QUOTE(empty82 @ May 19 2011, 11:03 AM)
max or still can push?? whistling.gif
still can go further...
jimmy.soo
post May 19 2011, 01:34 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(empty82 @ May 19 2011, 11:56 AM)
wow.... how fast can go for this car? no speed cut or RPM cut?

Added on May 19, 2011, 1:03 pmSome info to share about, there will be slightly change of colors from next CKD shipment onwards... there goes the clear white.... T.T
max for 1.6 should be 180 - 190 km/h ++
jimmy.soo
post Jul 22 2011, 09:00 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

XionCity, how many times ppl have to remind/tell you again and again to resize your photo? =.=''
jimmy.soo
post Aug 2 2011, 07:10 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jul 30 2011, 11:45 AM)

Still playing with bulky DRL?

Edited: Photo resized.
Well, I believe DRL and the cosmetic light you shown above are two different thing. DRL will be visible during daytime and I don't think the EL light can even be seen clearly in daytime.

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 30 2011, 10:10 PM)
tongue.gif

thxs to bro biessekl for the installation of the 5 super bright daytime running light & also cf plate number

and added a switch to on off , a pic for us to see, if some of you might be wondering, why does it cost a little extra just for a small switch, this is the reason why, needing to find a place for the wire's to pass through smile.gif
not bright enough tongue.gif
jimmy.soo
post Aug 8 2011, 10:25 AM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 8 2011, 10:09 AM)
philips DRL??? is not philip DRL....is a china branded DRL....
n i did not copy as i dunno anything abt it...
then don't simply say he copied you laaa... walau eh, that's the most common place for DRL to be installed on okay! sweat.gif
jimmy.soo
post Aug 18 2011, 11:15 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Aug 18 2011, 10:21 PM)
Forte comes with HID??
Test drove at Queensbay at 8pm and the test drive unit is HID.
Asked the SA and he said yes comes with it..

How come OTR i see is no HID??
no HID, all factory fitted with standard halogen bulb
jimmy.soo
post Sep 8 2011, 07:32 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(jin1212 @ Sep 8 2011, 04:58 PM)
hi guys...planning to get a forte soon so tot of asking u guys abt sumting that i noticed.... went for test drive on both the 1.6 and 2.0 and felt great abt both cars...definately worth the money...i have one question however,when i engage the paddleshift it will change gears by itself the moment it reaches 6k rpm...im sure the reason for it is to save the gb from being over revved...but is there a way we can not let it shift by itself and decide when to shift when we want it at high revs?  sorry if this has already been asked before but tot of checking this matter out with all the proud owners before going furhter....appreciate your feedback on this...thanks.
6k rpm or so is already the max rev that it can achieves then follow by rev cut... so why would you wanna rev higher than that?

0.0496sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:31 PM