SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

OhmonDieu
post May 10 2011, 11:15 AM

Whats a kernel and an ODIN? ohmy.gif I read the first page bout rooting (I'm really new to this) and i dont really get it. sad.gif
OhmonDieu
post May 10 2011, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(lookie @ May 10 2011, 11:37 AM)
ODIN is Thor's father, never see the movie meh? jk

Ok, briefly kernel is the earliest part of the program that loads after the phone boots up. it takes care of the basic stuff like system settings/partitions/file systems etc basically housekeeping stuff, before the main Android operating system is loaded.

ODIN is the program that is used to flash (ie write) a custom kernel onto the phone.
LOL! Kk thanks for the info.Now i understand a lil bit more. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
OhmonDieu
post May 13 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 13 2011, 05:38 PM)
gays Guys, good news....to those who are thinking to grab this device for AP right now,do think twice,as original set from Samsung Malaysia electronics will be arrive END OF JUNE! Last week of JUNE.

The RRP is RM2099. CONFIRMED! laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

I thought the RRP would be rm2499 doh.gif but im wrong!
p/s this info is direct from top level samsung malaysia,believe it or not up to u whistling.gif

I will start Pre Order soon brows.gif
WOWOWOWOW Great news! But do we need to bond with any other telco companies? unsure.gif

0.0431sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:34 AM