13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

brotan
post May 9 2011, 09:36 AM

2,392 posts

no 2

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:37 amgot reply from handtec yesterday

############

Thank you for your co-operation.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused in this matter.
We have now successfully arranged for your order to be processed and it will be dispatched within the next 3 days.
Thank you.

This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2011, 09:37 AM
brotan
post May 9 2011, 09:44 AM

2,392 posts

anyone who ordered their sets from handtec last week got their delivery confirmation?
brotan
post May 9 2011, 11:30 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(strictly @ May 9 2011, 10:49 AM)
ordered but only receive the email asking for 1st time identification on ytd morning. slower for me.
oh, you just got that email? i can tell you their confirmation very strict one. so you better be prepared

mine already cleared but only after 10 emails back and forth :-(
brotan
post May 9 2011, 01:21 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(absan @ May 9 2011, 01:09 PM)
u mean GPSK Ltd Order Confirmation?
he means this

############

Order number: xxx

Thank you for placing your first order with Handtec. As this is your first order the following information is required for us to securely process your order.

a) We can ship to a recognised place of work (nationally or internationally known) just reply back to this email address with your workplace details - If accepted your goods will be delivered to your workplace.

or

b) Please contact your card issuer/Bank for the Bank Authorisation Code (or Bank Transaction Code) relating to the Handtec Order. This is a unique code for this order and your card issuer will only give this information to the card holder. You can confirm the code to us via email (reply to this email), phone or fax.

Or

c) Please send an official document showing the registered card holder’s name and address such as a driving license, bank statement , Passport or other utility bils this can be emailed to fax@handtec.co.uk us or fax to 0044870 135 4026

Note: If you have paid using paypal, please only send the information requested in option A or C

If you decide to fax any information please reply back to this email to confirm you have done so

Once we have the above we will inform you if further information is required.

Thank you for shopping with Handtec and we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Kind regards

GPSK Ltd
[W]: www.handtec.co.uk
[E]: info@handtec.co.uk
[T]: 0845 644 77 27
brotan
post May 9 2011, 01:29 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(absan @ May 9 2011, 01:05 PM)
still waiting handtec to confirm my sgs2.. my cc charged me £455.89 - RM2,270.54
aiyah, mine is RM 2277. RM 7 more. hai....

btw, converted mine to 12 months installment. 2% charges by the bank. ok lah

This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2011, 01:30 PM
brotan
post May 9 2011, 02:13 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 9 2011, 01:56 PM)
yes .... nod.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 1:58 pm

no bro, this is identification mail right ?? i didn have received this. so the last mail should GPSK Order Comfirmation mail isn it ??  rclxub.gif
i receive 2 email from handtec (not including the back & forth communication)

1) GPSK Order confirmation
2) this email for confirming as 1st time buyer

btw, strictly also got the 2nd email this morning (i got mine last Friday)

This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2011, 02:15 PM
brotan
post May 9 2011, 02:32 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(abuyon @ May 9 2011, 02:18 PM)
i email them and ask reguarding status of delivery ...they reply back

Your Ticket has been received and a member of our staff will review it and reply accordingly. Listed below are details of this Ticket. Please make sure the Ticket ID remains in the subject at all times. Please note our opening times are 10am - 5.30pm (London UK time) Mon-Fri. Emails sent late on Friday and weekends may not be answered until Monday/Tuesday.

Ticket ID: XNI-567651
   Subject: status of delivery?
   Department: General
   Priority: Normal

You can check the status of or reply to this Ticket online at: http://www.handtec.co.uk/support/

Email: **j**l**@1malaysia.my
   Password: *****

Please do let us know if we can assist you any further,

---------------------------
so just wait loh...
standard reply lah bro for 1st ticket email

Added on May 9, 2011, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 9 2011, 02:31 PM)
i got received 2 mail. one is Order has been processed successfully. another one is GPSK order comfirmation.  hmm.gif
you are right. i forgot about that. so in total, 3 emails

