4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaining against xyujix, selling defected product

TruthHurts
post Jun 13 2011, 10:15 AM

653 posts

I couldnt help it but when i saw your "Rusted sword", it seems to its a tar more than a rust... Its like black glue.. I dont think its rust cause the way it looks follow the sheath tip. The tar could have stuck at the end of the sheath which an access of tar is left out when assemble 2-halves of the sheath, but not completely dried up. I saw this one once on my dad old replica samurai. It can be removed but kindda hard.

I played and smash my dads replica and its still as today NOT rusted. The metal can break a bit but rust? Nope.. If you see your ITEM 2 in you review. Thats is the metal that is broken and eaten away. But notice your "Rust" Vs your 2nd Item. The "Rust" did not eat the texture of metal meaning that is not rust. Your "Rust" follows the sword sheath slide.

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Jun 13 2011, 10:24 AM
Kellicros
post Jun 13 2011, 11:06 AM

1,028 posts

Seriously, if the seller cannot get his customer a good replacement,

the best solution would be the buyer sending back the stuff and the seller refund the money.

The seller can then take the broken swords to his supplier/manufacturer and b**** about it.

This is what most reputable seller do, in my opinion.

From what I read,

the seller seems to still take this lightly like nobody's business when it is a RM660 worth or money for god sake.

And his offer to the buyer is ridiculous, it is like "oh you got 3 broken swords, how bout I give you one more for free?"

His previous unhappy buyers probably shut up because he cannot provide any better solution, and he gets 1 more broken sword for free so he dint lose much.

Seller please solve this reasonably, don't let 1 negative feedback ruin your reputation,

Complains like this creates drama, and people likes drama,

your potential customers likes it too and are probably reading this thread, don't make them go "oh crappy swords, bye."
zeroglyph
post Jun 14 2011, 08:03 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jun 13 2011, 10:15 AM)
I couldnt help it but when i saw your "Rusted sword", it seems to its a tar more than a rust... Its like black glue.. I dont think its rust cause the way it looks follow the sheath tip. The tar could have stuck at the end of the sheath which an access of tar is left out when assemble 2-halves of the sheath, but not completely dried up. I saw this one once on my dad old replica samurai. It can be removed but kindda hard. 

I played and smash my dads replica and its still as today NOT rusted. The metal can break a bit but rust? Nope.. If you see your ITEM 2 in you review. Thats is the metal that is broken and eaten away. But notice your "Rust" Vs your 2nd Item. The "Rust" did not eat the texture of metal meaning that is not rust. Your "Rust" follows the sword sheath slide.
dude, those are rust pits. honestly, you're insulting my intelligence when you said it's not rust. do you even know what rust pits are? you think i didn't try to clean it? the picture was taken right out of the box, as prove. i'll upload a recent photo for you to judge yourself.

rust pits are the worst form of damage on a carbon steel blade. it happens when rust has eaten through the metal surface. it's irreparable without affecting the finish of the blade.

your dad'd blade is either well taken care of or it's not carbon steel.

search on "pitting" on this page and check the solution:
http://www.chenessinc.com/cleaning.htm

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Jun 13 2011, 11:06 AM)
Seriously, if the seller cannot get his customer a good replacement,

the best solution would be the buyer sending back the stuff and the seller refund the money.

The seller can then take the broken swords to his supplier/manufacturer and b**** about it.

This is what most reputable seller do, in my opinion.
From what I read,

the seller seems to still take this lightly like nobody's business when it is a RM660 worth or money for god sake.

And his offer to the buyer is ridiculous, it is like "oh you got 3 broken swords, how bout I give you one more for free?"

His previous unhappy buyers probably shut up because he cannot provide any better solution, and he gets 1 more broken sword for free so he dint lose much.
Seller please solve this reasonably, don't let 1 negative feedback ruin your reputation,

Complains like this creates drama, and people likes drama,

your potential customers likes it too and are probably reading this thread, don't make them go "oh crappy swords, bye."
thanks for your understanding.
zeroglyph
post Jun 15 2011, 12:59 AM

1,255 posts

for those who insist the damage on item #1 is NOT rust (including the seller). here's a close up pic, with an angled view.

now, tell me again those are not rust pits. note also the stain on the paper towel which i used to wipe it. what does it look like?

btw TruthHurts, cheap swords only use normal wood glue (white or translucent). a tar-like glue on item #1 would be hard to hide as it has no finish. it's just polished wood.

once again i'm challenging the seller to give me one feasible solution to remove those rust pits without harming the finish and i'll close this thread.

edit: managed to find this page back. search for "pitting" on it.

http://www.museumreplicas.com/t-swordclean...arbonsteel.aspx

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jun 15 2011, 01:39 AM
ebackbone
post Jun 16 2011, 12:57 AM

755 posts

ahahaha now i understand why seller not so likey the buyer. cannot tahan the character. he got RAAAGEE issues. wakakaka. rude + childish, oops, not to be rude ya wink.gif
tech_frix
post Jun 16 2011, 08:44 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Jun 16 2011, 12:57 AM)
ahahaha now i understand why seller not so likey the buyer. cannot tahan the character. he got RAAAGEE issues. wakakaka. rude + childish, oops, not to be rude ya wink.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
just imagine when u in the buyer shoe..
unless u r Lim Goh Tong sons or grandsons..stoopid guy... doh.gif

