oh hey guys smile.gif
i've got 2 giant and 4 nano marimo wink.gif put me in da list yah icon_idea.gif
thx to leeyung, good seller + recommended rclxms.gif
Mevoxede
post May 21 2011, 12:43 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 21 2011, 09:56 AM)
haha, when you dont want the marimo d, how you treat it is up to you haha, give your frend or throw to longkang perhaps? hahahaha this hobby is not new already, I m dealing with this since 2005 smile.gif
hahah throw to longkang rclxub.gif poor marimo blush.gif
Mevoxede
post May 21 2011, 09:45 PM

137 posts

oh cute marimos. looks very healthy biggrin.gif
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 02:52 PM

137 posts

hmm ive been wondering ah.
would normal pipe water affect the growth?
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 04:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 23 2011, 03:52 PM)
did ady, but looks like same only geh..instead the nano marimo floats  doh.gif

i see like got dirts on marimo even my container got no stones...izzit their dirts or???  unsure.gif

and when i squeeze the dirty water out, my marimo like not very dark green..like got a bit yellow n green  cry.gif
mine is like that too.. i guess its normal? haha
just wash my marimo and about to migrate them into a proper tank brows.gif
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 04:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 23 2011, 04:21 PM)
my both giant marimo very lazy to float, dunno y also....  shakehead.gif
mine too lol blink.gif

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ May 23 2011, 04:23 PM)
Yes the dirts come from them is normal.Dont worry about  the color,try to provide them the lowest temp u can so then they will turn back into green  biggrin.gif
What i usually do is during the hot weather i will put 1-2pieces of ice to cool the temp
wah cool man ice cube hahah.. ok noted that blush.gif
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 05:00 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(a_sim @ May 23 2011, 04:51 PM)
wow... happy that i accidentally found this link while searching something in pet wonderland:D...

I used to have one super nano (5mm) marimo few years back when they have booth in midvalley... i got the toys plus pillow too... but unfortunately after keeping the marimo for a sometimes while i change water that time it drop into the basin cry.gif ....

I thought i can't get it in Msia anymore except from Japan and now i know who should i look for to own Marimo again!!!!!!!!

Really amazing to see all the photos here... i really can't believe Marimo can grow that well in Msia!!!!!!!

Thumb up to all of you and i wish to be one of you all as well:D....

LEEYUNG... here i come!!!!
hey great to hear that
well i hope to see your coming soon marimo? laugh.gif
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 06:41 PM

137 posts

my new tank for marimo(only) for now. previously was using some container only cos no time buy tank like our friend somewhere in this thread here blush.gif
now then i notice that its kinda big for 2 giant + 4 nano hmm.gif
but oh well.

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: Jun 7 2011, 04:16 PM
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 06:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(a_sim @ May 23 2011, 06:50 PM)
Fulamak.... really serious in "keeping" them:).... if you think is too big for them then add in more friends (fish - not gold fish, stone, deco)biggrin.gif.... fast fast post final outcome of ur tank^^
yeah let them happy happy in it haha.. blush.gif
i think will add some fishes in near future.
but for now. only my marimo and a pack of gravels. still in the process of washing the gravel. very dirty
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 07:11 PM

137 posts

alright haha.. gonna take some time to finish decorate this
will post it up when im done biggrin.gif

edit: ps. might take longer than finish decorating due to exam this week hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: May 23 2011, 07:17 PM
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 07:43 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ May 23 2011, 07:37 PM)
Bro u very serious  biggrin.gif

This tank cost you around RM6x right?Brand dolphin?add tetra also they like it very much but not guppy because guppy is tropical fish which they prefer warm water like 30celsius. Marimo prefer cooler water so add those fish which suit to the temp thumbup.gif
true.. ok noted again rolleyes.gif
didnt see any dolphin tanks in the local stores here
so bought cheaper one, seastar aquarium
rm40 around 5-litre size
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 08:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 23 2011, 08:33 PM)
walau eh, your tank so big lor, bagi me half of your tank  laugh.gif
blush.gif hahaha tongue.gif

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 23 2011, 08:35 PM)
hahahahaaaa, very lazy cos they r too fat  laugh.gif

dunno y my nano marimo like to stick near to my giant marimo, i separate it, then it go back near to the giant marimo again  doh.gif  sweat.gif
cute eh ur marimo thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: May 23 2011, 08:39 PM
Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 10:08 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
y my marimo no bubbles ady sad.gif

how to clean the marimo dirts, so hard to clean, scared too hair tercabut its hair  laugh.gif
for me, every time i change the water, i just squeeze them haha.

Mevoxede
post May 23 2011, 10:43 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 23 2011, 10:13 PM)
but still got dirts stick on their hairs wor  sweat.gif  doh.gif  laugh.gif
hmm.. hehe weird. blush.gif
so far after i clean mine, only got small small bubbles stick on them. don have dirt sticking on them yet.

mind if i ask where do u keep them? biggrin.gif with ur fish or something like that.
or maybe u wait for advice from leeyung or someone with more experience tongue.gif
Mevoxede
post May 24 2011, 12:27 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(KiMi1986 @ May 24 2011, 01:52 AM)
So Andy you selling? Where can get it? How much?
hey i dono if andy is selling or not blush.gif
but most of us bought from leeyung icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(a_sim @ May 24 2011, 10:36 AM)
Andy you are so efficient.. i saw my name in the #8 already hahahhaha....

My marimo is on the way already, 5 big 4 small icon_rolleyes.gif
haha nice.. brows.gif so u get ur no.8 ar biggrin.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 24 2011, 12:25 PM)
Hmm, i am using normal put "tau fu fa" tupperware..cos working then only can go buy on friday..
Got white & transparent dirt on it and also like got bubbles stuck at its hair laugh.gif and y it doesnt float anymore geh :cry cry.gif :
hahah i used something like that too blush.gif before i switch to a proper tank.

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: May 24 2011, 12:31 PM
Mevoxede
post May 24 2011, 01:11 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 24 2011, 01:03 PM)
But your marimo got float and got lots of bubbles or not?
giant sometime float sometime dont
nano rarely float
only after cleaning them then got many small bubbles around them smile.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 24 2011, 12:54 PM)
Soon to be an owner of this marimo, haha
icon_rolleyes.gif great. then we'll have another marimo owner on the list rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: May 24 2011, 01:12 PM
Mevoxede
post May 24 2011, 09:10 PM

137 posts

a sneak-peek on whats in my marimo's new tank icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: Jun 7 2011, 04:15 PM
Mevoxede
post May 24 2011, 09:13 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 24 2011, 09:11 PM)
dont buy green ley, get colourful 1, so your marimo's can outstand it ma  doh.gif
hahaha i didnt buy that ah.. but somehow. its the only one that got mixed into one of my gravel's package.
Mevoxede
post May 24 2011, 09:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ May 24 2011, 09:55 PM)
hey everyone..new keeper reporting in..will be getting 5 giant from leeyung..hopefully will receive them tml..
great thumbup.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 24 2011, 09:25 PM)
oh......aahahahahaa, so lucky!!

i am going to daiso this friday to find for bottles, but i feel so kesian separating them..

how ley??  hmm.gif
hmm dont know too.. haha at 1st i wanted to get bottles to keep them at different places.
but in the end i bought a tank for them blush.gif

This post has been edited by Mevoxede: May 24 2011, 10:00 PM
Mevoxede
post May 25 2011, 03:29 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 24 2011, 10:55 PM)
Giant Marimos and Nano Marimos are going to meet their owners soon! Are you one of the owners?

haha sell more sell more! drool.gif
get more fans for marimo thumbup.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:49 PM