119 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

verdangilte
post May 10 2011, 07:29 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ May 10 2011, 07:20 AM)
so we don't need to pay for the game application even if we didn't root sgs2? so we can install games like angry bird, fruit ninja etc for free? so is possible to install those pirate version of games or application if we didn't root the phone? just curiousing whether can or not cause i'm planning to buy sgs2 on june and plan to install those pirate version of games and apps. thanks.
not need...just download from certain website..install it...then enjoy rclxms.gif
Angelpoli
post May 10 2011, 07:33 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 10 2011, 07:29 AM)
not need...just download from certain website..install it...then enjoy rclxms.gif
thanks alot for the infos. cuz i never use android before thats why not really sure is it work like symbian. thanks.
OrangePillow
post May 10 2011, 07:47 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 10 2011, 12:41 AM)
Damn, im paying deposit for this phone now.
RM2350 with 1 year AP warranty.
ETA this week or next week.
AP warranty! i must be fxxking crazy !!!
The same story goes with me bro,....he said the sock will arrive yesterday, but suddenly the price increase, then he said need to wait for 2350 later...dunno when..

Added on May 10, 2011, 7:48 am
QUOTE(yehlai @ May 10 2011, 12:41 AM)
Damn, im paying deposit for this phone now.
RM2350 with 1 year AP warranty.
ETA this week or next week.
AP warranty! i must be fxxking crazy !!!
The same story goes with me bro,....he said the sock will arrive yesterday, but suddenly the price increase, then he said need to wait for 2350 later...dunno when..

This post has been edited by OrangePillow: May 10 2011, 07:48 AM
abuyon
post May 10 2011, 07:52 AM

131 posts

i guess later mean wait for next bacth which is next week
alfredtwl
post May 10 2011, 08:30 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(strictly @ May 10 2011, 01:15 AM)
@alfred, yea.. lucky bortan. He placed his order 1 hr earlier. We're on the next batch.. 16 may. +3 days to dispatch + 5 days to ship...
dont know can refund money or not ?? sad.gif hate waiting .... vmad.gif
mydragoon
post May 10 2011, 08:38 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 9 2011, 10:41 PM)
owh dun worry, it takes 1 second to snap, and the pic is done, but like 1-2 additional seconds of delay to save, then u can snap again, loads of modes, again, read the front page, alot of info u can find.
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 9 2011, 10:52 PM)
The camera is pretty good; took some pics yesterday - all turn up well . The shots are saved I'd considered close to immediate, maybe 1+ secs ?
Taken indoors at shopping mall : Default settings - just point and shoot
thanks for the feedback and clarification...

hmmm... i guess sgs2 can still be considered... smile.gif
brotan
post May 10 2011, 08:42 AM

2,392 posts

bros,

i also got the 16th may email lah. :-(

i already emailed them to clarify if 16th May or 2 - 3 days from yesterday. but most likely 16th May
mydragoon
post May 10 2011, 08:47 AM

7,044 posts

with 3 million pre-orders, i'm wondering if they have enough units to launch in MY... or maybe this will further delay the launch in MY and a few countries where sales are not so fast moving...?
yehlai
post May 10 2011, 09:00 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ May 10 2011, 07:47 AM)

Added on May 10, 2011, 7:48 am
which seller ? same seller ?

This post has been edited by yehlai: May 10 2011, 09:31 AM
absan
post May 10 2011, 09:45 AM

324 posts

damn just received email from handtec.. sgs2 only available on 16th may..
alfredtwl
post May 10 2011, 09:46 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 10 2011, 08:42 AM)
bros,

i also got the 16th may email lah. :-(

i already emailed them to clarify if 16th May or 2 - 3 days from yesterday. but most likely 16th May
i thought yours shipping these 2~3 days as you mentioned yesterday ?? looks like all also delayed .... haiz ... sad.gif
oldKyoo
post May 10 2011, 09:50 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

relax, take the chill pill.
bobbybold
post May 10 2011, 09:50 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ May 10 2011, 07:33 AM)
thanks alot for the infos. cuz i never use android before thats why not really sure is it work like symbian. thanks.
me also from symbian user.. never tried other phone before.. is there any website that list useful app and games for android that ur follow friend? biggrin.gif
oldKyoo
post May 10 2011, 09:55 AM

961 posts

useful apps u can check out in youtube, those well known reviewers, jon4lakers, mobileburn, pocketnow, they all give u a rough idea of whats needed for their daily usage, from there u can analyse and see whether u need em or nt

Added on May 10, 2011, 9:56 amalthough some useful apps like skype is removed from the malaysian market, u can google for its apk though, its not illegal since its free software

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 10 2011, 09:57 AM
yehlai
post May 10 2011, 09:58 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(bobbybold @ May 10 2011, 09:50 AM)
me also from symbian user.. never tried other phone before.. is there any website that list useful app and games for android that ur follow friend?  biggrin.gif
Check the 1st page of this thread, have a long list of it
kevink82
post May 10 2011, 10:01 AM

1,134 posts

Im now only consider buying local set only, one HK buyer says the 2 phones he got wont turn on suddenly.... samsung customer service he rang seems to know bout the problem cry.gif
lookie
post May 10 2011, 10:18 AM

853 posts

I thought Hk also not launched yet? where he buy from? UK unit or HK?
brotan
post May 10 2011, 10:33 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 10 2011, 09:46 AM)
i thought yours shipping these 2~3 days as you mentioned yesterday ?? looks like all also delayed .... haiz ... sad.gif
don't know. i did receive email 2 - 3 days to ship on Sunday as below. now receive the 16th may thing

already sent email to clarify which is which but my gut feeling most likely 16th

my fear is if everyone is 16th, then handtec will ship this out on the same batch. i wonder this increase risk of custom issue? icon_question.gif

#############

Thanks for your email.

This item will be shipped within the coming 2-3 days, is there anything else we can help with?

Kind regards.

OhmonDieu
post May 10 2011, 11:15 AM

Whats a kernel and an ODIN? ohmy.gif I read the first page bout rooting (I'm really new to this) and i dont really get it. sad.gif
oldKyoo
post May 10 2011, 11:28 AM

961 posts

My 1st failure to unlock the screen, it was on standby, then i wanted to unlock, pressing the side button, or the hardware home button had failed to wake the phone up, trying to press the side button to off it, no reaction, screen still failed to lit up.

removed battery and pressed restart button... worked. and it booted up, now is good.
next time I dont know how much more serious this problem will be..

P.S: Please Do Not Comment or Say That My Device Is (Enter word)
I dont want to hear that rubbish, nor will I accept the fact that it is. not until my exams are over.

119 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:28 PM