126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

V3 Volkswagen Cars Discussion ..Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Yan
post May 26 2011, 09:48 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 09:40 PM)
I just came from Exotic Mods and got my RNS installed. Completely transformed my dashboard with its super clear screen and colours. Any RNS owners here can verify if the unit can support SD cards of 16GB and above? I intend to get a 32GB card and with its internal 20GB, I can store all my 500 albums in it.

As also confirmed by EM just now, the new GTI does comes with 18"rims and sunroof at no increase in price  cry.gif
hey dude... can u help me find out will your unit remember the last media you were playing .. for e.g. say you were playing your HDD/thumdrive. then u turn off. after 5-6hours.. when you ON back your player.. will it still go straight to HDD/thumbdrv or it'll start with RADIO....

WOW 500albums.. wat sort of music u normally listen to ?
futobuta
post May 26 2011, 09:51 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 26 2011, 09:06 PM)
good tip ... thanks

however, it's more of a "chik chik" squeeky sound. maaaan ... my old wira had the same sound and it only disappeared when i replaced the suspension
Yeah.. I've got this ages ago. Mine comes from the rear left side suspension. Confirmed it by parking the car, opening the back door, and pressing the car down on the floor board. Can hear 'nyit-nyit' type of squeeking sound. But this only happens occasionally, on a super hot day. It goes away when the car cools down. The technicians told me that some rubber part there expanded due to the temp, thus the rubbing.
Mine got another weird problem. Just experienced it for the first time tonight. While going down a parking ramp, my car's engine just died off after going over a hump. I was going like less than 5kph. Called up the hotline and they told me that there could be something wrong with my fuel pump or something.. asked me to go check it out tomorrow. doh.gif But of course I could easily restart my car after that, and everything is running smoothly now. I am just curious to know why it happened.
Royrogers
post May 26 2011, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ May 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
hey dude... can u help me find out will your unit remember the last media you were playing .. for e.g. say you were playing your HDD/thumdrive. then u turn off. after 5-6hours.. when you ON back your player.. will it still go straight to HDD/thumbdrv or it'll start with RADIO....

Sure, will check for you. I just got it installed like few hours ago, so I havent had the time to play with it yet. Yeah got about 500+ albums in my itunes database which I hope can store them in the SD and HDD. My music taste quite diversified but generally i got lots of Jazz, vocals and rock. I cant wait to try if 720p movies (mkv files) can be played on the unit. But the dvd pictures looks good rclxms.gif
Yan
post May 26 2011, 10:18 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 10:00 PM)
Sure, will check for you. I just got it installed like few hours ago, so I havent had the time to play with it yet. Yeah got about 500+ albums in my itunes database which I hope can store them in the SD and HDD. My music taste quite diversified but generally i got lots of Jazz, vocals and rock. I cant wait to try if 720p movies (mkv files) can be played on the unit. But the dvd pictures looks good  rclxms.gif
nice.... u got the VIM installed ? can play mkv files meh ? i oso din try yet.... but so far the audio quality is much m uch better than the rcd
wira1979
post May 26 2011, 10:28 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 26 2011, 09:51 PM)
Yeah.. I've got this ages ago. Mine comes from the rear left side suspension. Confirmed it by parking the car, opening the back door, and pressing the car down on the floor board. Can hear 'nyit-nyit' type of squeeking sound. But this only happens occasionally, on a super hot day. It goes away when the car cools down. The technicians told me that some rubber part there expanded due to the temp, thus the rubbing.
Mine got another weird problem. Just experienced it for the first time tonight. While going down a parking ramp, my car's engine just died off after going over a hump. I was going like less than 5kph. Called up the hotline and they told me that there could be something wrong with my fuel pump or something.. asked me to go check it out tomorrow. doh.gif But of course I could easily restart my car after that, and everything is running smoothly now. I am just curious to know why it happened.
Man that sucks ... hopefully it's nothing.

Yeah man ... the problem you described in your first paragraph is exactly what's going on with my car except that I think all four sides of the car has this problem. Did you manage to fix it?

Added on May 26, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ May 26 2011, 09:48 PM)

Apa jadi lah abang? Tot cbx+ checked your car that day?

This post has been edited by wira1979: May 26 2011, 10:35 PM
Yan
post May 26 2011, 10:40 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ May 26 2011, 10:28 PM)
Man that sucks ... hopefully it's nothing.

Yeah man ... the problem you described in your first paragraph is exactly what's going on with my car except that I think all four sides of the car has this problem. Did you manage to fix it?

