7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint about GDEX services, rampage!! arrrghhh!!!

d3v073d_50uL
post May 31 2011, 06:12 AM

1,416 posts

Won something from HydraSkin 2 weeks ago (I think)..
They said, last batch was sent on Friday (20th May, I think)
On Monday, check on e-tracking... No records,
Tuesday, no records...
Wednesday, no records...
Give up checking on website (since the Item is not that important)...

Then on Saturday (when I'm out), someone called me, said he from GDex, asking for my home direction. Give to him, and said to give it to my family... He said OK...

Later on the evening, when I'm back home... No packaged received

Called back the guy. And he said 'tayar motor pancit' (he's ~100m I guess from my house?) ~.~

On Monday, another guy called me, and send me the package instead... ~.~"
cstkl1
post May 31 2011, 09:58 AM

6,799 posts

ppl have u tried calling the nearest branch
and collecting it ureself

Vigilant
post Jun 1 2011, 01:57 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Last time I was waiting for GDEX, however I accidentally slept while they were coming and knocked my door, but I didn't answer, then the delivery guy called, I picked up and then I said please wait I will open the door, it didn't even take more than 2 minutes, then I open the door and no people at all.

Then I called back the guy, he said already went somewhere else & will deliver the item the next day, but next day no deliveries, I only got the item 2-3 days later. Wafak is this shit?

So far I have bought so many things online and have delivered by Skynet & Poslaju flawlessly. But sometimes seller only offer GDEX. Gotta cross my finger then.
Nebelung Valesti
post Jun 1 2011, 05:58 PM

74 posts

my first time recieve parcel by GDex was yesterday. at first i wonder how good GDex. it was so scary when the e-tracking not update at all til morning. then i google about GDex and found this topic. so i knew the tracking system not good. for me GDex tracking system is the worst compare to PosLaju, Skynet, Kangaroo, AbxExpress.

But, what i like is the delivery man called me ask where my house just like other deivery services except PosLaju. Lucky my house near main road so it easy for him to find. Around half an hour a truck came. i was like "woah" coz usually other delivery service came by small van. so this one i think my parcel very safe in there. and its true, two box of speakers i bought sent by seller a day before is in very good shape. so i think not bad la the service in term of delivery.

in my opinion, how fast the delivery they can make is depend on thier coverage area. the closer your address to the delivery office, higher chance the delivery can make in 1 day. eh, wait. i think my kangaroo last time slow to the max. biggrin.gif

my rank is
for e-tracking:
Poslaju>(Skynet, ABX, Kangaroo)>Gdex

for delivery time:
Poslaju>Skynet>GDex>Kangaroo
llllll
post Jun 1 2011, 08:25 PM

284 posts

my story for gdex,

asked XXX company send me a parcel for some parts urgent for my shop via GDEX,
they send on thursday, i expect to receive it on friday or saturday
friday, XXX company send me another parts which is not urgent via GdEX

friday passed, no answer, saturday passed, no answer, sunday holiday, monday passed, no answer, tuesday i receive a call

"ar.....boss ah, your package is here with me can u come to XXX place to meet me? 30KM away from my place , i was like WTF?" He said no people at shop when he deliver, i was like %$%& all my staff and me is invincible man? ok fine, i go to 30KM XXX place to get the parts since urgent,then saw a malay young man, get my stuff...

then after that get the thing edi, rushing back shop to complete customers request. but after that u guys know what happen

THE ITEM WHICH IS NOT URGENT SEND BY XXX COMPANY TO ME ON FRIDAY REACHED IN FRONT OF ME, DELIVERED BY SAME COMPANY...GDEX!!,SAME OFFICE !!This time delivered by an indian guy
i was like WTF!!!!!, i really damn mad and angry, this is the way they work?

i go 30KM so far to get my item, and the second item reach in front of me delivered by same company, seriously thats the last time i want to use their service, i even asked all my partners changed to another service.

GDEX TOTALLY SUX

This post has been edited by llllll: Jun 1 2011, 08:28 PM
twentyninesix
post Jul 30 2011, 11:39 AM

23 posts

ABX is better so far.. i got a lot of problem with gdex... no tracking records..etc..
wesley1987
post Dec 25 2011, 09:50 PM

268 posts

hope i din hv any problem on my gdex delivery~@@
billytattertons
post Dec 25 2011, 11:01 PM

167 posts

Last time, I had a parcel sent through gdex to me, but i wasn't at home in the morn, so i requested to deliver in the afternoon...
the delivery guy said they don't deliver in the afternoon. so end up i have to collect from their office... sweat.gif
Bliz
post Dec 26 2011, 09:41 AM

2,734 posts

GDEX probably ranks as one of the lousiest courier service i have ever used, never had a pleasant experience with them.. Kangaroo also sucks
Boy96
post Jan 14 2012, 12:16 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

BOught something using my dad's name, but they cant deliver it to me,

1st impression bout them, the 2nd GDex guy was like putting his feet on the dashboard with lanc look, WTF.

