4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

wira1979
post May 16 2011, 05:08 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ May 16 2011, 03:58 PM)
i prefer the first post one... where to buy/make?
Sunway can make ... but tak halal (i.e. illegal). However, who the hell cares nowadays right?

I was quoted RM180 but have a look at the link below. RM120 for front and back which is not a bad deal.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1585731
wira1979
post May 16 2011, 05:11 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 16 2011, 05:09 PM)
i like the JVS 1 but i want smaller tongue.gif
Also can ... just look around the Sunway area. However, the smaller you go, the more expensive the plates are.
wira1979
post May 16 2011, 08:30 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 16 2011, 05:39 PM)
guys how much will it cost me to get a Denver 17" rim...i am listing down the cost for the mods..if i am going to get this car...

1. rim 17" Denver and tire
2. RCD or RNS 510
3. R LED light.

n bro Glenns... can we have your SA contact and the dealer location?
your deal of "RCD 510 + R LED lights + 17" denver rim for additional cost around 6k, existing new items need to be trade in." is really good...
If you can wait ... I sell my Denvers to you in about 2 years time hehehe tongue.gif

RCD and R LED around RM2.5k each
wira1979
post May 16 2011, 10:51 PM

1,057 posts

Updates for the past 1 month:

Paint protection

OSIR dead pedal rest

RCD 510 screen protector

Sill protectors

Added on May 16, 2011, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 16 2011, 10:40 PM)
2 years time too far away la chief...LOL..

2.5 k each..hmm..is that the best deal? plus installation n etc rite...where is the best place to get those?
From this handsome fellow:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ryous-Modshop/291216724900

This post has been edited by wira1979: May 16 2011, 10:54 PM
wira1979
post May 17 2011, 01:40 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 17 2011, 01:29 AM)
where do you get the floor mat?
Sendiri beli (from Houz) ... sendiri potong biggrin.gif
wira1979
post May 17 2011, 10:12 AM

1,057 posts

[quote=mavric,May 17 2011, 07:41 AM]
[quote=wira1979,May 16 2011, 10:51 PM]
OSIR dead pedal rest

Added on May 16, 2011, 10:53 pm

dude..the OSIRS are..........sweetttttt...where'd you get them?

[/quote]

http://www.parts4euro.com/DCShop/index.php

Free shipping if they ship it our of their HK warehouse.
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 12:32 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ May 18 2011, 10:53 PM)
Yes you need to drill 3hole to install the Osir rest plate plus some double side tape on it, just DIY my self last week smile.gif
^ What he just said. If not, sure tercabut.
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 03:02 PM

1,057 posts

Look what my friendly mailman delivered to me:

This is what it should look like once I decide what to use to glue this thing:

I've seen people put red tape beneath so that the "GTI" font will be red. Think I'll stick with black.

As usual, I ended up buying two of these as the seller would not sell me only one (these originally come as a pair ... left and right). I negotiated and he agreed to sell me two left sided ones. Will sell it off here if my buddy is not interested. Will keep you all posted.

And finally, the arrival of awesomeness ( R LED lights ... thanks to jwrx thumbup.gif ):

Can't wait to get these installed along with my unibrace biggrin.gif
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 03:09 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 19 2011, 03:05 PM)
bro how much did u buy the GTI badge?
is that for the handle adjuster for the seats?
Ya man, pics were taken from my car ... around RM80 for a pair with shipping. Can also get the blank ones without GTI lettering.

This post has been edited by wira1979: May 19 2011, 03:10 PM
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 03:13 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 19 2011, 03:11 PM)
Bro Wira... let me know when u r free k to pick up the SP fr u smile.gif
Alamak brother .. so sorry lah take so long. Let's make it this weekend on Saturday. I'll be going to Exquisite Marque to install some stuff. Either we can meet there or I come to around your place after that to pass to you. Ok ka?
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 03:26 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 19 2011, 03:14 PM)
i never check my driver side does driver side also have place to put?
cause driver side electic seats..
haha my own car i also dont know  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I say man .... apa ni brother? Give me your car lah ... let me teach you how to use tongue.gif

Joking aside ... our driver side no need cause electrically adjustable. This one just for the passenger side. Hence, why from the picture you'll notice that I have two left sided inserts.
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 05:42 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 19 2011, 05:23 PM)
its no point changing the downpipe without engine remap. your SC is a idiot, u change your DP, its 100% warranty void as you are removing a VERY important part of your cars exhaust system.

This is how you should go about it.

You just want your exhaust to sound/look good: change rear muffler
You want performance + nice exhuast:  remap + rear muffler (commonly known as Stage 1)
You want more performance: remap + Downpipe with 300cel Cat (eg Miltek or APR) + rear muffler (Stage 2)

You cant buy a APR DP without first having stage 1 APR remap
^ Yup agree with what he said. If you look around forums (or just go to APR's website to see what a change in DP will need you to do), there is no way in hell that changing a DP will not void your warranty.