Added on May 26, 2011, 10:35 pm

Apa jadi lah abang? Tot cbx+ checked your car that day?
i forgot ask him abt this ..hahaha..... neway he'll b down here again next week or sthing... but just wanna make sure if that's common on RNS .. coz seems the operation of the RNs is a bit diff than the RCD... for e.g. RCD whenever you ON it.. will show the VW Logo .. but the RNS sometimes it shows and sometimes it doesn't. Read on some forum is due to whether the unit shutdown completely or sometimes just goes into suspend/sleep for fast startup. So i'm wondering if this feature of kadang-kadang go back to default RADIO one of the funny features ..haha...
mikelee
post May 26 2011, 10:51 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 09:40 PM)
As also confirmed by EM just now, the new GTI does comes with 18"rims and sunroof at no increase in price  cry.gif
Wow...sunroof. So envy!
Yan
post May 26 2011, 10:55 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ May 26 2011, 04:11 PM)
LYN VW Friday night TT
27th May 2011

Invitees: All VW owners, future owners, former owners or anyone just interested in VW

Time: 9pm

Mamak located same row as Domino's pizza.
https://foursquare.com/venue/14424195

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?f=q&source=...7,0.004823&z=18

Don't forget to PM me those of you who can make it biggrin.gif
I've extended the invitation to some of the scirocco club members if that's ok .. dun wanna b the only scirocco there..hehe

This post has been edited by Yan: May 26 2011, 10:56 PM
mikelee
post May 26 2011, 10:59 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ May 26 2011, 10:55 PM)
I've extended the invitation to some of the scirocco club members if that's ok .. dun wanna b the only scirocco there..hehe
That's cool. Got drag race or not after TT? Haha, joking... laugh.gif
I will be there tomorrow too. Hopefully it would be fun.

This post has been edited by mikelee: May 26 2011, 11:02 PM
Royrogers
post May 26 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ May 26 2011, 10:18 PM)
nice.... u got the VIM installed ? can play mkv files meh ? i oso din try yet.... but so far the audio quality is much m uch better than the rcd
I doubt so but I will try la. If can play, then the picture quality should be even better than DVD

Added on May 26, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(Mavik @ May 26 2011, 05:33 PM)
The row behind it has plenty of parking. Don't worry too much about parking there.
So shall we all park at the same place behind as you suggested? I guess the TT session is not just to get to know each other but also check out each other's toy. Wow, imagine a fleet of VWs there tomorrow, what a sight it will be haha

This post has been edited by Royrogers: May 26 2011, 11:11 PM
Vee Doubleyou
post May 26 2011, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 26 2011, 09:51 PM)
yeah, i get those "nyit nyit" sound as well when going up from ground to ramps and vice-versa. most of the times it's there so i figured it's normal. next round visit to service center, i will ask to see what they say.

bro futo - i hope it is nothing serious. pls keep us posted.

rosizzat1000
post May 26 2011, 11:35 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ May 26 2011, 10:51 PM)
Wow...sunroof. So envy!
Damnn!! Nice specs.. Hopefully will not comes with RNS too.. If not I'll commit suicide!! LOL..
mikelee
post May 26 2011, 11:35 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 11:09 PM)
I doubt so but I will try la. If can play, then the picture quality should be even better than DVD

Added on May 26, 2011, 11:11 pm
So shall we all park at the same place behind as you suggested? I guess the TT session is not just to get to know each other but also check out each other's toy. Wow, imagine a fleet of VWs there tomorrow, what a sight it will be haha
I agree, we should find some place that we can see each other's cars.
Vee Doubleyou
post May 26 2011, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Yan @ May 26 2011, 10:40 PM)
i forgot ask him abt this ..hahaha..... neway he'll b down here again next week or sthing...  but just wanna make sure if that's common on RNS .. coz seems the operation of the RNs is a bit diff than the RCD...  for e.g. RCD whenever you ON it.. will show the VW Logo .. but the RNS sometimes it shows and sometimes it doesn't. Read on some forum is due to whether the unit shutdown completely or sometimes just goes into suspend/sleep for fast startup. So i'm wondering if this feature of kadang-kadang go back to default RADIO one of the funny features ..haha...
hey, did u guys get your HUs from cbx+ as well? how's the condition of the units he supplied? 100%? 99%?
one more thing, do u guys shut down your HUs before turning off the engine or u just leave it on?

Royrogers
post May 26 2011, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 26 2011, 11:35 PM)
Damnn!! Nice specs.. Hopefully will not comes with RNS too.. If not I'll commit suicide!! LOL..
And to top it up, auto cruise, start stop, USB, rear LED etc..habis la our GTI...
h11g
post May 26 2011, 11:53 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 11:45 PM)
And to top it up, auto cruise, start stop, USB, rear LED etc..habis la our GTI...
wah got so many things meh bro? the sa told me during april about the sunroof only.
rosizzat1000
post May 26 2011, 11:58 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 26 2011, 11:45 PM)
Ohhh!!! S**T!!!
h11g
post May 27 2011, 12:00 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ May 26 2011, 11:58 PM)
Ohhh!!! S**T!!!
vgm wanna fight with peugeot rcz ah? so many goodies thrown in.
Royrogers
post May 27 2011, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(h11g @ May 26 2011, 11:53 PM)
wah got so many things meh bro? the sa told me during april about the sunroof only.
Haha no la, I'm just giving the worst scenario.
mikelee
post May 27 2011, 12:12 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ May 27 2011, 12:00 AM)
Haha no la, I'm just giving the worst scenario.
Haha you gave a shocked. Impossible la VW give so much features at once. All the existing owners sure will not be happy.

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:59 PM