SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V3, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

Angelpoli
post May 10 2011, 07:20 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ May 10 2011, 06:15 AM)
LOL! I'm just browsing this thread to read about the phone, but I'm just replying to point out what an inaccurate statement this is.

Sorry, don't want to be so mean, but please note that Android you can install your own apps EVEN without rooting the phone. Whereas with iOS you MUST JB in order to install your own apps.

So it's not an advantage, but a major disadvantage for iOS that you need Jailbreak to sideload apps.

I feel better now, back to browsing...... tongue.gif
so we don't need to pay for the game application even if we didn't root sgs2? so we can install games like angry bird, fruit ninja etc for free? so is possible to install those pirate version of games or application if we didn't root the phone? just curiousing whether can or not cause i'm planning to buy sgs2 on june and plan to install those pirate version of games and apps. thanks.
Angelpoli
post May 10 2011, 07:33 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 10 2011, 07:29 AM)
not need...just download from certain website..install it...then enjoy rclxms.gif
thanks alot for the infos. cuz i never use android before thats why not really sure is it work like symbian. thanks.

0.0142sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:30 AM