-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

Denwcp
post Jul 10 2011, 05:18 PM

159 posts

Hi, I'm definitely getting a Forte 1.6X within these few weeks, saw it in the road show few days ago, made appointment with kia but haven't test drive it yet. However i'm not sure of few things :

1) Is there any recommended SA/ Dealer/ Branch that i can find in Penang area? Island or mainland? Just finished reading all 11 Versions of this awesome thread and I saw our fellow Fortezens been complaining those from Greenland, Krystal Point and Juru's SA, i'm wondering if i can get any nice SA around here.

2) I'll be trading in my 2001 Proton Waja 1.6X AUTO (export version) for the down payment, but i'm not sure how much is its value at the moment, anyone kind to to slightly point me the way? I've been looking around Mudah website but i cant find any info about the 1.6X waja ...

3) I met with a SA from Karnival Mall, Penang few days ago, and he is giving out free Bodykit but with no other freebies other than that BK, good deal?

4) One of the SA told me that only 3 colors are available now, White, Bright Silver and Titanium Silver. They are NOT manufacturing any other colors from now on, I've double-tripple confirmed with him on this, but i'm not sure how true it is or maybe he is actually BSing me. Can anyone confirm with this particular information?

5) Been seeing interest rate flowing around 2.6X - 2.8X in this thread. If i'm intending to loan about 66K, 7 years, clean financial records, Salary above 4K+, no other monthly commitment (my parents don't wana burden me as they are both working too) ... May i know whats the Interest rate i can get?

6) I wouldn't mind dealing with any SA outside of Penang area if the service is good and with nice offer ( frankly, i'm only interested in Bodykit and K-emblem tongue.gif). Please Kindly contact me if you're interested

This post has been edited by Denwcp: Jul 10 2011, 05:25 PM
Denwcp
post Jul 10 2011, 06:36 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Denwcp @ Jul 10 2011, 05:18 PM)
Hi, I'm definitely getting a Forte 1.6X within these few weeks, saw it in the road show few days ago, made appointment with kia but haven't test drive it yet. However i'm not sure of few things :

1) Is there any recommended SA/ Dealer/ Branch that i can find in Penang area? Island or mainland? Just finished reading all 11 Versions of this awesome thread and I saw our fellow Fortezens been complaining those from Greenland, Krystal Point and Juru's SA, i'm wondering if i can get any nice SA around here.

2) I'll be trading in my 2001 Proton Waja 1.6X AUTO (export version) for the down payment, but i'm not sure how much is its value at the moment, anyone kind to to slightly point me the way? I've been looking around Mudah website but i cant find any info about the 1.6X waja ...

3) I met with a SA from Karnival Mall, Penang few days ago, and he is giving out free Bodykit but with no other freebies other than that BK, good deal?

4) One of the SA told me that only 3 colors are available now, White, Bright Silver and Titanium Silver. They are NOT manufacturing any other colors from now on, I've double-tripple confirmed with him on this, but i'm not sure how true it is or maybe he is actually BSing me. Can anyone confirm with this particular information?

5) Been seeing interest rate flowing around 2.6X - 2.8X in this thread. If i'm intending to loan about 66K, 7 years, clean financial records, Salary above 4K+, no other monthly commitment (my parents don't wana burden me as they are both working too)  ... May i know whats the Interest rate i can get? 

6) I wouldn't mind dealing with any SA outside of Penang area if the service is good and with nice offer ( frankly, i'm only interested in Bodykit and K-emblem tongue.gif). Please Kindly contact me if you're interested
Just confirmed this info with NAZA's HQ, they are not manufacturing other color anymore...
Denwcp
post Jul 10 2011, 10:19 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 10 2011, 09:04 PM)
now i'm stuck with the color option too.. wanna get titanium silver, but SA said HQ cant give him the time when it will be available.. so now, he asking me to get either white or silver..  rclxub.gif
Awww, tht's bad, which branch did u place ur order?
Frankly i prefer metal bronze and Red , both are not available , a big ZZZZ bump into my head when i heard from the SA...

Btw , which one will u choose?
White, wash every week ~
Silver , way too common ~
Denwcp
post Jul 18 2011, 10:58 PM

159 posts

Anyone has good recommendation for Car Tint's brand?

Budget not more than 1K, prefer better heat reduction or IRR.....
Denwcp
post Jul 20 2011, 10:11 PM

159 posts

Been following Avante's news on several forums, but sad to know that the price will be ranging from 90K++ (probably 92K for 1.6 standard spec) to 10XK++ (for 1.8 full spec).... and SPAS & several cool features will most likely being wiped out for M'sia version, compared to 86K for 1.6 Full spec Forte with gorgeous gadget .... i've made up my mind to opt for the later. Not sure if it's a wise choice or not
Denwcp
post Jul 21 2011, 07:23 AM

159 posts

i cant really get any good SA that offer good deal in Penang. However, i'm able to look for 1 in Taiping which provide a lot of nice free gift :

- Free Bodykit
- Free Tint Voucher 350
- Free Door Visor
- Free Leather Key Chain
- Free K-emblem
- Free Wheel Cap

Let me know if you're interested.
Denwcp
post Jul 21 2011, 03:40 PM

159 posts

I was offered RM85800 for 1.6SX full spec (not limited edition) with those free gifts...

