-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V11, Leaves You Speechless

hvaly
post Sep 21 2011, 04:43 PM

433 posts

planning to get this car too !!

however, i heard that the coming budget is going to cut some taxes on important car and thus reducing the price.

Now i am waiting for the good news !!
I want my kia forte !!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
hvaly
post Sep 21 2011, 05:37 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Sep 21 2011, 05:33 PM)
At the end of the day, just bear in mind that SAs are selling cars to cari makan only, if they don't deliver the car to you he/she won't get their comm, so there's no reason why they would want to sengaja hold back the delivery, right?

From what I hear, the Forte 1.6 is very laku until stocks are snapped up very quickly. Different branches have different allocations, dunno how they do it la. Anyhow, to the person who brought this question up, hope you can be patient. I know for a fact that SAs get paid peanuts in terms of salary, relying mostly on comms to survive. So if they don't get the cars to their customers asap, it's not just a matter of inconvenience, it's a matter of whether or not they will have money to pay rent or put food on the table.

In other words, if you think the waiting is suffering, it's even more suffering for the SAs smile.gif

My dua sen je, jgn marah ok?
To me, my thinking is different. Most SA know that buyer want to get their car fast and asap.
They just give blank promise like will get your car next week, sure get in b4 raya... but in the end, they will give lame excuses doh.gif

Or wait until u lost your patience and withdraw ur booking, then they can earn that deposit.

this is very common practice just to attract buyer sweat.gif
( just applied to some immoral SA )
hvaly
post Sep 22 2011, 03:02 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Kenzen @ Sep 21 2011, 10:25 PM)
Hermm..thats true mr jssl...pray that my car didnt have any prob...

Just wanna ask anyone...is it promotion for 1.6 sx,free bodykit and tint voucher is worthy enough??huhu
ya i also wanna know ... actually what is this free bodykit ? any pic ? rclxub.gif
hvaly
post Oct 18 2011, 03:08 PM

433 posts

omg .... where did u park ur car ? got block anyone ?
hvaly
post Oct 18 2011, 03:49 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Oct 18 2011, 09:53 AM)
I'm planning to get a car (most likely Forte 1.6 or 2.0) before CNY (in January 2012 doh.gif)

Like to get some opinion on purchasing a car in last quarter of the year.

Pros:
- There are some quite attractive offerings now (check myforteclub brows.gif )
- Much much better chance to get the car before CNY

Cons:
- The car will be one year old in the next 2 months.
I'm purchasing the car with no trade-in. So the concern of servicing the installment for current car does not exist.

What do you think?
I'm still torn apart in selecting 1.6 or 2.0.

What shared by gregy is really what been playing in my head EVERYDAY now!  rclxub.gif

If I'm going for 2.0, I will need to fork out around RM3.5k - RM4k extra every year. This amount of money is not small and could contribute to other more important stuffs (like new house expenses)... and not so important stuffs (like going for annual trips tongue.gif)

With 2.0, I get more power (fun factor), better safety measurements (other additional features not really that matter to me). But, I will get higher FC, higher commitment in servicing the loan, etc.

Anyway, for me, leather seat is a must. So if I am really going for 1.6, I will surely get it wrapped with leather. The SC has quoted me extra RM2K and can be bundled in the car loan. I think it's slightly more expensive though.
I am in the same situation as you.
1) dont know want to get the car now or wait jan 2012
2) havent decide 2.0sx or 1.6sx

However, i still waiting for good bonus news from my company .. hehe

hvaly
post Oct 21 2011, 09:24 AM

433 posts

but what happened if tayar puncture ? @@

no spare tyre ?
hvaly
post Nov 8 2011, 01:11 PM

433 posts

hi guys, last time i saw one display car comes with body kits and crystal emblem with wording "FORTE" located somewhere behind of the skirt

The "forte" text is so beautiful ... anyone know where to get it ? or does it comes with the body kit itself ?
hvaly
post Nov 11 2011, 10:39 PM

433 posts

anyone know where to get this ?

forte logo emblem
http://www.ebay.com/itm/180588742422?item=...bed8716&vxp=mtr
hvaly
post Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM

433 posts

anyone installed mudflap on their forte ?

coz mine one is white colour, need some protection.

but i heard from one supplier that forte with bodykit installed difficult to install mudflap .. is that true ? anyone installed b4 ? how much for 4 of them sweat.gif sweat.gif .. and can we DIY install ?

This post has been edited by hvaly: Nov 17 2011, 11:02 AM
hvaly
post Nov 17 2011, 06:14 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Nov 17 2011, 03:17 PM)
What is the loan interest rate right now? For 7yrs and 9 yrs.
i got mine from PBB 2.58% for 9 years
hvaly
post Nov 26 2011, 10:41 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 25 2011, 06:50 PM)
can any bro have forte with bodykit help to measure forte length with bodykit included?

me scare my parking not long enuff cannot park..
from website is 4530mm, without bodykit? issit correct 1? any kind heart pls help take the measurement tape and tolong~~
even with bodykit add few cm more =.= why so worry ?
hvaly
post Nov 30 2011, 01:53 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 30 2011, 09:42 AM)
where can do sierraglow in kl ah?
this thread move slowly at end of year biggrin.gif
nolar .. coz most of us spamming in FB only, faster update and more movie there wub.gif wub.gif
hvaly
post Dec 9 2011, 09:02 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Dec 9 2011, 12:18 AM)
hm..was driving my car at 120 just now, and felt the steering is rather shaky..is this normal? below that was ok...

i just got my 1.6 SX last week..
it is normal for new car, just go do alignment and balancing for < RM 50 then will settle your problem
It is good for new car/new tyre to do balancing too, to better expand the life span of tyre
hvaly
post Jan 13 2012, 11:40 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(elllgie @ Jan 13 2012, 10:14 AM)
May I know what's the advantage of putting on the bigger 17" rims?
Main benefit: looks sexier ... wub.gif
and usually better corner handling with larger rim

cons: higher FC (very little), higher cost, less comfort coz high profile) sweat.gif

0.0506sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:22 AM