V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Mavik
May 26 2011, 05:07 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 26 2011, 05:05 PM) I'll try to make it on this friday.. Consider I'm in laa.. Yeah, TTDI a bit hard to park if pizza hut row.. Btw got 1 member in VGCM wants to sell his detroit for 3k.. Fully refurbished.. Its not the Pizza hut row, its the row opposite pizza hut, where Dominoes is.
Yan
May 26 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ May 26 2011, 05:07 PM) Its not the Pizza hut row, its the row opposite pizza hut, where Dominoes is. that area can find parking meh ? usually quite hard leh ... shudn't we get somewhere with a lot of free space to parK ?
DJSoo
May 26 2011, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Silenced @ May 26 2011, 04:45 PM) But I remember there are some kind of fabric wrapping around the front seats for my polo if I remember correctly.. what color is your polo
Mavik
May 26 2011, 05:33 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(Yan @ May 26 2011, 05:23 PM) that area can find parking meh ? usually quite hard leh ... shudn't we get somewhere with a lot of free space to parK ? The row behind it has plenty of parking. Don't worry too much about parking there.
pelvin
May 26 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(DJSoo @ May 26 2011, 05:30 PM) what color is your polo  done any mods to your polo yet?  im saving for 17" dotz hanzo... huhuhu.. but they dowan to eat my rim.. so i dunno where to sell them.. sigh This post has been edited by pelvin: May 26 2011, 05:44 PM
jwrx
May 26 2011, 05:44 PM
as a first yumcha, i think its more important to have a spot thats easy to find and central to alot of ppl..rather then a place that has plenty of parking to park all the VW's togther
can always suggest diffrent spots next time
Silenced
May 26 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(DJSoo @ May 26 2011, 05:30 PM) what color is your polo  pepper grey
junhowe
May 26 2011, 06:00 PM

Any VW owners still interested in PPS Teflon coating for 15%.. 3 more cars to go... 2 Golf owners planed already Plz come to my forum for discussion http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...aint+ProtectionThanks...
DJSoo
May 26 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ May 26 2011, 05:44 PM) done any mods to your polo yet?  im saving for 17" dotz hanzo... huhuhu.. but they dowan to eat my rim.. so i dunno where to sell them.. sigh i changed a cheap rims at klang .. trade in my old rims about 1K, u mention this rims ? Added on May 26, 2011, 6:32 pmQUOTE(Silenced @ May 26 2011, 05:54 PM) pepper grey  nice color This post has been edited by DJSoo: May 26 2011, 06:34 PM Attached image(s)
Mavik
May 26 2011, 06:37 PM
Patience is a virtue
QUOTE(DJSoo @ May 26 2011, 06:30 PM) i changed a cheap rims at klang .. trade in my old rims about 1K, u mention this rims ? Added on May 26, 2011, 6:32 pmnice color  Very nice rims indeed! Whats the weight of those babies?
wira1979
May 26 2011, 07:19 PM
stress ... out of town so can't join you fellas anyways ... please welcome me to the "i have a problem with my golf" club. my suspension makes this annoying squeeking sound when i go over bumps or rough road ... the same sort of sound a rally car makes when they go over bumps. now that would be cool if i was colin mcrae but since i am clearly not, it sucks big time. anyone else encounter this problem on their golf and more importantly, any fix available?
jwrx
May 26 2011, 07:29 PM
its normal..u cant hear it from inside the car rite? im guessing u hear it when u wind down your window to pay parking, then go over a hump with windows open
wira1979
May 26 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(jwrx @ May 26 2011, 07:29 PM) its normal..u cant hear it from inside the car rite? im guessing u hear it when u wind down your window to pay parking, then go over a hump with windows open no man ... i can hear hear it from the inside. my guess is it's got something to do with the suspension bushings. i'm 99% sure that the guys at the service centre will know jack $hit about this or claim it's normal ... i value feedback here more.
DJSoo
May 26 2011, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ May 26 2011, 06:37 PM) Very nice rims indeed! Whats the weight of those babies? not sure , i just search from google , weight u have to ask pelvin
jwrx
May 26 2011, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 26 2011, 07:36 PM) no man ... i can hear hear it from the inside. my guess is it's got something to do with the suspension bushings. i'm 99% sure that the guys at the service centre will know jack $hit about this or claim it's normal ... i value feedback here more. if its a grinding sorta noise "grikack griakcck" then u just need the SC to put rubber houses to seat the springs properly
wira1979
May 26 2011, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(jwrx @ May 26 2011, 08:50 PM) if its a grinding sorta noise "grikack griakcck" then u just need the SC to put rubber houses to seat the springs properly good tip ... thanks however, it's more of a "chik chik" squeeky sound. maaaan ... my old wira had the same sound and it only disappeared when i replaced the suspension
mavric
May 26 2011, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 26 2011, 08:50 PM) if its a grinding sorta noise "grikack griakcck" then u just need the SC to put rubber houses to seat the springs properly i'm also facing this kinda sound. sometimes even when the car is stationary, handbrake pulled, gear at P, get into the car can hear these noises coming from the rear anyone having wind noise issue? i go around 100 can hear some slight wind noise coming into the cabin already..go even faster..louder la
junhowe
May 26 2011, 09:34 PM

Latest Update for PPS Teflon coating for 15%.. 2 more cars to go, first come first serve 3 Golf owners planed already Plz come to my forum for discussion http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...aint+ProtectionThanks...
Royrogers
May 26 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(climacool @ May 26 2011, 10:02 AM) I heard additional Rm10k more... kinda stupid 1 la vw...they should bring in full spec rather than current 1 I just came from Exotic Mods and got my RNS installed. Completely transformed my dashboard with its super clear screen and colours. Any RNS owners here can verify if the unit can support SD cards of 16GB and above? I intend to get a 32GB card and with its internal 20GB, I can store all my 500 albums in it. As also confirmed by EM just now, the new GTI does comes with 18"rims and sunroof at no increase in price
mavric
May 26 2011, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 09:40 PM) As also confirmed by EM just now, the new GTI does comes with 18"rims and sunroof at no increase in price  i have to say 'wow' to this