squareballs
post Jul 23 2011, 02:26 PM

4,331 posts

What gla sound?
tony.cpf
post Jul 23 2011, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 23 2011, 02:26 PM)
What gla sound?
Slow accelerate you can hear the gla gla sound.Off aircon sound disappear, I think either compressor problem or need resetting of EPU.
Jenn77
post Jul 23 2011, 06:08 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 23 2011, 01:14 AM)
very serious accident for forte to be in that condition, so far i know it is a very tough car. condolence to owner sad.gif
My condolences to the drivers as well. But could it be a car theft? I noticed the no. Plate had been removed? Sorry to say so because in my neighborhood , car theft has been a daily thing!
titarium
post Jul 23 2011, 07:02 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(mymaran4u @ Jul 23 2011, 01:51 AM)
Guys, I'm planning to get Forte 2.0. Any advise on performance, problems & how about the service center? Pls advise ,thanks.
performance acceptable , not very superb ...

common issues for new units: dash board sound

Common issue for old unit : pedal switch

Service center you have to state where you are from basically the famous ones are Chan Sow Lin, Selayang & Puchong - for SEL area

Added on July 23, 2011, 7:08 pmCar owners do regular check your head lamp , my recent travels saw alot of car on with one side head lamp .. from Far I tot was motor mana tau came close was a 4 wheel vehicle .. on a single night last week 1 spotted more than 10

For large vehicle don't follow so close, they don't check and notice break lights failure as easily compare to cars, further more the lights are so small compare to size of vehicle especially trailers and trucks , so guys don't follow a big vehicle so close , in fact they can't see you from the rear mirror if you are tailgating.

LIGHTS is important !!

This post has been edited by titarium: Jul 23 2011, 07:08 PM
SUSkyheng
post Jul 23 2011, 07:55 PM

888 posts

Well, nowadays headlight's bulb are not lasting.....
And lorry's braking system are using air.... At speed of 100km/h, they only need X seconds to stop while our car need almost 2X seconds to stop....
shadow111
post Jul 23 2011, 09:12 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Jul 23 2011, 07:02 PM)
performance acceptable , not very superb ...

common issues for new units: dash board sound

Common issue for old unit : pedal switch

Service center you have to state where you are from basically the famous ones are Chan Sow Lin, Selayang & Puchong - for SEL area

Added on July 23, 2011, 7:08 pmCar owners do regular check your head lamp , my recent travels saw alot of car on with one side head lamp .. from Far I tot was motor mana tau came close was a 4 wheel vehicle .. on a single night last week 1 spotted more than 10

For large vehicle don't follow so close, they don't check and notice break lights failure as easily compare to cars, further more the lights are so small compare to size of vehicle especially trailers and trucks , so guys don't follow a big vehicle so close , in fact they can't see you from the rear mirror if you are tailgating.

LIGHTS is important !!
i'm getting my new 2.0 next week.. according to my SA, the dashboard sound has been fixed for the new batch..
nt sure how true it is.. btw, how does the dash board sound like? hope i can know n check later when i got my car..
squareballs
post Jul 23 2011, 09:48 PM

4,331 posts

Tomorrow going test drive lo... the Koup looks tummy

Added on July 23, 2011, 9:48 pmYummy*

This post has been edited by squareballs: Jul 23 2011, 09:48 PM
unclemike
post Jul 23 2011, 10:18 PM

538 posts

guys, its been a long time since ive visited this thread.

been enduring this one issue since the first service of my forte one year ago which is the car lights flickers and the dashboard as well! the car had been sent twice to naza service and the problem is still not rectified!

feel like giving up on the flicker issue......
CyberKewl
post Jul 23 2011, 10:56 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Jul 23 2011, 10:18 PM)
guys, its been a long time since ive visited this thread.

been enduring this one issue since the first service of my forte one year ago which is the car lights flickers and the dashboard as well! the car had been sent twice to naza service and the problem is still not rectified!

feel like giving up on the flicker issue......
care to describe the car light flicker issue? first time hearing of it
watonk
post Jul 24 2011, 12:19 AM

