i m juz using normal caltex ATF oil provided by SC....
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless
Nov 15 2011, 11:19 AM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
i m juz using normal caltex ATF oil provided by SC....
Nov 15 2011, 11:46 AM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Hi to all Forte Owner. I got a story and a few questions to ask, hope U guys dun mind about it. I own a 8 yrs old Proton Wira 1.3 hatchback(I'm the 3rd hand owner and it is my 1st car). My wira started to show some sign of "aging" since a year ago and it is a pain in the arse just to maintain it well performs. I always looking forward to own a Forte(Quite a big fan of the car).
My question: 1. I wonder how much my Wira still valued in the market ? 2. It is safe to trade in with the Naza dealer ? 3. Wat about the procedure since my car loan now is still 2 years to go ? 4. Which one will be better between the 1.6 and the 2.0 Forte ? Any much differences ? (I used my car sometime for outstation working and also going bek hometown which located at Terengganu) I seeking help and guidance from all Forte owners here. Sorry if I post at the wrong thread or asking a wrong question. |
Nov 15 2011, 12:41 PM
411 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(deora @ Nov 15 2011, 11:31 AM) wow..u hav 6-speed 1.6 and 6-speed 2.0 at home?...then means you can hav a better comparison between those two lo..cool! You got it right mate. Even my 2.0 feels slightly under when fully loaded with 3 or 4 passengers plus the driver, what more for the 1.6 right?will the 6-speed 1.6 felt underpower if fully loaded with pessengers? |
Nov 15 2011, 01:24 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
If u all wan more power, better FC...pls do some simple mod..or perhaps change stuffs :
1. Fully synthetic oil, prefer 5W-30 Petronas Syn5000 for better FC, better engine protection, and more power 2. Denso Iridium spark plug for better ignition, FC and better spark system 3. Change to Simota/K&N drop-in filter for better air flow, thus more air flow, better power 4. Change battery to larger capacity type...like from 55D(stock) to N70/75D to provide better electricity flow throughout ur car, better grounding, more power generates, as all electronic systems works better. also let ur alternator wun push dat hard due to insufficient electricity flow. 5. Make sure have proper grounding throughout whole car, especially those who had lighting mods and audio(amp/subwoofer) mods. 6. Apply Voltage stabilizer to stabilize ur battery current flow... 7. (Optional) use RON97 petrol all times or V-Power RACING petrol. 8. apply extra AT cooling system for better protection of heating ur gearbox. better cooling = Gearbox works better, thus gear shifts, torque n hp will release all out without any problems and lesser feel of jerking(can't say no jerks at all as our gb not CVT type)... 9. use ALL original KIA Hyundai parts, no local made stuffs or any other 3rd party type...i mean for spare parts... 10. Sent ur car to checkup regularly and check for updates in ECU for trial n errors detected by GDS. 11. make sure all sensors working n engine timing, idling timing all are correct. 12. check power steering oil, engine oil, ATF oil, clean spark plug, clean air filter, check air-cond filter, radiator spare tank water level and petrol level before long distance or once every 2 weeks..... This post has been edited by XionCity: Nov 15 2011, 01:29 PM |
Nov 15 2011, 02:19 PM
92 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hi, i am a car noob and hv a noobie question. is the green liquid in the radiator spare tank coolant? mine is less than half now. i am thinking of topping it up. what is the current brand SC is using? or can i mix it with others?
