QUOTE(small-jeff @ Dec 9 2011, 12:18 AM)
hm..was driving my car at 120 just now, and felt the steering is rather shaky..is this normal? below that was ok...
i just got my 1.6 SX last week..
Just tell the service center the problem when you are doing your 1k service and they should be able to do alignment and balancing for you free....
Apparently some Forte cars have thses aligment problems when came out from factory / assembly ...
I just did mine during 1k service ...and now it's good ....

Added on December 16, 2011, 8:09 pmQUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 11 2011, 08:51 PM)
hey guys.. i'm feeling that my forte 2.0 ride is quite bumpy...
anyone feeling the same or it's juz my car suspension having problem (few months car)?
or isit due to the low profile tyre? need advice. thanks.
I think it's due to the low profile tyres....bigger tyres like 17 in tends to be more bumpy and less comfort...maybe u can try changing to more comfort tyre brands or downgrade to 16 in wheels....
Added on December 16, 2011, 8:12 pmQUOTE(craxors @ Dec 13 2011, 01:36 PM)
since forte use the smart keyless to turn on the engine, what happen if we go outside with the key during it turn on??
engine still running...or mati??

Haha...
The smart keyless system is for ignition only lah !!
Once your car is started ...you can go outside also no problem...

Added on December 16, 2011, 8:17 pmQUOTE(gregy @ Dec 13 2011, 05:20 PM)
Since we're on the topic of complaints. They should have added a door lock button on the centre console like what I saw in the Pug 308. More convenient for the front or rear passenger to access the lock/unlock function in case the driver needs to leave the car unattended for a while. As it is, the front passenger has to reach all the way to the driver's side to lock/unlock the car. A bit ol' skool.
Also, I would have preferred multi-link or at least McPherson struts at the rear instead of torsion beam. Handling a bit iffy around the bends.
Lastly, the GB is quite reluctant to gear down during descents. A bit dangerous esp when taking a downhill bend. There should have been an "L" position on the gear stick to allow us to switch immediately to a lower gear. It is not so much a problem for us 2.0 6-sp users as we can immediately downshift with the paddle shifters, but for the 1.6 owners they have to switch the stick over to (+ -) mode to gear down. I don't see why they had to take that function away from the 1.6SX. Of all the silly things they omitted from the 1.6, this has got to be the silliest.
Fyi....1.6 SX 6 speed got paadle shift ....

Added on December 16, 2011, 8:26 pmQUOTE(gregy @ Dec 16 2011, 12:46 AM)
Bro, there's a whole lot more to the SX than just the rims

No need to mention I suppose?
Besides, the rims are one of, if not
the easiest to replace if one were to buy an EX. The other things in the SX package are hard to install without incurring too much cost and voiding warranty.
Yes....you're right .... the difference is more than what XionCity mentioned...
The reason i bought the SX version is because i like and want all the features it has EXCEPT the 17in rims which i feel is not that important...to me anyway...
This post has been edited by coolguy8888: Dec 16 2011, 08:26 PM