9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post May 16 2011, 07:16 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mavric @ May 16 2011, 05:56 PM)
did somebody say yum cha? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Yan @ May 16 2011, 05:56 PM)
mine also did from that shop.. Aeridas... the owner Holden is a nice chap.. he bringing in rieger kit as well (replicas)...

my plate is the WQF type with carbon sticker smile.gif
QUOTE(climacool @ May 16 2011, 06:34 PM)
Waiting for it  whistling.gif
QUOTE(Yan @ May 16 2011, 06:52 PM)
owez v susah to jadi 1 ..hehe... nobody take lead ..hehe
Orkay orkay, lets do it!

Tomorrow brunch time ok arr? Say 11am we meet for breakfast and TT. Is Sunway/Subang ok for you all? Its sort of a central location I think but I stay in PJ area.

Now need a place for suggestion. Those interested PM me and we can take it via PM with our contact details and all.

Added on May 16, 2011, 7:22 pmDamn with this stuff about, nowonder those Neo's were speeding past me and tailgating me!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1768849

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: May 16 2011, 07:22 PM
Mavik
post May 16 2011, 08:03 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Ok ok, TT Session 11am at Pelita Subang Jaya SS15.
http://www.cintarasa.com/cintarasa/2009/05...ta-subang-jaya/

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?um=1&ie=UTF...ved=0CBgQnwIwAA

Sorry rosizzat1000, I am not available at night sad.gif
Mavik
post May 17 2011, 10:35 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Gaz Guzzler @ May 17 2011, 08:14 AM)
Is this one TT confirmed? If it is, I am very keen on it.. Can we do a roll call on who is attending?
QUOTE(Yan @ May 17 2011, 08:45 AM)
yup it's on.. not sure who's attending .. prob bro Mavik can shed some light... smile.gif
QUOTE(futobuta @ May 17 2011, 08:51 AM)
Would love to attend, but I'm working today. doh.gif What to do.... economy not good, have to work for montly installment and every drop of RON97. rclxms.gif
So far confirmed would be Gaz Guzzler, Yan, Mavric and me. Not sure if Climacool can make it.
Mavik
post May 17 2011, 03:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 17 2011, 02:27 PM)
sorry guys...i got stuck with an issue with TM...their line down..i am using my phone to post this comment..wrong topic though..

i will make it to another TT session if there is any soon...

btw - as much there are poisons in this forum...i have anti poisons who are trying to make me divert to Honda cars like Accord or Civic or even the Nissan Teana...
Cannot compare, trust me. Both me and Yan were previous Civic owners so we know the downsides to those cars tongue.gif
Mavik
post May 17 2011, 04:14 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 17 2011, 03:41 PM)
bro..i have not mod a car before this..always the standard..but got to say..i am really sucked in now...gonna make a decision on this car...damn...
i was reading the post on Ryous-Modshop and noticed that he only get the items in but he do not do the installation and etc..so who do it? and i noticed that you have installed the rcd510 by yourself...

Added on May 17, 2011, 3:45 pm

yeah..the problem is, with married man, and also planning to start family, a car is always a 5 to 7 years investment..i do have a sedan at the moment..planning to push my other car to my dad to get this new car..so i need to make sure i do a proper investment on a property that does not generate profit..LOL...

you drove a 1.8 civic rite? how about the 2.0, i know it might not be as powerful as the golf, but it has space as added advantage (i hate the freaking lump in the middle of the rear seats)...n not that bad of a car as well...the only downside, it is due for a replacement of a newer model soon...then u look at the accord..hmm..it is more of a big car with high end stuffs for that car n price...