Nov 15 2011, 10:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Nov 11 2011, 02:39 PM) Nope....just nice...not underpowered just don't expect to go racing....Just got my Forte 1.6sx today.....Nice and cool....downgraded to 16in rim for better FC and less road noise... Added on November 15, 2011, 10:42 pm QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Nov 15 2011, 11:46 AM) Hi to all Forte Owner. I got a story and a few questions to ask, hope U guys dun mind about it. I own a 8 yrs old Proton Wira 1.3 hatchback(I'm the 3rd hand owner and it is my 1st car). My wira started to show some sign of "aging" since a year ago and it is a pain in the arse just to maintain it well performs. I always looking forward to own a Forte(Quite a big fan of the car). My opinion is:-My question: 1. I wonder how much my Wira still valued in the market ? 2. It is safe to trade in with the Naza dealer ? 3. Wat about the procedure since my car loan now is still 2 years to go ? 4. Which one will be better between the 1.6 and the 2.0 Forte ? Any much differences ? (I used my car sometime for outstation working and also going bek hometown which located at Terengganu) I seeking help and guidance from all Forte owners here. Sorry if I post at the wrong thread or asking a wrong question. 1. Check out with a few 2nd hand car dealers, ask the Sales person to check for you if you trade-in. You could also verify against some online car websites to get some rough estimates. 2. Depends on the dealers, sales person, etc 3. Check with your bank on the balance settlement and how much you need to re-pay the bank. 4. 2.0 more power and have a few additional features...mainly motor driven power steering, cruise control, side and curtain air bags and leather seats. If these features are important for you then go for it...drawback is you have to pay more and for city driving ...typically higher FC.... Happy Car Shopping ..... This post has been edited by coolguy8888: Nov 15 2011, 10:42 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 12:12 PM
236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
FORTE EX GOT IMMOBILIZER?
Nov 16 2011, 12:55 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(tancth @ Nov 15 2011, 02:19 PM) hi, i am a car noob and hv a noobie question. is the green liquid in the radiator spare tank coolant? mine is less than half now. i am thinking of topping it up. what is the current brand SC is using? or can i mix it with others? Top it up with plain water will do. Please make sure that the coolant level is between Min & Max level. Dont overfill it beyond the Max level. The coolant will be flushed out & then replaced with a new coolant by the SC on your major service (every 40k km).. |
Nov 16 2011, 01:59 PM
411 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 16 2011, 12:55 PM) Top it up with plain water will do. Please make sure that the coolant level is between Min & Max level. Dont overfill it beyond the Max level. The coolant will be flushed out & then replaced with a new coolant by the SC on your major service (every 40k km).. Actually it's better to top up with distilled or filtered water because tap water contains a lot of contaminants like rust, minerals etc that could clog up the cooling system. |
Nov 16 2011, 02:00 PM
92 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 16 2011, 12:55 PM) Top it up with plain water will do. Please make sure that the coolant level is between Min & Max level. Dont overfill it beyond the Max level. The coolant will be flushed out & then replaced with a new coolant by the SC on your major service (every 40k km).. thanks! |
Nov 16 2011, 02:17 PM
433 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 16 2011, 09:28 PM
48 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Wow… went through all the comments from this forum and none of the major complains against this cutie “TOY”… sound like KIA make a very first good move todays… who know tomorrow the 2nd hand value beat City and Vios
Nov 16 2011, 10:54 PM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
Nov 16 2011, 11:52 PM
37 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
saw a promotion for forte at ampang park shopping mall, free LCD and GPS...
Nov 17 2011, 01:07 AM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Thanks coolguy8888 for the advice and also the guidance. I will look up to it.
Added on November 17, 2011, 1:10 am QUOTE(cheesiong2010 @ Nov 16 2011, 11:52 PM) Rily ?! So far I only saw promotion on bodykit, GPS and Tint. Not yet heard of Free LCD. Something new...hmmm... This post has been edited by Kabutodark: Nov 17 2011, 01:10 AM |
Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM
433 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
anyone installed mudflap on their forte ?
coz mine one is white colour, need some protection. but i heard from one supplier that forte with bodykit installed difficult to install mudflap .. is that true ? anyone installed b4 ? how much for 4 of them This post has been edited by hvaly: Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM |
Nov 17 2011, 12:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(hvaly @ Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM) anyone installed mudflap on their forte ? indeed you cannot install mudflap with bodykit (unless the mudflap is the soft rubber type that can be bought at a normal accessory store).coz mine one is white colour, need some protection. but i heard from one supplier that forte with bodykit installed difficult to install mudflap .. is that true ? anyone installed b4 ? how much for 4 of them for the mudflap , not sure the lastest price (last time RM 66) but u can contact Teoh Soong En : soong_en@yahoo.com DIY install ( everybody who bought it did DIY ~~ ) Cheers ~ |
Nov 17 2011, 03:17 PM
408 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
What is the loan interest rate right now? For 7yrs and 9 yrs.
Nov 17 2011, 06:14 PM
433 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Nov 17 2011, 06:22 PM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
guys!!! we need 20 more forte owner for a car suvey!!
incentive between rm100~rm200 more info please PM me.. (only 2011 registered car) |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:14 PM |