hi, i am gonna book my forte 1.6sx this week. any comments on SA at Sunway Mentari???
Btw, does forte comes with tinted glass?? 4 sides?
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless
Jun 20 2011, 01:45 PM
92 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hi, i am gonna book my forte 1.6sx this week. any comments on SA at Sunway Mentari???
Btw, does forte comes with tinted glass?? 4 sides? |
Jul 25 2011, 01:14 PM
Hi, care to share what the fuel consumption of your Forte.
Mine is: Forte 1.6SX 2011 (about 2 weeks old) at Half tank = slightly more than 200km at 70% = about 310km. 80% City, 20% Highway the above i think is not so fuel efficient. My previous car Proton Wira 1.5 (A) 2001 at half tank already more than 200 km. take into the consideration tha proton's fuel tank is 45L. is this normal? I read some claim to travel more than 500km per tank. |
Jul 26 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Underhill @ Jul 25 2011, 11:04 PM) My 2.0 can hit up to 13.3L/100KM, 100% city drive. I don't mind as I expect this already. On highway, 6.6L/100KM, and push the speed up to 190KM/H easily. I bet it could hit more than 200KM but every 5 seconds there's a car blocking. Back driving at 110KM. I thought forte FC is comparable with Vios or City? My fuel tank is at 80% now and I only managed to travel not more than 350km. The meter shows that my forte can still go for another 130km. i seriously think the car can only go not more than 100km. that makes only 400plus km in a full tank at 80%city 20% highway. Anyway, the stability is really nothing to shout about if you ever drive a continental car. It's table, but not as stable as you think. Should stop treating your newly car as if it's made from heaven and worshiping it. It's just a decent normal sedan. And please drive safely. Anyone installed strut bar, does it make any difference? I'm thinking of getting it fixed but I don't want to mess with its torque. I can't find strut bar torque value (to be used with a torque wrench, right?) anywhere in the manual. I don't want a screwed up load on the mount. Would this void warranty too? I feel Forte rides like a sampan a little bit. How I wish the MDSP can be tuned to make it a tad more sensitive. i really hope the fc will improve after my 1k service. |
Jul 26 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 26 2011, 10:32 AM) I don't own a Forte, but in city drive, basically, most car FC will suffer bad especially larger CCs car with bigger body...and no Forte FC cannot compete with VIOS and CITY....those are 1.5cc car with smaller and lighter car body (and i think those engine delivers better torque at low RPM)...and even in city drive, the FC is not so hot (although will be still better than a Forte). dun get me wrong, i am enjoying everybit of my forte My Inspira FC almost same as Underhill there....worst 7.xx km/l in city drive to best about 9 km/l. Highway much better, best about 14-15 km/l...(although a recent fuel challenge shows people driving Inspira can reach 900km per tank....at 60km/h - 75 km/h....who drives at this speed on highway??). Don't worry about FC so much, driving a VIOS or City is very boring...enjoize ur car... i guess you are right, forte is indeed heavier. there goes my fuel allowance....heheheh. |
Oct 11 2011, 03:50 PM
i had my forte 1.6SX petrol lid fixed at 2 SCs. It was working then. But after a few days, the lid will again not pop out. Only after many attempts pulling the lever hard it then opened. Does anyone have any solution to this?
Nov 15 2011, 02:19 PM
hi, i am a car noob and hv a noobie question. is the green liquid in the radiator spare tank coolant? mine is less than half now. i am thinking of topping it up. what is the current brand SC is using? or can i mix it with others?
Nov 16 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 16 2011, 12:55 PM) Top it up with plain water will do. Please make sure that the coolant level is between Min & Max level. Dont overfill it beyond the Max level. The coolant will be flushed out & then replaced with a new coolant by the SC on your major service (every 40k km).. thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:44 AM |