155 posts

hey marimopeeps!
i am going to set up a marimo tank smile.gif
i've got myself a
tank 30cm(L) x 21cm (H) x 18cm (W)
a submersible filter 330 litre per hour
a submersible thermometer
3 dragon guppies

as for the lighting, i was hoping someone here could advice me on the best watt needed by my marimo family smile.gif
LuQEE
post May 30 2012, 08:04 PM

66 posts

11w with 6500k colour temperature will be fine
leeyung
post May 30 2012, 08:20 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 30 2012, 08:04 PM)
11w with 6500k colour temperature will be fine
as long as the spectrum not not more than 6500K then will be all right smile.gif
charles86
post Jun 1 2012, 03:57 PM

hi guy, i m new to this marimo. can i know whr can i get this thing ?
leeyung
post Jun 1 2012, 04:02 PM

885 posts

Hey all, stay tuned for my post of Super Gigantic marimos! Special thanks to Yamatso San for the complementary gift!

This post has been edited by leeyung: Jun 1 2012, 04:28 PM
melodyworm
post Jun 2 2012, 11:24 PM

18 posts

how big? looking forward... ^^
fylon
post Jun 3 2012, 03:23 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hey... laugh.gif First reporting in this thread. Am keeping Marimo too! Below is the new Marimo family that I've just got in my hand. Given by friend!

P/s: Just a fast flash shot with table lamp. Kindly ignore the print and dirt on the tank.

leeyung
post Jun 3 2012, 03:31 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(melodyworm @ Jun 2 2012, 11:24 PM)
how big? looking forward... ^^
More than 16CM tongue.gif but non selling as it is priceless to me smile.gif

Added on June 3, 2012, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 3 2012, 03:23 PM)
Hey... laugh.gif First reporting in this thread. Am keeping Marimo too! Below is the new Marimo family that I've just got in my hand. Given by friend!

P/s: Just a fast flash shot with table lamp. Kindly ignore the print and dirt on the tank.

This is nice bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: Jun 3 2012, 03:51 PM
rock_star
post Jun 3 2012, 04:44 PM

71 posts

hye may i know if i buy 1 nano marimo, will it grow into bigger size like giant or it will stay nano size but produce another marimo?
rzeznikj
post Jun 3 2012, 11:01 PM

73 posts

my marimos, follow me for 7 months liao.

But now i notice, the big bro, become brown, and smelly,
i wash and wash and wash, its still brown, and got something like mud sticking on it =(

i use brush to brush it away also still there, he also become abit lembik compare to his other brother =(

now i see he infect his other bro with the brown mud thing

how ah?

i change water and wash them every 1 week. Water is icy cold water
Sarah Angelina
post Jun 4 2012, 09:52 AM

413 posts

hey there, just want to ask, anyone here want to get some fishes for your marimo tank? I do have some fishes to give away (FREE) such as guppy, neon, and zebra
LuQEE
post Jun 4 2012, 12:05 PM

66 posts

just curious, laugh.gif why are you giving them for free?
nazz_ace
post Jun 4 2012, 01:01 PM

15 posts

Haiii... just want to show some of my cute marimo...huhuh whistling.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Sarah Angelina
post Jun 4 2012, 03:45 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jun 4 2012, 12:05 PM)
just curious,  laugh.gif why are you giving them for free?
Because i don't have time to take care of it anymore. Including a fish tank to give away too.
I started from one small tank at the end got 4 tanks, now giving away all, else I'm worry they will die when i got too busy sad.gif
leeyung
post Jun 4 2012, 04:08 PM

885 posts

Showing some portion of my treasures that I obtained during my visit to Hokkaido, Japan last week for marimo hunting.
LeeYung's own collection! Marimos Family, from baby to grand grand pa! Special thanks to Yamatso San, he gave me the Super Gigantic Marimos (LeeYunG's Naming) as an appreciation for continuing our cooperation (since several years back up to today!). It is really a great treasure to me biggrin.gif!

This post has been edited by leeyung: Jun 4 2012, 04:09 PM
kioko126
post Jun 4 2012, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(leeyung @ Jun 4 2012, 04:08 PM)

Showing some portion of my treasures that I obtained during my visit to Hokkaido, Japan last week for marimo hunting.
LeeYung's own collection! Marimos Family, from baby to grand grand pa! Special thanks to Yamatso San, he gave me the Super Gigantic Marimos (LeeYunG's Naming) as an appreciation for continuing our cooperation (since several years back up to today!). It is really a great treasure to me biggrin.gif!
WOW ... grand grand pa u look so awesome !!!! One and only one in Malaysia !!! rclxm9.gif
fylon
post Jun 4 2012, 04:59 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kioko126 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:14 PM)
WOW ... grand grand pa u look so awesome !!!! One and only one in Malaysia !!!  rclxm9.gif
Great one there with insane size! laugh.gif

Wonder it took how long to grow from a nano size to this grand2 pa size. sweat.gif
a_sim
post Jun 4 2012, 06:38 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Jun 4 2012, 04:08 PM)

wah wah wah... go japan again... syok:)
jess7
post Jun 4 2012, 10:26 PM

155 posts

fishman
post Jun 5 2012, 01:12 AM

178 posts

Wah leeyung, what huge ball you have!! Looks like the size of a bowling ball!! How did you manage to fly back with that?

0.0368sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:14 PM