Any one using pirelli p1 cinturato?
☆☆☆ Tires Discussion Thread V2✰✰✰, welcome re002☆csc5☆asymmetric2!
May 22 2015, 12:00 AM
1,192 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Cheras |
Any one using pirelli p1 cinturato?
May 22 2015, 12:37 AM
139 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 21 2015, 01:19 AM) if the manufacturers themselves also dont bother rating nvh, how quiet can it be? got no size that i want... i am eager to try somemore it's UHP aimed for performance only. you so eager to try go ahead then. i want 225/50/16 profile. malaysian bridgestone didn't bring this in. outside here, they sell it. FML |
May 22 2015, 01:03 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
May 22 2015, 08:31 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
May 22 2015, 08:36 PM
May 24 2015, 01:18 AM
154 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: shah alam |
Any review on falken ziex ze914?
Jun 8 2015, 04:20 PM
198 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hi, just recently went to tire shop ,
the mechanic said my front tire so bad already, he did an alignment and change that front tire to rear he said i need to change it since the condition already bad, maybe can use at least 3 more months, tire was silverstone brand as it come as stock tire for proton persona ![]() and i know it was my own mistake since i not really monitor the tire condition, mechanic said that i need to check and make sure the pressure of the tire in good condition, at least 2 weeks need to routine check for pressure but what i've already done? since i use that car about 1 and half year and the millage just about 22000 KM only, i did not check the tire pressure on my own, only let SC to do and check the tire pressure during services. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 8 2015, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(dinnor @ Jun 8 2015, 04:20 PM) hi, just recently went to tire shop , That tire in the picture still has so much tread left what! Only inner side worn out a bit more but why need to change?? This is nothing compared to how my tires look like now!the mechanic said my front tire so bad already, he did an alignment and change that front tire to rear he said i need to change it since the condition already bad, maybe can use at least 3 more months, tire was silverstone brand as it come as stock tire for proton persona ![]() and i know it was my own mistake since i not really monitor the tire condition, mechanic said that i need to check and make sure the pressure of the tire in good condition, at least 2 weeks need to routine check for pressure but what i've already done? since i use that car about 1 and half year and the millage just about 22000 KM only, i did not check the tire pressure on my own, only let SC to do and check the tire pressure during services. |
Jun 8 2015, 10:42 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(dinnor @ Jun 8 2015, 04:20 PM) hi, just recently went to tire shop , Since the shop already move the tyre to rear, it's ok lar still can use. Only 1 tyre is like this? Just be careful when raining time. Don't drive fast as that tyre can't cut water properly.the mechanic said my front tire so bad already, he did an alignment and change that front tire to rear he said i need to change it since the condition already bad, maybe can use at least 3 more months, tire was silverstone brand as it come as stock tire for proton persona ![]() and i know it was my own mistake since i not really monitor the tire condition, mechanic said that i need to check and make sure the pressure of the tire in good condition, at least 2 weeks need to routine check for pressure but what i've already done? since i use that car about 1 and half year and the millage just about 22000 KM only, i did not check the tire pressure on my own, only let SC to do and check the tire pressure during services. This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jun 8 2015, 10:43 PM |
Jun 8 2015, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 8 2015, 10:42 PM) Since the shop already move the tyre to rear, it's ok lar still can use. Only 1 tyre is like this? Just be careful when raining time. Don't drive fast as that tyre can't cut water properly. thanks for reply, both tyre at front but at right side that most affected, this kind of thing happen when tire low air pressure or what are the cause? This post has been edited by dinnor: Jun 8 2015, 10:53 PM |
Jun 9 2015, 12:41 AM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(dinnor @ Jun 8 2015, 04:20 PM) hi, just recently went to tire shop , negative camber? if so, can be solve by do tire alignmentthe mechanic said my front tire so bad already, he did an alignment and change that front tire to rear he said i need to change it since the condition already bad, maybe can use at least 3 more months, tire was silverstone brand as it come as stock tire for proton persona ![]() and i know it was my own mistake since i not really monitor the tire condition, mechanic said that i need to check and make sure the pressure of the tire in good condition, at least 2 weeks need to routine check for pressure but what i've already done? since i use that car about 1 and half year and the millage just about 22000 KM only, i did not check the tire pressure on my own, only let SC to do and check the tire pressure during services. normally inner tread worn out could be hard cornering, you drive in city mostly than highway road? as i know, tire tread last shorter if driving in city road vs highway, because you brake and stop more often |
Jun 9 2015, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(dinnor @ Jun 8 2015, 10:51 PM) thanks for reply, One side worn out faster (in 1 tyre) is due to alignment issue. Do you do frequent tyre alignment?both tyre at front but at right side that most affected, this kind of thing happen when tire low air pressure or what are the cause? You also need to do tyre balancing and rotation when do alignment so that the tyre can last longer. |
Jun 9 2015, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Jun 9 2015, 12:41 AM) negative camber? if so, can be solve by do tire alignment Inner tread worn out normally due to too much camber and/or too much toe out alignment. Hard cornering will wear out the outer side more.normally inner tread worn out could be hard cornering, you drive in city mostly than highway road? as i know, tire tread last shorter if driving in city road vs highway, because you brake and stop more often |
Jun 10 2015, 03:31 PM
363 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
if tyre kena paku, and already patched at workshop, would it affect the reliability of the tyre?
brand new 3st |
Jun 10 2015, 06:09 PM
Jun 10 2015, 08:36 PM
Jun 11 2015, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jun 10 2015, 08:36 PM) If shoulder then must see properly still within thread or already on sidewall.You mean the patching that they stick the black stuff from outside and push into the puncture area? That is actually only temporary solution, long term usage will damage the tyre. You need to ask them patch from inside method, they need to take out the tyre from rim and patch with a round rubber. More expensive about RM20 but the tyre will last longer. |
Jun 11 2015, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 11 2015, 12:45 AM) If shoulder then must see properly still within thread or already on sidewall. looks like still within thread.You mean the patching that they stick the black stuff from outside and push into the puncture area? That is actually only temporary solution, long term usage will damage the tyre. You need to ask them patch from inside method, they need to take out the tyre from rim and patch with a round rubber. More expensive about RM20 but the tyre will last longer. what is the more expensive method called? Thanks |
Jun 11 2015, 11:52 AM
Jun 12 2015, 11:42 AM
| Change to: | 0.0254sec