-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

fourteh
post Jul 22 2011, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(Denwcp @ Jul 22 2011, 07:35 AM)
No experience with that, but Avante should be around Sept ~
If you guys are going for 2.0 Forte, then might as well wait & see how much is the high spec 1.8 Elantra (according to a Hyundai SA, Avante will be renamed Elantra for the coming new model). Actually if I had the budget as you guys, that is what I would do but then I already bought 1.6SX which I comfort myself that I have a good car at that price, only thing I wished for is a bit more power which I am thinking of improving by changing to lighter & smaller 16 inch rims tho suffer from the looks.

Elantra has set the standard for interior & exterior design for C-segment cars & they are selling about 20K units in USA every month. If you buy it, the design will last you for many years. Don't get me wrong, I am still a Kia fan as I feel this Kia projects a sporty, young & agressive image but for you guys with the budget, why not wait & check it out before making the decision?
jimmy.soo
post Jul 22 2011, 09:00 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

XionCity, how many times ppl have to remind/tell you again and again to resize your photo? =.=''
Denwcp
post Jul 22 2011, 09:32 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Jul 22 2011, 08:32 AM)
If you guys are going for 2.0 Forte, then might as well wait & see how much is the high spec 1.8 Elantra (according to a Hyundai SA, Avante will be renamed Elantra for the coming new model). Actually if I had the budget as you guys, that is what I would do but then I already bought 1.6SX which I comfort myself that I have a good car at that price, only thing I wished for is a bit more power which I am thinking of improving by changing to lighter & smaller 16 inch rims tho suffer from the looks.

Elantra has set the standard for interior & exterior design for C-segment cars & they are selling about 20K units in USA every month. If you buy it, the design will last you for many years. Don't get me wrong, I am still a Kia fan as I feel this Kia projects a sporty, young & agressive image but for you guys with the budget, why not wait & check it out before making the decision?
Yah, too bad i dun have the budget of 90K+ on my hand , i was actually looking for 70K+ car (1.6EX) and end up being poison by my friends pursuing 1.6X with additional 8K for the push start button and reverse camera, don't wana push too further anymore as i don't wish my installment becoming a burden to my daily life . notworthy.gif
epo
post Jul 22 2011, 09:48 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jul 22 2011, 09:00 AM)
XionCity, how many times ppl have to remind/tell you again and again to resize your photo? =.=''
hahaha... he dunno to use irfanview software maaa...

QUOTE(Denwcp @ Jul 22 2011, 09:32 AM)
Yah, too bad i dun have the budget of 90K+ on my hand , i was actually looking for 70K+ car (1.6EX) and end up being poison by my friends pursuing 1.6X with additional 8K for the push start button and reverse camera, don't wana push too further anymore as i don't wish my installment becoming a burden to my daily life .  notworthy.gif
how about purchase 1.6sx 2nd hand... within ur budget 70k...
Denwcp
post Jul 22 2011, 09:49 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 22 2011, 09:48 AM)
hahaha... he dunno to use irfanview software maaa...
how about purchase 1.6sx 2nd hand... within ur budget 70k...
4-speed =.=" mostly ~
izputra
post Jul 22 2011, 09:58 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Denwcp @ Jul 22 2011, 09:49 AM)
4-speed =.=" mostly ~
CBU mostly tongue.gif
Denwcp
post Jul 22 2011, 10:08 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 22 2011, 09:58 AM)
CBU mostly  tongue.gif
Indeed , and better QC too thumbup.gif
TSXionCity
post Jul 22 2011, 11:21 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jul 22 2011, 10:00 AM)
i cant find any softwares to resize, i dunno how 2 resize too...everytime i need resize, i called my fren 2 do it, but he's now very bz...and that's also reason i put on 'SPOILER'...if not satisfied with the 'BIG' pictures, juz click 'SPOILER' again to close it...

Added on July 22, 2011, 11:24 am
QUOTE(fourteh @ Jul 22 2011, 09:32 AM)

I always prefer original rims, due to the quality of the rim, toughness of the rim, and the settings is set by default, measured by KIA technical during car design and prototype stage...yes, i do agree 17'' stock rim is very heavy, but at least quality better than those Asian manufactured rims...i juz did some mod, now my power is very good..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 22 2011, 11:24 AM
izputra
post Jul 22 2011, 12:47 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 22 2011, 11:21 AM)
i cant find any softwares to resize, i dunno how 2 resize too...everytime i need resize, i called my fren 2 do it, but he's now very bz...and that's also reason i put on 'SPOILER'...if not satisfied with the 'BIG' pictures, juz click 'SPOILER' again to close it...
Bro..u should download & use this free & simple image editing software..IrfanView. That should do the trick wink.gif No need to call for your friend anymore & will do good for us here...
apiltzs
post Jul 22 2011, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 22 2011, 12:47 PM)
Bro..u should download & use this free & simple image editing software..IrfanView. That should do the trick  wink.gif No need to call for your friend anymore & will do good for us here...
nice thanks for sharing

sharing is caring
SUSkyheng
post Jul 22 2011, 06:22 PM

888 posts

ACDSee are better.... Ahem it.....
MooMoointown
post Jul 22 2011, 06:25 PM

50 posts

Today in puchong a week old forte was in a very bad accident, the car seems tat didn't even break at all,..... there were no sign of breaking trials...... it was 2 of them malay guys, they survive but not in good condition at all.

here are some photos taken,.......

please send my condolence to the family members if u found out who they were. No. plate was not around.

directly smashed into the bus and go underneath it.... localS had to use a forklift to drag the car out as they were afraid tat it might catch a fire, fire exthinguiser was used 2.
yup! they both lost thier legs,... totally gone into pieces,...
i guess it's not that kewl anymore,.... total lost!!

DRIVE SAFE!

This post has been edited by MooMoointown: Jul 22 2011, 06:28 PM
squareballs
post Jul 22 2011, 06:41 PM

4,331 posts

That driver must be driving damn fast..

shocking.gif

This post has been edited by squareballs: Jul 22 2011, 06:42 PM
saimatkong
post Jul 22 2011, 08:27 PM

1,938 posts

OMG Freak accident! It's not in highway sumore can be that bad! Drive safe ppl!
runemastertan
post Jul 22 2011, 08:29 PM

1,221 posts

Imagine how fast he drive as the impact can lift the bus up and slide the forte under it.
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2011, 09:22 PM

2,900 posts

OMG sad to hear this, they survived but legs gone? but i dont get it, how come they didn't brake? doesnt make sense
SUSkyheng
post Jul 22 2011, 10:04 PM

888 posts

Basically under below condition will cause someone not to brake :
1. under drug/alcohol influence
2. illegal racing
3. tailgating vehicles that blocked their front view at high speed
4. don't know the road condition at that area but still driving fast

dvinez
post Jul 23 2011, 01:14 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

very serious accident for forte to be in that condition, so far i know it is a very tough car. condolence to owner sad.gif

mymaran4u
post Jul 23 2011, 01:51 AM

13 posts

Guys, I'm planning to get Forte 2.0. Any advise on performance, problems & how about the service center? Pls advise ,thanks.
tony.cpf
post Jul 23 2011, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(mymaran4u @ Jul 23 2011, 01:51 AM)
Guys, I'm planning to get Forte 2.0. Any advise on performance, problems & how about the service center? Pls advise ,thanks.
Car xxxx. Comment on gla sound from 2 sc that I went Selayang and Puchong is normal.How can we accept this reply from them

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:31 PM