7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint about GDEX services, rampage!! arrrghhh!!!

OKLY
post Dec 31 2013, 07:33 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Quick question, if someone else took the note that GDEX left when nobody is at home, can they collect the parcel at GDEX?

Problem is the driver said he will leave a note as I told him nobody was home, then when I got home I couldn't find any note on my gate or letter box. I called him back and he said confirmed he left a note, he said probably it was blown away (or maybe I was thinking someone else took it).

I don't have the tracking number with me and I will need to call up the seller/company on Thursday morning to get the tracking number. Now I'm kinda worried. hmm.gif
firescout
post Jan 1 2014, 03:39 AM

PosLaju will always be the best in terms of accuracy....

GDex on the other hand is more like a lucky unlucky thing...
If your lucky you'll be able to receive you package 1 day after postage..
But if your unlucky GDex would most likely give you a shitty excuse for not being able to do their job properly...

And guess what...

For PosLaju : thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

For GDex : mad.gif vmad.gif o0o
noleave
post Jan 8 2014, 06:46 PM

53 posts

Guys, please file your complaint to SKMM. They are handling these kind of cases.
https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/_helpadu.htm

Please don't bear their responsibility all by yourself. We are not responsible for late delivery, loss of parcels, inadequate of workers etc. It's their responsibility to do the job!

I believe if more people are filing complaint, we can sink this crappy courier
cruztasia
post Jan 9 2014, 12:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(noleave @ Jan 8 2014, 06:46 PM)
Guys, please file your complaint to SKMM. They are handling these kind of cases.
https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/_helpadu.htm

Please don't bear their responsibility all by yourself. We are not responsible for late delivery, loss of parcels, inadequate of workers etc. It's their responsibility to do the job!

I believe if more people are filing complaint, we can sink this crappy courier
SKMM is for communication company.
Use Tribunal Pengguna instead.

http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/
Black Red
post Feb 18 2014, 12:34 PM

485 posts

OMG, photobook is using GDex, sure gonna have a bad time. sad.gif
FarhanzackEL
post Feb 18 2014, 05:20 PM

405 posts

Same case with me, buy from Zalora, they using Gdex, status update said cant find address WTF!!
briantwj
post Apr 11 2014, 02:11 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

oh no....I have some really important documents that I need to submit in time for my scholarship application.

My mum say GD Express person telling her the the parcel will arrive by today when my mum opt for their service yesterday. Hoping for the best now. sweat.gif

From this morning 9am, the status is Out for Delivery From Kuantan Branch. Hope it reaches my uni in time. sweat.gif

Praying hard, I dun wanna redo the whole scholarship application thingy.
maxsteel
post Jun 14 2014, 02:09 PM

371 posts

Waiting today from Morning till Noon for my package, and the status on Gdex tracking shows Out for Delivery.. then suddenly shows Unable to Locate, even though they had sent many package to my home before this.. shakehead.gif

Nampak sangat pemalas nak hantar.. doh.gif
pieplushie
post Jul 24 2014, 01:09 PM

17 posts

Received my Lazada order today from GDex, I'm happy with it, workers are friendly. I was slightly worried from reading everyone's comments. I hope they keep up their good work. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pieplushie: Jul 24 2014, 01:10 PM
maham
post Jul 31 2014, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(pieplushie @ Jul 24 2014, 01:09 PM)
Received my Lazada order today from GDex, I'm happy with it, workers are friendly. I was slightly worried from reading everyone's comments. I hope they keep up their good work. biggrin.gif
unsure.gif unsure.gif

how long it takes for the item to reach ?? im getting worried...i dont get my item yet, it stated 5-8 business days and its almost 10 days by today
Lord Cypher
post Aug 12 2014, 05:05 PM

Lol... they never want to get my call and scold me when don't know my address. Can even threaten me even not to order using their service... What a joke?

I just found this page dedicated to boycott them

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Boycott-GDEX...884?sk=timeline

Have anyone bring their complaint with Tribunal Pengguna?
yusiang
post Sep 6 2014, 02:27 PM

475 posts

I cannot understand why some merchants still insist to use gdex in year 2014, it is the crappiest courier(or whether it should be categorized as a "courier company") I have ever dealt with.
On their tracking system, it shows that the courier guy claimed that he tried to deliver multiple times. But I have never received any phone call or slip from them. Calls to their HQ and their branch office is useless, as they can only see the same screen like what the customers can see. They would promise to call you back but it is all bullsh*t, as I watched with my own eyes right in front of their staff how they "note down" the phone number/tracking number over the phone without even writing/typing it anywhere. At the end, without any confirmation of whether my package is with the delivery guy or their warehouse, I have to drive nearly 30km(one way) to their branch to force them to dig my parcel out from their "dumpsite".

rotloi
post Sep 6 2014, 02:30 PM

878 posts

Take package at Gdex office better.. Say no to deliver to house... unless it easy to locate
ragamuffin
post Dec 19 2014, 05:48 PM

I've also seen my shipping status as "No one at home" when my family was in all day.

Tried calling their General Hotline and Customer Service throughout the day and no one anwers the phone! Even tried the branch at Damansara Perdana to no avail.

I've bought multiple stuff from Lazada which was delivered by GDex but this is the most frustrating experience so far.
QWERTYUIOP12
post Jan 2 2015, 03:22 PM

570 posts

My experience with Gdex was different from you guys. Once I bought a PC tablet online. The delivery guy did call me regarding my parcel the next day. I am surprised me to see how fast their service was. I received my parcel safely, wrap with safety bubble under Gdex plastic cover. Kudos to them...
melt
post Jan 2 2015, 03:47 PM

974 posts

I think it all depends on your location. I have no problem with my area as well.
sgtrack
post Jan 2 2015, 03:52 PM

59 posts

abt 2 years ago, i was satisfied with gdex but that was sending out.
however lately, i had 2 bad experiences
1. i live in a condo in kl,waited all day but the next day e-tracking says "no one at home"
didn't leave any note.

2. they just left the parcel between the grille and wooden door. anyone could have taken it.

kubing
post Mar 7 2015, 10:48 PM

263 posts

Gdex kelantan area bachok suck. Tracking system never work, I have bad xperience with them. Come on gdex hire more reputable despatch guy. I remember last time they took almost 2 week for parcel.
Farisme
post Apr 21 2015, 03:01 PM

GDEX area bangi . kajang also F#@K UP, 2 times experience with this crap courier. bullshit courier ever.
cikalakacikaci
post Nov 13 2015, 09:13 PM

107 posts

hehe this gdex really pemalas
I'm waiting for my consignment whole day today
tonight check status no one at home n none notice left
should warn the reseller not send by gdex/skynet though

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled