6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Marimo, Japanese Moss Ball ♥♥♥, Share your ♥ towards this cute algae

a_sim
post May 23 2011, 04:51 PM

203 posts

wow... happy that i accidentally found this link while searching something in pet wonderland:D...

I used to have one super nano (5mm) marimo few years back when they have booth in midvalley... i got the toys plus pillow too... but unfortunately after keeping the marimo for a sometimes while i change water that time it drop into the basin cry.gif ....

I thought i can't get it in Msia anymore except from Japan and now i know who should i look for to own Marimo again!!!!!!!!

Really amazing to see all the photos here... i really can't believe Marimo can grow that well in Msia!!!!!!!

Thumb up to all of you and i wish to be one of you all as well:D....

LEEYUNG... here i come!!!!
a_sim
post May 23 2011, 05:47 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ May 23 2011, 05:00 PM)
hey great to hear that
well i hope to see your coming soon marimo?  laugh.gif
sure thing... i will make sure my name is on the list... can you reserve the number "8" in the list for me hahahha or "18"... ahhahahha damn china thinking:p...

Added on May 23, 2011, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(a_sim @ May 23 2011, 05:47 PM)
sure thing... i will make sure my name is on the list... can you reserve the number "8" in the list for me hahahha  or "18"... ahhahahha damn china thinking:p...
opps get the wrong person to reserve number for me doh.gif ... andy can you reserve it for me heee unsure.gif

This post has been edited by a_sim: May 23 2011, 05:52 PM
a_sim
post May 23 2011, 06:50 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ May 23 2011, 06:41 PM)
my new tank for marimo(only) for now. previously was using some container only cos no time buy tank like our friend somewhere in this thread here  blush.gif
now then i notice that its kinda big for 2 giant + 4 nano  hmm.gif
but oh well.

Fulamak.... really serious in "keeping" them:).... if you think is too big for them then add in more friends (fish - not gold fish, stone, deco)biggrin.gif.... fast fast post final outcome of ur tank^^
a_sim
post May 24 2011, 10:36 AM

203 posts

Andy you are so efficient.. i saw my name in the #8 already hahahhaha....

My marimo is on the way already, 5 big 4 small icon_rolleyes.gif
a_sim
post May 24 2011, 01:40 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 24 2011, 12:54 PM)
Soon to be an owner of this marimo, haha
Hey is you!!!!... the lyn street mart you mention izzit LEE YUNG online selling site?

You got your Marimo from LeeYung also?

Added on May 24, 2011, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(Mevoxede @ May 24 2011, 12:27 PM)
haha nice..  brows.gif so u get ur no.8 ar biggrin.gif

Haha... yes de neh.... check out the name list man:p.... Lee Yung posting my new pets over now... YUHUUU!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by a_sim: May 24 2011, 01:44 PM
a_sim
post May 25 2011, 11:00 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ May 24 2011, 09:10 PM)
a sneak-peek on whats in my marimo's new tank icon_rolleyes.gif
Ehh where is the real moss ball??? Heeee... how come main character not in the photo rclxub.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 11:01 am
QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ May 24 2011, 09:55 PM)
hey everyone..new keeper reporting in..will be getting 5 giant from leeyung..hopefully will receive them tml..
Welcome welcome rclxms.gif ...Errr, can receive so fast one ah? Then both of us ma got our lovely babies at the same day??!!! Hurray rclxm9.gif

While waiting for my real moss ball, let me share my fake moss ball hahahhaha:D

1. 7 years old 6" Marimo toy with bottle pendant where 5mm real marimo named FUNNY stay (FUNNY dropped into basin while changing water)
2. 7 year old giant marimo pillow was being abandon after FUNNY disappear. All these while adopted by my mama and yesterday i beg my mom to return to me as i will have REAL MARIMO and is good to keep this pillow again.
3. FUNNY's birth cert

This post has been edited by a_sim: May 25 2011, 11:08 AM

a_sim
post May 25 2011, 02:12 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 25 2011, 01:30 PM)
Just put normal pipe water? need oxygen pump like those for aquarium?
So good you got urs already, i'm still waiting for mine yawn.gif

mininum requirement is a container with water and change water at least once every week or 2 weeks:)

O2, CO2, plants, fish, stone and etc just an additioner to Marimo. ^^

a_sim
post May 25 2011, 02:16 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 25 2011, 02:14 PM)
Frankly speakin, it looks like 7 cai  sweat.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 2:14 pmhow big can it grow?
R U SURE!!!!!!! look like 7 cai dangerous liao because when color turn yellow means errrmmmm whistling.gif

kidding wink.gif

grow 5mm a year lo... biggest in the world is 95cm which means 190 yrs old hahahhaha... but still growing so dunno the exact life span:D

