SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 10:37 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

I placed the phone in my jeans, fyi, i dont wear those skinny jeans becoz my balz will suffocate lol... so i wear "normal" jeans...

it did fit perfectly, although you do get the sense of "you will snap it if u sit down" so theres a tendency for me to hold or feel the phone while slowly sitting down...

So far, screen visibility is great in the morning as the sun isnt at its maximum brightness... my screen brightness is set to auto...

Added on May 9, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 9 2011, 10:16 AM)
ah shoot.. cant be first. LOL
lulz, buntutwoman got this phone on february, how can we even beat her lol...

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 10:39 AM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 11:59 AM

961 posts

disappointing, heavy usage, my battery is 38% now.... i unplugged at 6am at full battery.

A factor that might contribute to this might be that I charged my phone this time with a usb cable from my laptop.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 12:04 PM

961 posts

im going to let the phone die out of battery juice, then il give it a 10 hour charge thru the power adapter. hopefully should be good then

Added on May 9, 2011, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(kongkkm @ May 9 2011, 12:02 PM)
Are you using livewallpaper?
no longer, i changed to the galaxy wallpaper

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 12:05 PM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 12:06 PM

961 posts

One thing I noticed quite funny,

it takes longer to change a non-live wallpaper then a live wallpaper lol...

Added on May 9, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 9 2011, 12:05 PM)
wa..serious a ?? wat u means by heavy usage ??

this is one of the disadvantages of smart phone..battery always cant stand for longer... doh.gif
browser on hspda for 3 hours. lol it might also have contributed to the significant decrease n battery life.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 12:07 PM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 02:43 PM

961 posts

battery totally dead. will begin charging for 10 hours now.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 03:32 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ May 9 2011, 03:26 PM)
1 thing i learn from my nokia 5800 phone. i bought original and got some problem with it. bring it to the service centre after repair problem still there. send again, after repair problem still there

i got fed up and go to another service centre. problem fixed

if AP set, you only have 1 source, which is the AP seller to provide warranty. no network of repair centre. if i buy AP for my 5800, then ..  rclxub.gif
Samsung will fix ur phone, for a price. They dont give a sh1t whether it was ap or not, to them, business is business.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 03:43 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Supercurl @ May 9 2011, 03:39 PM)
i think AP set rite
ALL of our sets right now until july are AP.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 03:53 PM

961 posts

ok lah guys tonite il upload afew more close by shots, just wanna show u guys how the flash is at night before il proceed to leave this thread, or lurk but no comments..

reason why i dont bother to take far shots of a flash is because the flash aint a 100kw flashlight....

Added on May 9, 2011, 3:54 pmedit: for htc evo 3d, il start to lurk there once i reach states to get that phone.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 03:54 PM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 06:50 PM

961 posts

baru lu mau wau wau, already told u all 40-200ringgit.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 08:00 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 9 2011, 07:27 PM)
Is she a female? damn..  cry.gif
Check what your battery usage is draining up your battery. Your Android OS must not exceed 10% ..
Charge from com USB is a no no for battery.
Mine average 11hr of heavy usage. Listen music + FB + Twitter + XDA + LYN for 3hours continuously, after that stop music but will check fb, twitter, xda , lyn every half an hour.

Those who have battery drainage problem check this out. It is known on SGS I.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1039696

Use Watchdog task manager to see what is going on in your phone.  smile.gif

Edit: Another thread about SGS II battery issues.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1070324
lyn and xda , thats light....

i browse utube, 1080p videos and such, crackberry reviews, engadget, watch online lectures

1080p videos are done because i want to test they power of exynos, usually its just 480p

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 08:11 PM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 08:12 PM

961 posts

somore photos of night mode, in a car, to see how bright is it.

Added on May 9, 2011, 8:13 pmuploading thru digi is really $%^&**( slow

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 08:13 PM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 08:50 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(7989k @ May 9 2011, 08:36 PM)
I think many peoples here are also waiting for HTC sensation and weighing galaxy s2 and sensation. Today some hands-on videos and pictures are appeared on several blogs.
I do think the htc sensation looks rather briliant, they did maintain their "usual" styling, which rather does sit on my fav bench....
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 08:58 PM

961 posts

games, i really cant help to defend sgs2 at all, my first impressions on a shitty game was mindblowing...

it was nova that helped regained some confidence only.

tell ur friend enjoy his flashless ip4, while im rocking hard desktop performance browser
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 09:16 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 9 2011, 09:07 PM)
that why he keep say that Ip4 is better because of the apps and software...
but honestly, my review was strictly what came out of the box.

if u really wanna talk about games, android sure does have a hell load of them, I dont see what apple has against us that we might not have, especially if the sgs2 tegra version, if that ever kicks into market, we have better then theirs.

apps, honestly, ive seen the apple market, its nothing but load of the same apps but in different colors, different names, but do the same thing...

the software on ip4 is absolutely based on personal preferences. But I can assure most techies would give a hands down and prefer the android not only because of its ready out from the box usability, but enhancing the user experience with further customization....

from what i can deduct at this point, ur friend feels the iphone4 just works.

but I feel sgs2 works even better.

so, dont worry, its up to you, reviews and opinions are mostly subjective.

i tend to feel the best reviewer in youtube is jon4lakers, he really isnt bias much at all, mayb u can look up for that guy in utube.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 09:18 PM

961 posts

@genus, might be my steering wheel, its horrendous.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 09:19 PM

961 posts

becoz they can wait. thats why. and they like to play with their luck.
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 09:38 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(nicholas86 @ May 9 2011, 09:33 PM)
lol
oldkyoo kena "claw" lagi
I must take a photo of a flower next time....

otherwise will kena claw....

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(genus @ May 9 2011, 09:38 PM)
why don't you try shot some pet photo, like cat or dog  tongue.gif
my dog died, but should i find a stray dog, il take my chances to take a photo of it.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 09:39 PM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 10:01 PM

961 posts

leng lui?? mana lenglui???
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 10:16 PM

961 posts

2-3 seconds, kinda slow.... of u ask me...

if u want immediate snap, go get the sensation.... i dont know aboutthe arc

Added on May 9, 2011, 10:17 pmout of the topic, damn hot.....

i dun like to on the aircond.... aih..... why larhh...

and its affecting the heat from my hands to the phone....

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 9 2011, 10:17 PM
oldKyoo
post May 9 2011, 10:20 PM

961 posts

hoping both hold the same phone and its mine. lol.

0.0213sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:07 AM