I've posted this link but for the benefit of all, I'll post it again for those who would like to mod their cars reasonably (Stage 1):

http://myfastgti.com/volkswagen/threads/13...ide-to-the-GTI)

In relation to the seat lever inserts ... mana lah I tahuuuu. You takde cakap pun. Nevermind lah, I'll sell to my friend the other one hehehe. He never goes on lowyat.
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 06:55 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(richardt3o @ May 19 2011, 06:23 PM)
Found any significant difference? More of cosmetic I think.
Makes the car go faster ... I for one can vouch for it tongue.gif
wira1979
post May 19 2011, 10:18 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 19 2011, 09:52 PM)
Thanks to you lar!!! tongue.gif

Hahaha we need to have another TT session. Need to spread the poison off a bit haha

Added on May 19, 2011, 9:56 pm
Chill chill, its just Wira's joke that any red parts whether it be cosmetic or useless (think red handkerchief tied to the antenna) adds 50bhp to the car. His obsession for Red parts really does make me wonder why he never gotten a Tornado Red GTI whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
That's too much fast for me to handle tongue.gif

Let me build my driving skills first before I tackle a red car.

Added on May 19, 2011, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(richardt3o @ May 19 2011, 09:36 PM)
Sarcastic ba5tard. I'm just here to learn more about my GTI. That's all.
@Yan, Thanks. No worries. Looking forward to see some of you during TT. Hopefully.
Relax brother ... we're just joking around.

jwrx is a very knowledgeable member and his input is honest and based on experience of owning lots of fast cars.

This post has been edited by wira1979: May 19 2011, 10:21 PM
wira1979
post May 20 2011, 02:43 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 20 2011, 02:01 PM)
Our market here is way too small to allow customizing. Imagine trying to get those orders and wait for factory to produce it and then ship it here. Takes too long sad.gif

Added on May 20, 2011, 2:05 pm
All are welcome to join in the TT sessions, owners, previous owners, future owners and non-owners of VW marques.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya man no worries ... all you need is a low tolerance for poison and you will fit right in biggrin.gif
wira1979
post May 21 2011, 09:05 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 21 2011, 06:42 PM)
i wud hav luved to hav sunroof on my rocco ...  wonder if they are adding these extra features, will the rocco 2.0 gets the same added features ?

Added on May 21, 2011, 6:44 pmbtw thanks bro wira1979 for the screen protector. saves me the trouble of going down singapore or ordering online for it. dun forget me when u ordering anything in future.. might wanna tumpang ...  and congrats with with UB and Rear LED ... looks so ganas now ... we met at EM where they installed thse new gadgets on his black beauty ...
No worries lah bro, thanks for driving all the way down to keep me company ... awesome Roc by the way. Psssst ... my wife says your car too dark lah. So apa macam? When want to tukar to Caractere rims? tongue.gif
wira1979
post May 21 2011, 10:59 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ferrisLoL @ May 21 2011, 10:47 PM)
ooo nice thread guys, guess i shall join the club with this (sh1tty) pic of my roc.

Nice thumbup.gif

Apa rims? Any more shots?
wira1979
post May 21 2011, 11:10 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 21 2011, 10:53 PM)
adoi .. sakit...  i oso feel it's too dark lah ... tinting dark, dark maroon lagi, rims matte black...  rclxub.gif
anybody interested in my 17" phoenix rims + 9k km tyres ?hehehe....
mesti go cuba put on caractere rims to c how nice it'll fit with my ride...   or mayb the new poison by mavik the r8 rims..haha.. wonder rm2.7k is that ori or fake ...
Sorry brother, this was the best I can do:

The R8 V10 rims (the one in the tiny picture) looks quite fierce on the Roc ... I approve nod.gif

Added on May 21, 2011, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ May 21 2011, 11:05 PM)
wanna ask u guys ...  do u think it's worth it to install rear camera on my roc for RM1300 ? or shud i use the money for something else..hehe....
Bluetooth lar ... more useful.

This post has been edited by wira1979: May 21 2011, 11:12 PM
wira1979
post May 21 2011, 11:42 PM

1,057 posts

Finally had my stuff installed:

1. Unibrace

2. Golf R LED
I love my car's butt now ... enough said. No pics but I think everyone can imagine by now since nearly all Golfs pun sudah ada.

Next on the agenda ... wheels.
wira1979
post May 22 2011, 10:53 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ May 22 2011, 10:45 AM)
i can give installment plan.... icon_idea.gif
Now that is what you call ... hyper-lethal poison!!!

Added on May 22, 2011, 10:54 am
QUOTE(Mavik @ May 22 2011, 12:13 AM)
Boss, bila you tackle Genting with the new UB?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Soon my brother ... soon brows.gif

This post has been edited by wira1979: May 22 2011, 10:54 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:52 PM