2. My dad called their office numerous times and got no answer, then when someone picks up also need to transfer department la, this la, that la.. and everytime transfer, 5 minutes.. haiyoyo
JeffreyYap
post Apr 3 2012, 09:04 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

Getting worry after i found this thread =.=... Anyone manage to receive the item in 1 day? And status "Collection" mean? They are collecting?
stille nacht
post Apr 3 2012, 03:06 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Apr 3 2012, 09:04 AM)
Getting worry after i found this thread =.=... Anyone manage to receive the item in 1 day? And status "Collection" mean? They are collecting?
I will call them if I haven't receive my package after 2PM..
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 3 2012, 05:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(stille nacht @ Apr 3 2012, 03:06 PM)
I will call them if I haven't receive my package after 2PM..
Good Move. It would enable next day arrangement to be made effectively.

Anyway, depend on luck sometimes. City link last time i have bad experience, but they improve after that.
dhanie19
post Jun 30 2012, 12:26 AM

go to kangaroo lah...very fast n cheap..
AlOnE89
post Aug 5 2012, 10:15 PM

567 posts

GUess what? almost similar case, they claimed one of my parcel being left at HQ, another one being thrown between wangsa maju and melawati branch.. until now i still haven't receive my rig that cost few thousand.. dam it
wodenus
post Aug 5 2012, 10:55 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

This begs the question... WHY do people keep using it despite all the complaints.. I don't get it.

Do they like to complain?

This post has been edited by wodenus: Aug 6 2012, 06:37 PM
stille nacht
post Aug 8 2012, 10:20 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 5 2012, 10:55 PM)
This begs the question... WHY do people keep using it despite all the complaints.. I don't get it.

Do they like to complain?
It happen again to me.. lol.. gdex never change and learn..

I don't know.. I usually telling the sender to use another services but again they still using gdex.. I can only replied with thanks.. here we go again..
overnoob
post Oct 11 2012, 06:39 PM

119 posts

Why you don't go to Gdex office and self collect?
Musharos
post Dec 12 2012, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(stille nacht @ May 13 2011, 11:19 PM)
Last Monday, 09 May 2011, I order:
1 Bitspower BP-CLTAC-S2 Crystal Link Tube Set For 2-Slots
1 Bitspower BP-WTP-C48 G1/4" Silver Shining MultiLink Adapter Mini

from water cooling systems reseller that I found in here.

The company replied me with an email and they send it on Tuesday and gave me GDex e-track number.
That day I tried to e-track but the result is no postage record. I think it will appear on the next day(wednesday).

On, wednesday I check it again and still the same.

Thursday, I call the reseller and they told me to call Gdex. So, I call GDex. The operator said they will check my postage first. They said it's in Serdang branch and will send it soon.
Around 4PM someone from Gdex call and they ask if I already receive the item or not. I told them I'm not at my home and there is my friend live there, I told them just give it to them.
6PM I got back to my home and I ask my housemate if they receive my postage or not. They already wait for the postage but no postage arrive at all.
I check the e-track again, now the status change to "no one at home." Immeadiately, I call them(Gdex) again and their answer will send it tomorrow(friday).
Friday, today I plan not to go anywhere just waiting for the postage. I'm just doing my work whole day at my home and I forgot about the postage. I just realize it's already 5PM and no postage at all.
So, check the e-track again. guess what.. the status is "no one at home."
WTF GDEX!!!

I don't hear any knock, voice or doorbell!! How come they put "NO ONE AT HOME" status on their e-track record!!
The worst, there is no notification left like pos laju did!! Gosh.. they makes me insane!

COME ON GDEX!! MY STUFF IS LESS THAN RM50!!

I already call them and call it many times. In the end they told me to wait until monday. I already lost my trust with GDex now!
In this case, I don't blame the reseller.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how did you get e-tracking number? my seller does not give me the number. Are there any ways to get the number? also got same problem with GDEX

stille nacht
post Dec 21 2012, 08:00 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Musharos @ Dec 12 2012, 12:03 AM)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how did you get e-tracking number? my seller does not give me the number. Are there any ways to get the number? also got same problem with GDEX
I got it from my seller.. you need to ask him/her..

Added on December 21, 2012, 8:02 am
QUOTE(overnoob @ Oct 11 2012, 06:39 PM)
Why you don't go to Gdex office and self collect?
hhh.. I will take it if it's only take 10-15mnt.. but it's in kajang branch and it tooks me 35-45mnt to go there.. soo.. no thanks..

This post has been edited by stille nacht: Dec 21 2012, 08:02 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:10 PM