However, i'm headache now coz not sure which color to choose, i always prefer white or metal bronze but i'll have to wait at least 1 month or maybe few months for metal bronze color. White is amazing but im a lazy ppl, scare the color will turn yellowish after few years sad.gif
Denwcp
post Jul 21 2011, 07:07 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 21 2011, 04:29 PM)
Then, u already running out of choice. If u really like metal bronze, there's nothing u can do right now except waiting  tongue.gif  Or perhaps u should searching for other Nazakia branches or dealers that got metal bronze in their ready stock. Else, as an alternative, u might opt for Silver or TitS  whistling.gif
called few branches, no more metal bronze .... frankly i prefer white more than bronze, but i'm a damn lazy guy, so bronze is still my best choice .

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jul 21 2011, 04:46 PM)
sounds good....yeah,but how much?
RM85,800 same price
Denwcp
post Jul 21 2011, 07:52 PM

159 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Denwcp
post Jul 21 2011, 11:12 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Jul 21 2011, 10:02 PM)
Hi, since it is almost near Q4, why don't wait for Avante before you make your choice? :-)
Was thinking that Avante should be around 90K over for standard 1.6 Spec, thats already over budget for me~ Well even if 90+K is ok with me , i'd have go for Forte Koup 2.0 rclxms.gif , too bad it falls outside the range.

But i have to admit that Avante/Elantra really kills on its exterior & interior design~ drool.gif too bad M'sia version will not come with those gorgeous gadget offered in Korea since they've ripped them off in US version. I'm expecting a pretty plain spec for the 90K+ Spec when they launch in M'sia, mostly drool.gif things like reverse camera and others will be available for 1.8 spec, but that will probably cost around 100K+. So money wise/ feature wise, Forte is still worth in general
Denwcp
post Jul 22 2011, 07:35 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 22 2011, 12:05 AM)
I'm also waiting for the Avante and i'll decide. but for forte i'll get the 2.0..

How long would the waiting time be for 2.0?
No experience with that, but Avante should be around Sept ~
Denwcp
post Jul 22 2011, 09:32 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Jul 22 2011, 08:32 AM)
If you guys are going for 2.0 Forte, then might as well wait & see how much is the high spec 1.8 Elantra (according to a Hyundai SA, Avante will be renamed Elantra for the coming new model). Actually if I had the budget as you guys, that is what I would do but then I already bought 1.6SX which I comfort myself that I have a good car at that price, only thing I wished for is a bit more power which I am thinking of improving by changing to lighter & smaller 16 inch rims tho suffer from the looks.

Elantra has set the standard for interior & exterior design for C-segment cars & they are selling about 20K units in USA every month. If you buy it, the design will last you for many years. Don't get me wrong, I am still a Kia fan as I feel this Kia projects a sporty, young & agressive image but for you guys with the budget, why not wait & check it out before making the decision?
Yah, too bad i dun have the budget of 90K+ on my hand , i was actually looking for 70K+ car (1.6EX) and end up being poison by my friends pursuing 1.6X with additional 8K for the push start button and reverse camera, don't wana push too further anymore as i don't wish my installment becoming a burden to my daily life . notworthy.gif
Denwcp
post Jul 22 2011, 09:49 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 22 2011, 09:48 AM)
hahaha... he dunno to use irfanview software maaa...
how about purchase 1.6sx 2nd hand... within ur budget 70k...
4-speed =.=" mostly ~
Denwcp
post Jul 22 2011, 10:08 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 22 2011, 09:58 AM)
CBU mostly  tongue.gif
Indeed , and better QC too thumbup.gif
Denwcp
post Jul 27 2011, 06:32 AM

159 posts

tried both~ 1.6SX and Sylphy ~ definitely Sylphy is more comfottable i would say~
Denwcp
post Jul 28 2011, 10:47 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jul 28 2011, 08:51 PM)
Cobra? Don't let the thiefs laugh.... Anyway, PM you a way on preventing it to get stolen..... I think I PMed you or others before on this, but no harm send 1 more time..... After all, just to share, haha...
oh me three~~ icon_question.gif
Denwcp
post Aug 9 2011, 09:14 AM

159 posts

Anyone knows if 1.6sx auto fold side mirror comes with auto/manual mode? i want to set the mirror to auto fold when i off my engine , but found that it can only be fold by pressing the button, any idea?

0.0601sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:49 AM