come on guys...give me more details so that i can make this easier..but be honest with the feedback... biggrin.gif
Space wise, the Civic feels just as cramped as the Golf. But of course you have more space in the boot. Good if you want to ferry around 3 golf bags I guess. If you are gunning for an Accord, please go for the Camry. For the same amount, the Camry drives like a better car in that class. By the way, what sort of high end stuff are you looking for in the Camry? Leather seats, electric seats? Otherwise I think the Golf should have all the gadget and gizmos that the Camry doesn't have.
Mavik
post May 17 2011, 05:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 17 2011, 04:32 PM)
nah..i just said it has high end stuffs..i dont really need those leather seats n electric seats..it is a good add on if it comes with the car..but not the main important thingy that i need...i am looking for space..you said it is as cramped as the Golf..really ar? i have not sit at the rear of Honda..only passenger or driver..need to check that out..i dont play golf, just futsal n badminton, so that is fine..as long as it can take 4 to 5 bags when i do a week travel with families..that is fine..i thought accord is better than camry..but camry current version is older than accord rite?

what i already see in golf is good enough..n i have yet to test drive it..i am sure i will be impressed...now is just the matter of making the brain to decide it..since it is 160k for a hatchback..n not a sedan like accord, camry, civic n etc...
Seriously if you are thinking in this manner, just go for the Camry. You won't regret it. Especially based on your requirements because the Golf's boot is really small compared to these cars. Also if you want the executive kind of feel then definitely get the Camry.
Mavik
post May 17 2011, 05:15 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 17 2011, 05:10 PM)
LOL...so fast give up ar bro...looks like my friend poison from yesterday night manage to influence me to talking like this..but seriously, I am not into the executive feeling thingy all..I am more into sporty feeling...I drive fast, usually ar 140 to 160 on my way to office on the highways, so the golf will really compliment me on that...but I am sure the accord n camry can do the same..it is more of the value for the amount that I will be paying...n no I am not looking at the resale value...

How many bags can the golf boot fit?
U think accord not good?
Its not a matter of whether giving up or not. I don't like to tell people what car to buy but only furnish them with information so that they themselves can make an informed decision. Because at the end of the day, you are stuck with your choice for the next 5-7 years. A car is a very personal thing and that is where I have that freedom to make my own choice. So making your own choice is exercising your freedom.

Personally the Accord is a rubbish car to drive. Because its neither here nor there. If I am looking for an executive saloon to drive around, with comfort, quiet cabin and a smooth drive, the Camry is tops in it's class. The Accord tries to be that but also tries to be a little sportier hence why I said its neither here nor there. But both cars won't give you the sports feel of taking corners fast and the sudden burst of acceleration. That is where the Golf comes in.

The Golf can I think fit maybe 2 Golf bags. I tried fitting one and its snug already. If I put the seats down I can put 4 bags then haha!

And to be frank, its no point poisoning you here. Its all text. A car is all about the drive, the feel of it and the enjoyment it brings you. If you want something that brings you from A to B, I would recommend the Putra LRT or the Star LRT tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Mavik
post May 17 2011, 09:34 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(nicholasteh @ May 17 2011, 09:08 PM)
Can anyone guide me where to get APR stuff in Malaysia? I staying at PJ. Thanks
Give them a call via the contact number on their website. They have several places to meet up and if you want to remap, it's at Bandar Utama.
Mavik
post May 18 2011, 01:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 18 2011, 01:09 PM)
u din read meh .. i wrote there wat.. golf is at 20000km  and scirocco is just about 9700km
Bro, check first with the dealer that you gotten the cars from. Ask them what is the engine oil originally used. Then just top up the oil on what oil that they used.
Mavik
post May 18 2011, 04:18 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 18 2011, 02:28 PM)
is there anyway to modify the MFD so it can show few readings at once?
mine is always put to oil temp but i would like to see the digital speed too hehe
Buy external meters tongue.gif

Thats one of the other ways to monitor the oil temps and your speed as well
Mavik
post May 18 2011, 05:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ May 18 2011, 04:59 PM)
Oh there is?! Hahaha wow nice headlamps wink.gif