This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2011, 02:34 PM
brotan
post May 9 2011, 03:01 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 9 2011, 02:40 PM)
maybe bcos they request identification from you, so u got 3 mail ?? so weird i only got 2 ....
you are right. thats why i got 3 email

maybe i look more like a crook compare to others kua. lol tongue.gif
brotan
post May 9 2011, 03:05 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ May 9 2011, 02:57 PM)
Erm nope..Ap warranty wont send back to samsung msia. will send back to the AP company.

let say if u acidently drop/sit on it/screen crack/ water damage u cant claim AP warranty coz this is ur mistake. u can send back to them however,but they will quote price to fix it. AP company wont bear the cost.
AP warranty only cover manufacture defact such as battery,dead pixels,or boards issues..

this is wat the shop seller told me.
actually AP and original warranty the same thing, just AP warranty covered by seller, original warranty covered by Samsung authorized service centres

BUT (big BUT), since AP are just your regular seller, they might not want to honor their warranty with loads of excuses or they totally refused for no reason.

so if you choose the wrong seller, similar like no warranty lor
brotan
post May 9 2011, 03:26 PM

2,392 posts

1 thing i learn from my nokia 5800 phone. i bought original and got some problem with it. bring it to the service centre after repair problem still there. send again, after repair problem still there

i got fed up and go to another service centre. problem fixed

if AP set, you only have 1 source, which is the AP seller to provide warranty. no network of repair centre. if i buy AP for my 5800, then .. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by brotan: May 9 2011, 03:27 PM
brotan
post May 9 2011, 05:16 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(abuyon @ May 9 2011, 04:55 PM)
finally order my screen protector from  http://www.case-mate.com/Clear-Armor/Case-...Clear-Armor.asp
and my cases from http://www.zenuscase.net/product-29865.html black colour....huhuhuhu....so excited waiting my sgs 2
bro, what's your price including transport cost? if combine order cheaper? got chance to tumpang?
brotan
post May 9 2011, 05:24 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ May 9 2011, 05:23 PM)
Mine covers 100% excluding camera smile.gif
you are a seller or user? how much?
brotan
post May 9 2011, 05:38 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(bobbybold @ May 9 2011, 05:31 PM)
yeah... yeah.. i need the new screen protector...  drool.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 5:32 pm

less RM100 from SS15 shop.. not bad.. n gud luck!  rclxms.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 5:36 pm

bro brotan, once u get the real screen protector.. please let me know yer..  biggrin.gif
screen protector also got ciplak one kah? haha laugh.gif
brotan
post May 9 2011, 05:41 PM

2,392 posts

handtec sgs2 now in preorder mode again ...

hope i got the 2nd batch phone
brotan
post May 9 2011, 05:45 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(abuyon @ May 9 2011, 05:39 PM)
for the case about rm170 for the screen protector 144 ....
wah, screen protector > RM 150.. blink.gif

brotan
post May 9 2011, 05:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Supercurl @ May 9 2011, 05:49 PM)
yeahh..for me warranty is not important...so how many ppl send their phone for warranty claim within warranty period  ? me none.. notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
i sent 3 times. lol
brotan
post May 9 2011, 06:02 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ May 9 2011, 05:59 PM)
also, used ori/ap set with warranty will sell at higher price than no warranty.,
or at least has better nego position, just in case anyone want to sell theirs la..

if it is still under warranty , right?

if warranty expire, no impact
brotan
post May 9 2011, 07:46 PM

2,392 posts

replies from handtec

###########

Thanks for your email.

This item will be shipped within the coming 2-3 days, is there anything else we can help with?

Kind regards.
brotan
post May 9 2011, 08:37 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ May 9 2011, 08:28 PM)
Wah so good lah, I got send mail too but no reply .... sad.gif, you got send mail ask for status of delivery ??
that email reply is for status of delivery question
brotan
post May 10 2011, 08:42 AM

2,392 posts

bros,

i also got the 16th may email lah. :-(

i already emailed them to clarify if 16th May or 2 - 3 days from yesterday. but most likely 16th May

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:27 AM