This post has been edited by a_sim: May 25 2011, 02:18 PM
a_sim
post May 25 2011, 03:37 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ May 25 2011, 03:20 PM)
wanna ask. whats the size in cm for giant and nano? wanna buy it as a gift.

scared big one, too big to put inside bottle. small one, too pityful to keep in very small quantity.

and anyone cut the ball into half b4? wanna know whats inside look like.
huh dun cut into half o... they might die:D.... unless you dun wan to keep them already tongue.gif

I wonder how marimo reproduce, leeyung u got the answer?
a_sim
post May 25 2011, 06:17 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ May 25 2011, 06:06 PM)
oh ya,

put me as owner oso ya

i got 2 giant and 3 nano
picture picture drool.gif

a_sim
post May 26 2011, 10:49 AM

203 posts

guys, got my marimo already just now... should be super excited but im very calm... y? Bcoz i brought alot of decor to office for the marimo habitat preparation but the one i like the most BROKEN by my colleague accidentally... cry.gif
a_sim
post May 26 2011, 11:23 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 26 2011, 10:53 AM)
Alamak, y so careless? ask him/her buy u again biggrin.gif
aii that thing is from Hokkaido one and is a gift from my best fren... nvm la fixed it already but still sakit hati la haha... now waiting for the giant marimo to sink then snap photo to show you guys all my marimos:) brows.gif

This post has been edited by a_sim: May 26 2011, 11:24 AM
a_sim
post May 26 2011, 11:51 AM

203 posts

guys n gals.... let me present my MARIOMOS!!!!!! rclxm9.gif

p/s andy: 5 giant 4 nano tongue.gif

TQ leeyung to make my dream come true notworthy.gif

if you notice the glass frog with a glass bubble on it in first pic, that is the one which broken and now fixed, dare not to put inside water worry it rosak again^^

This post has been edited by a_sim: May 26 2011, 04:02 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
a_sim
post May 26 2011, 02:39 PM

203 posts

thank you CreepyCrawly and Mevoxede:)....
the one with 3 giant balls is from metrojaya and the other 2 from ikea. But i got them long time ago:)...

This post has been edited by a_sim: May 26 2011, 02:41 PM
a_sim
post May 26 2011, 03:55 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Mevoxede @ May 26 2011, 03:17 PM)
guys come help me 'like' this two links  tongue.gif
its the nikon competition thing brows.gif
> Mevoxede's Marimo 1
> Mevoxede's Marimo 2
Done de neh... so cute those bubble trapped in the bottle:D...
a_sim
post May 26 2011, 04:13 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 26 2011, 04:08 PM)
Is anyone know where to get the small bottle with key chain on it? I'm thinking to bring back some marimo back to my hometown. If use bottle cannot bring inside air plane xD unless I let them out while checking in putting them back again with water while waiting in boarding room lol
if that is the idea then as long as small bottle to put in marimo without water also can already ma:)... or temporary put in plastic beg first...

anyway i just know small bottle can get it from living cabin at variety sizes and keychain itself can get from art gallery or stationary shop or book shop then DIY lor;)

a_sim
post May 26 2011, 04:16 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ May 26 2011, 03:59 PM)
is there any big giant ball same like marimo?
means? not marimo? then tennis ball lo laugh.gif ... if plant same like marimo but is not marimo then mayb is normal algae that wrapped into ball shape as those Taiwanese gardener does for their decoration plant...
a_sim
post May 26 2011, 04:20 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ May 26 2011, 04:17 PM)
I'm planning to do that as well but Im not sure how long they can survive w/o water? because it might took more than 5 hours include, checking in, waiting for boarding a 3 hours flight etc etc
yaya I'm thinking to get some bottle from living cabin but have yet to go buy  laugh.gif
leeyung told me last time, the way he post can last up to 4 weeks:D... no worry...
a_sim
post May 26 2011, 05:58 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 26 2011, 05:31 PM)
Wow, impressed me! Nice work!
SAI MAT GONG!!! whistling.gif
Now bubbles all over marimo... so happy to see this rclxm9.gif
a_sim
post May 27 2011, 03:26 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 27 2011, 01:15 PM)
Dear all, here you go for your Marimo Signature Banner!!

But few things you have to take note while using this signature

1)Please use your own photo server to upload the image rather than direct using my given link (as I will clear the photo after a moment)
2)You MUST hyperlink this signature with this thread (the main purpose I create this banner) in order to promote this thread smile.gif
3)Lets grow the marimo community in LYN together, cheers!
TQ very muchie ke neh... let me download first then only see how to add keke:p

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0517sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:43 PM