Just did floor mat with bro shorty 5 here..very good quality and service!! Dual tone mats.. Any owners added ABT or charactere kit? Wanna install either one of them but can't decide :s
Damn expensive those kits tongue.gif Can't afford them, more than RM10k for the entire set man sad.gif
Mavik
post May 18 2011, 05:14 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ May 18 2011, 05:07 PM)
Revozport Razor, will look quite nice on a black car. But u need to racun unker to change wheel oso.
Hahaha yeah! Bodykit RM16k, plus new rims and tayar already >RM20k man brows.gif brows.gif
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 12:23 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(cdwk2383 @ May 19 2011, 12:05 AM)
actually tonite is the 1st time I join them...haha
Aiseh usually wednesday nights not free thats why can't join cry.gif
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 12:59 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 19 2011, 12:53 AM)
Means every week got TT?? Wut do u mean by have a run after TT??
Means "jalan-jalan" around certain areas such as Putrajaya, Goh Tong Jaya or Genting runs whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 12:58 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 19 2011, 12:41 PM)
i am willing to drive all the way to south..but got tax ar? i saw one of Mavik post stated something about 30+10 tax on spare parts..

Added on May 19, 2011, 12:43 pmby the way..anyone here knows anyone who is selling their 17' denver rim or any other rim that can fit the TSI? i am making sure i know the price to mod the car, before confirming the car...terbalik ready, but i am very keen...
If you are budgeting for mods, keep aside at least RM20k minimum whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 01:39 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(kavia11 @ May 19 2011, 01:04 PM)
20k inclusive of what bro? i mean what are the mods that you have listed under this 20k budget?
3k for new rims
16k for Razor bodykit
1k for aluminium pedals

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Plenty of different mods you can do with that budget. So it depends on whether you are into just pure looks or performance or even both.

QUOTE(Yan @ May 19 2011, 01:16 PM)
Just went to vw Jln Ipoh to top up my E.O. The service manager showed me their big tong. Now I know why our e.o burns so fast. They r using the short interval oil 502/505. Castrol magnetic 5w-40.  I called up castrol hq ,Too bad castrol Malaysia dun carry d edge 5w-30 which is d recommended long service interval oil.
So thats how they get customers back to the SC center to keep on refilling their E.O. Gonna go outside and buy my own oil already then. Lasts longer!
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 02:47 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 19 2011, 02:24 PM)
hrmm... void warranty or not im sure if that is voiding..
cause i asked the sales guy he said some parts can be modded just dont touch the engine and ecu..
i ask him if i change exhaust system to ABT or other aftermarket will it void the warranty.. he said wont..
can always change back to stock if anything goes wrong tongue.gif

now my plans are black rims, golf R led and APR exhaust smile.gif

actually the 1st day i got my car i was already considering removing the resonator hahah  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
just scared my car will sound like lorry.. but from some youtube videos it sounds quite ok
QUOTE(cdwk2383 @ May 19 2011, 02:34 PM)
oh cool...maybe i want to do it too!...seems like FA Wagen is a bit lenient since they also offer ABT stuff....
A word of advise, don't believe what the sales guys tell you. They are not the ones filling in the warranty claims form to VGM. They are only there to sell cars. Like what was mentioned by forumer Yan, its best you get to know the Service manager. That way you can be a little bit more relaxed wink.gif
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 08:24 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 19 2011, 06:55 PM)
Makes the car go faster ... I for one can vouch for it tongue.gif
yeah, heck I installed the Red Unibrace earlier and straight away, I felt the extra 50bhp man. I think my TSI can fight with the GTI already tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 09:52 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mavric @ May 19 2011, 09:29 PM)
finally took the plunge huh bro smile.gif
Thanks to you lar!!! tongue.gif

Hahaha we need to have another TT session. Need to spread the poison off a bit haha

Added on May 19, 2011, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(richardt3o @ May 19 2011, 09:36 PM)
Sarcastic ba5tard. I'm just here to learn more about my GTI. That's all.
@Yan, Thanks. No worries. Looking forward to see some of you during TT. Hopefully.
Chill chill, its just Wira's joke that any red parts whether it be cosmetic or useless (think red handkerchief tied to the antenna) adds 50bhp to the car. His obsession for Red parts really does make me wonder why he never gotten a Tornado Red GTI whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: May 19 2011, 09:56 PM
Mavik
post May 19 2011, 11:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ May 19 2011, 11:02 PM)
spotted 1 blue r32 at bangsar just now.. follow behind him since MV tongue.gif

loving the r32 seats..
Now I know why you chose your nickname. Damn stalker!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:07 PM