.
1st Pic : You can see the size between giant and nano
2nd Pic : Giant and nano from my another tank
3rd Pic : That how i place them

Sorry for my noob skill blush.gif Hope you all dont mind

This post has been edited by DecemberRose: May 21 2011, 06:43 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Mevoxede
post May 21 2011, 09:45 PM

137 posts

oh cute marimos. looks very healthy biggrin.gif
leeyung
post May 21 2011, 10:10 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ May 21 2011, 06:41 PM)
cry.gif Dad took my camera jor....So i took the pic by using my phone hope you all can see it.
1st Pic  : You can see the size between giant and nano
2nd Pic : Giant and nano from my another tank
3rd Pic  : That how i place them

Sorry for my noob skill blush.gif Hope you all dont mind
eh bro, ur nano seems like grow bigger d, I remember the day I shipped out to you, no so large size one eh~
yeelin04
post May 21 2011, 10:57 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

received mine....the nano, masuk bottle, regretted cos i sumbat that fella in, now cant come out jor T_T
leeyung
post May 21 2011, 11:03 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 21 2011, 10:57 PM)
received mine....the nano, masuk bottle, regretted cos i sumbat that fella in, now cant come out jor T_T
haha, no worries, this is the common issue from my buyer, there are 3 ways to get the marimo out, 1st fill it full of water then hardly shake downward to make the fella out, 2nd, use cotton wool to absorb as much as possible the water and the marimo will shrink in size when dry up, then you can easily take it out, 3rd way is the easiest and fastest way, break the bottle, since it is free thumbup.gif sweat.gif
yeelin04
post May 21 2011, 11:43 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 21 2011, 11:03 PM)
haha, no worries, this is the common issue from my buyer, there are 3 ways to get the marimo out, 1st fill it full of water then hardly shake downward to make the fella out, 2nd, use cotton wool to absorb as much as possible the water and the marimo will shrink in size when dry up, then you can easily take it out, 3rd way is the easiest and fastest way, break the bottle, since it is free  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
can cucuk marimo or not??

if dead means change colour right???

i can see my big marimo its breathing...^^

p/s : no bottles yet, cos working till 10pm, no time go n buy yet..when got free time, then go buy..now inside tupperware ^^

This post has been edited by yeelin04: May 22 2011, 12:16 AM
DecemberRose
post May 22 2011, 01:17 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 21 2011, 10:10 PM)
eh bro, ur nano seems like grow bigger d, I remember the day I shipped out to you, no so large size one eh~
izzit? biggrin.gif i see it everyday cant really realize the changes of the size
leeyung
post May 22 2011, 01:40 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 21 2011, 11:43 PM)
can cucuk marimo or not??

if dead means change colour right???

i can see my big marimo its breathing...^^
p/s : no bottles yet, cos working till 10pm, no time go n buy yet..when got free time, then go buy..now inside tupperware ^^
it will change to brownish/blackish if the marimo dead, btw why u wan to cucuk the marimo? BBQ? sweat.gif rclxub.gif nice photos! many oxygen bubbles producing by the marimo! hahahaa
CyaNide27
post May 22 2011, 03:34 PM

83 posts

Means marimo can actually perform photosynthesis using our fluorescent light tubes? Is it scientifically possible since plants cant do photosynthesis if kept indoors?
yeelin04
post May 22 2011, 11:19 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 22 2011, 01:40 AM)
it will change to brownish/blackish if the marimo dead, btw why u wan to cucuk the marimo? BBQ?  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif nice photos! many oxygen bubbles producing by the marimo! hahahaa
oh yeah, wanted to bbq to makan as a VEGETABLE laugh.gif ...joking only!

use toothpick to cucuk it out from the tiny bottle laugh.gif
leeyung
post May 23 2011, 01:25 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 22 2011, 03:34 PM)
Means marimo can actually perform photosynthesis using our fluorescent light tubes? Is it scientifically possible since plants cant do photosynthesis if kept indoors?
in fact not only marimo will perform photosynthesis via fluorescent light smile.gif All plants will do! Photosynthesis uses the energy from light (scientifically named as Photon) and carbon dioxide to produce the plant's fruit + waste (in the form of oxygen)
yeelin04
post May 23 2011, 01:30 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

my marimo not floating geh sad.gif
SweetPuff
post May 23 2011, 10:43 AM

2,021 posts

When cleaning, gently squeeze out the dirty water and slowly roll it a little between your palm. Then it'll float when you put it back into the water.
CyaNide27
post May 23 2011, 11:34 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 23 2011, 01:25 AM)
in fact not only marimo will perform photosynthesis via fluorescent light smile.gif All plants will do! Photosynthesis uses the energy from light (scientifically named as Photon) and carbon dioxide to produce the plant's fruit + waste (in the form of oxygen)
then how come cant keep live plants indoors 1? blush.gif sry not familiar with plant stuffs....
leeyung
post May 23 2011, 02:38 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 23 2011, 11:34 AM)
then how come cant keep live plants indoors 1?  blush.gif  sry not familiar with plant stuffs....
you can put live plants indoors but it is not recommended smile.gif this is because the photosynthesis rate for plant is pretty low with fluorescent as light source and therefore the plants will consume the oxygen in ur indoor area (example ur living room) rather than performing photosynthesis effectively, but for marimos, they are different with grounded plant as the demand of light source to perform photosynthesis is very low. Did I clear your doubt or increase? LoL rclxm9.gif
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 02:52 PM

137 posts

hmm ive been wondering ah.
would normal pipe water affect the growth?
leeyung
post May 23 2011, 03:24 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ May 23 2011, 02:52 PM)
hmm ive been wondering ah.
would normal pipe water affect the growth?
I dont think this will affect smile.gif you are using normal pipe water to siram your plant as well right? haha we dont need any anti chlorine for the water as the chlorine only kill fish but not aquatic plant

This post has been edited by leeyung: May 23 2011, 04:33 PM

140 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:50 AM