Hi guys. Got a fren considering Forte on Inspira, what is Forte current interest rate? Best bank?
Chyan
post Jul 24 2011, 02:19 AM

4,224 posts

I saw someone sporting 2011 Optima-ish bodykits allround here in Kuching.
Quite a looker. I wonder if anyone of you had saw these b-odykits before eh?
unclemike
post Jul 24 2011, 02:52 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 23 2011, 10:56 PM)
care to describe the car light flicker issue? first time hearing of it
first 10mins drive usually no problem. but after that each time i brake near a traffic light for example, the lights on the dashboard and headlights and even i try to on all the room lights, it flickers! but if in motion the flickering stops.

ive send it to SC twice they told me no problem but the issue still comes back. no idea what is causing this. tried grounding cables and voltage stabilizer but was only temporary solve.
CyberKewl
post Jul 24 2011, 08:32 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Jul 24 2011, 02:52 AM)
first 10mins drive usually no problem. but after that each time i brake near a traffic light for example, the lights on the dashboard and headlights and even i try to on all the room lights, it flickers! but if in motion the flickering stops.

ive send it to SC twice they told me no problem but the issue still comes back. no idea what is causing this. tried grounding cables and voltage stabilizer but was only temporary solve.
this is a very strange issue..have the SC checked on the car battery? could be related to the battery
SUSkyheng
post Jul 24 2011, 09:15 AM

888 posts

Looks like wire loose issues.... Which causing high resistance to supply enough power to the lights...
Adding VS or whatever usually are good to sweep the actual problem under the carpet...
unclemike
post Jul 24 2011, 03:16 PM

538 posts

@cyber,

ive ask SC to check but they say no problem. but the car only one year old. batt should be ok as i never have car start problem yet.

@kyheng: im using grounding cable and VS now but the problem still exist. how to check whether cable loose or not?

Added on July 24, 2011, 4:06 pmim facing the same problem as this guy

http://www.myforteclub.com/forum/6-technic...ufficient-power

Added on July 24, 2011, 4:11 pmbtw ive checked the fuses and none of them is burn... been scratching my head for nearly 8 months of this issue.

This post has been edited by unclemike: Jul 24 2011, 04:11 PM
SUSkyheng
post Jul 24 2011, 04:44 PM

888 posts

What usually wireman or acc shop do is, using the pen with a 12V to test, which I find no use most of the time. The best way is, use multimeter to test. A cheapest will do the job nicely... Or you may buy a Fluke for this also....
But then, this will be a dirty job as you need to strip the dashboard out to do measurements. That's on the dashboard issue. Keep that for last as you can test your headlights, which is easier...
Fuse burn will result to nothing, there's no such thing like what you are facing now...
unclemike
post Jul 24 2011, 04:50 PM

538 posts

hmmm... can battery issue be related as said by cyber?
SUSkyheng
post Jul 24 2011, 04:58 PM

888 posts

Unlikely... Just for info(I may be wrong) :
alternator output 14-14.4V of power
battery 12-12.5V

You can start your car during cold(after a night), right? If yes, how can be your battery got problem?
You also said that this problem only occurs after certain time which your car engine compartment are hot enough.
hot = higher resistance, so you think of it....
If you are in Seremban, I may able to help to troubleshoot your problem...

unclemike
post Jul 24 2011, 05:02 PM

538 posts

yup no problem starting after a night.

wah seremban far bro. im in kl smile.gif

hmm maybe we can meet up one day and solve this problem once and for all. that would be great!.

Added on July 24, 2011, 5:03 pmcan alternator really be the problem as the car is still new... hmm...

This post has been edited by unclemike: Jul 24 2011, 05:03 PM
SUSkyheng
post Jul 24 2011, 05:19 PM

888 posts

So, battery no problem....
Alternator... Again, is the same, either you have or don't have.....
I'll put more effort on checking the wirings.... Loose or dirty terminals on the connection points are some of the place...

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:30 PM