126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!

Nightstalker1993
post Jun 15 2015, 06:50 PM

M� �R�|�
8,922 posts

Hi guys, yesterday was at Ignition Sepang Track Day and hooked up a Gopro on my door overlooking the front tires, got some interesting footage for 205/50/15 series tires on 8jj haha

During hard corners the tires were practically running on sidewalls, as in literally sidewalls, not shoulders! shocking.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2015, 06:56 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 15 2015, 06:50 PM)
Hi guys, yesterday was at Ignition Sepang Track Day and hooked up a Gopro on my door overlooking the front tires, got some interesting footage for 205/50/15 series tires on 8jj haha

During hard corners the tires were practically running on sidewalls, as in literally sidewalls, not shoulders! shocking.gif
i run on -2.5 camber and my tires still wear outside, so ya laugh.gif
front is neutral or toe out somemore... should be kaw kaw wear inside until mother no recognize. LOL
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 15 2015, 07:02 PM

M� �R�|�
8,922 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 15 2015, 06:56 PM)
i run on -2.5 camber and my tires still wear outside, so ya laugh.gif
front is neutral or toe out somemore... should be kaw kaw wear inside until mother no recognize. LOL
I didn't had time to go do alignment before the day, I reckon i was running around 1.5deg street setting camber sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2015, 07:06 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 15 2015, 07:02 PM)
I didn't had time to go do alignment before the day, I reckon i was running around 1.5deg street setting camber sweat.gif
street i still run with same -2.5 and street tires leh laugh.gif
but i typically neutral toe for the front or even minor positive toe in.

you drive so ganas... -3 la tongue.gif
stasio
post Jun 21 2015, 01:00 PM

18,325 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jun 14 2015, 08:46 PM)
What's the dimension for polo 1.6 15" rims? Is it 100 or 114.3?
Thinking of fitting in 235/60/16,5x114.3 rims.
According to link bellow is 5x100...

http://www.wheelfitment.net/vw
zzzhhhzzz
post Jul 1 2015, 11:26 PM

1,652 posts

hi guys, i wanted to get a pair of dunlop j5 for my car... but the shop ran out of dunlop j5... he recommended toyo neo 3 ( i think this is the same as nanoenergy 3). my tyre size is 185/65/14. Any comment on toyo neo 3 ? is it better than dunlop j5 ?
oxygen_
post Jul 13 2015, 09:58 AM

78 posts

hi guys..
just change to yokohama a-drive r1 - 205/50/16
for normal driving, how long will this tyre last?
i'm using persona, what the ideal tyre pressure for this tyre?

fix24311
post Aug 5 2015, 01:34 PM

139 posts

i changed to Bridgestone RE003, but can't find max pressure info on the tyre sweat.gif
can anyone help? unsure.gif
temptation1314
post Aug 6 2015, 10:53 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Anyone tried replacing with used tyres before?

My persona front tyres are gone case. Left side lost 10PSI per day and right side lost 20PSI per day due to multiple puncture + cracks.

Gonna change them end of this month. Ask my mechanic and he asked me if I want to try those used tyre taken out from car used only for shows one. Approx RM150 per piece. CC5 cost RM240 now wink.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2015, 11:51 AM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:53 AM)

My persona front tyres are gone case. Left side lost 10PSI per day and right side lost 20PSI per day due to multiple puncture + cracks.

Gonna change them end of this month. Ask my mechanic and he asked me if I want to try those used tyre taken out from car used only for shows one. Approx RM150 per piece. CC5 cost RM240 now wink.gif
ya i had a used cc5 and so far no issue.

previously had that one cc5 exploded cuz own fault lol
car own 4 months old and brand new cc5 for my car size is over rm400 per piece lol
temptation1314
post Aug 6 2015, 12:08 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 6 2015, 11:51 AM)
ya i had a used cc5 and so far no issue.

previously had that one cc5 exploded cuz own fault lol
car own 4 months old and brand new cc5 for my car size is over rm400 per piece lol
budget constraint, I would like to try test on thos RM150 tyres.
xxboxx
post Aug 7 2015, 11:47 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,093 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:53 AM)

What do you mean used tyre for show one? Showroom car's tyre?
Then better avoid it like plague.
Those car spend most of the time not moving for months, end up the steel belt inside the tyre will deform, and now the tyre is not perfectly round anymore. Sidewall cracking also prone to happen for such tyre because loss of air pressure over the time.

For Persona the tyre not expensive, you still using 195/60R15 right?
Survey around, most mid range brands can get around 160-190 per tyre.
myeddylim
post Aug 8 2015, 08:55 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 7 2015, 11:47 PM)
Those car spend most of the time not moving for months, end up the steel belt inside the tyre will deform, and now the tyre is not perfectly round anymore. Sidewall cracking also prone to happen for such tyre because loss of air pressure over the time.

yeah correct, i got my Viking PT5 at 185 per donut. and it is good. esp on wet road! 195/60/15 also.
temptation1314
post Aug 8 2015, 10:27 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 7 2015, 11:47 PM)

QUOTE(myeddylim @ Aug 8 2015, 08:55 AM)
yeah correct, i got my Viking PT5 at 185 per donut. and it is good. esp on wet road! 195/60/15 also.
Ok, noted guys. Thanks for the advise. Will go look around.
Quazacolt
post Aug 10 2015, 02:24 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 8 2015, 10:27 AM)
Ok, noted guys. Thanks for the advise. Will go look around.
like i said, find a good condition used within 5 years of manufacturing date is ok too.
that is what i gotten.
splinter
post Aug 14 2015, 11:31 PM

New Kid In Town
2,102 posts

Preparing to change my peugeot 508 shoes.

215/55/17 prefer good grip and comfort of coz if can last longer as i use it for daily sales. My current primacy original came with car clock almost 54000km and still can last till 60k.

Currently what i have in mind

Michellin : ps3 : ppl complaint noisy, p3st make in thailand now.

Toyo tires which to go with?
xxboxx
post Aug 16 2015, 10:53 AM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 14 2015, 11:31 PM)

215/55/17 prefer good grip and comfort of coz if can last longer as i use it for daily sales. My current primacy original came with car clock almost 54000km and still can last till 60k.

My friend use Primacy 3ST and then use PS3, he feels PS3 better. Exactly same size as yours.
You can go back to Primacy 3ST or try PS3, I'm sure both you also won't feel disappointed.
splinter
post Aug 16 2015, 01:44 PM

New Kid In Town
2,102 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 16 2015, 10:53 AM)
My friend use Primacy 3ST and then use PS3, he feels PS3 better. Exactly same size as yours.
You can go back to Primacy 3ST or try PS3, I'm sure both you also won't feel disappointed.
Ps3 better in which part? If handling that for sure but how the noise level?
xxboxx
post Aug 16 2015, 03:55 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 16 2015, 01:44 PM)
Ps3 better in which part? If handling that for sure but how the noise level?
Better in handling. For noise he feel no difference.
Quazacolt
post Aug 17 2015, 02:36 AM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 14 2015, 11:31 PM)

ps3 wont last you that long.

not to mention it will be rather expensive for odd (comfort oriented) sizes)

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:17 PM