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Jun 16 2011, 08:44 AM
zeroglyph
post Jun 16 2011, 11:51 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 16 2011, 08:44 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
just imagine when u in the buyer shoe..
unless u r Lim Goh Tong sons or grandsons..stoopid guy... doh.gif
probably a friend of the seller. doh.gif
munkeyflo
post Jun 16 2011, 01:08 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Jun 16 2011, 12:57 AM)
Are you stupid or are you stupid?
Of course the buyer is angry. Duh.
TruthHurts
post Jun 16 2011, 04:34 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jun 15 2011, 12:59 AM)
for those who insist the damage on item #1 is NOT rust (including the seller). here's a close up pic, with an angled view.

now, tell me again those are not rust pits. note also the stain on the paper towel which i used to wipe it. what does it look like?

btw TruthHurts, cheap swords only use normal wood glue (white or translucent). a tar-like glue on item #1 would be hard to hide as it has no finish. it's just polished wood.

once again i'm challenging the seller to give me one feasible solution to remove those rust pits without harming the finish and i'll close this thread.

edit: managed to find this page back. search for "pitting" on it.

http://www.museumreplicas.com/t-swordclean...arbonsteel.aspx
So blur the pic. Can take very close and sharp pic on this angle so can see the depths of the pitt ?

Kellicros
post Jun 16 2011, 06:31 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jun 16 2011, 04:34 PM)
So blur the pic. Can take very close and sharp pic on this angle so can see the depths of the pitt ?
The picture is clear enough, and i can see the pit in the focused area. Do you expect the TS to snap with a macro DSLR or something?
zeroglyph
post Jun 17 2011, 11:45 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Jun 16 2011, 06:31 PM)
The picture is clear enough, and i can see the pit in the focused area. Do you expect the TS to snap with a macro DSLR or something?
yeah, that's as far as a canon A570 can go.

TruthHurts, now you expect me to buy a DSLR with macro lens to prove i'm right? doh.gif
wandiana
post Jun 23 2011, 04:50 PM

85 posts

The pics provided are clear enuff.. its plenty of rusted pit.. go n sunat him with this sword laa.. hehe...
zeroglyph
post Jul 26 2011, 08:41 AM

1,255 posts

it seems the seller can't answer my challenge, huh? yawn.gif no surprise.
xyujix
post Aug 3 2011, 11:12 PM

free bump for u tard. smile.gif cant blame you for being senseless. u dunwan compensation then dont try to sabo me haha
zeroglyph
post Aug 4 2011, 09:03 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(xyujix @ Aug 3 2011, 11:12 PM)
free bump for u tard. smile.gif cant blame you for being senseless. u dunwan compensation then dont try to sabo me haha
calling names now? how proper.
sabo you? this is MY complain thread, IIRC.

try answering the challenge below:
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jun 15 2011, 12:59 AM)
then we'll see who's the tard who don't know what's he's talking about, huh? yawn.gif
katsumoto2011
post Aug 4 2011, 02:52 PM

219 posts

i just passing by and notice the sword selling thread , i was planing to order 1 but then i come across this dispute....

as a potential buyer i cannot accept this kind of defect ...

for item number 2 the saya i would just say i can suck it up.....

for item number 1 , you cant deny the sword has a rust pit , no matter how much the item is worth it is still a defect .

would you buy a car fro proton then it has a terrible paint job and you expect yourself suck up the poor paint job ??
you buying proton what , not Mercedes is like that 1 ....

you want the seller talk to you like that ????

i know the item is make in china , and it has defect but you dont tell the buyer about it then i consider it SCAM ....

for item number 3 , this is even more obvious the sword is bent ......

dont tell me you accept a new car which has a dent on the door side and you still wont rage against the salesman ?

TO seller .....

for your own sake you didint even mention about what TYPE of defect the buyer might facing and you just state is manufacturing defect MY @$$
and now you claiming TS giving you hard time and you calling people names.......

how low can you be as a seller ???
you should just close the selling thread if you not going to be responsible on the product you sell.

TO TS

thanks for notify potential buyer before they fall in the same dilemma as you ....

TS seller already propose exchange item number 3 with you ?
i think is a appropriate solution , and the reason he wont COD with you is pretty obvious lah , if i m the seller i also wont COD with you (for security purpose)
so why dont you gave seller a chance let him send you another replacement ???

zeroglyph
post Aug 5 2011, 09:34 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:52 PM)
TS seller already propose exchange item number 3 with you ?
i think is a appropriate solution , and the reason he wont COD with you is pretty obvious lah , if i m the seller i also wont COD with you (for security purpose)
so why dont you gave seller a chance let him send you another replacement ???
thanks for your understanding of the situation.

however, the seller propose to send me another item #3 by post. what if even that one is rusted, crooked or whatever? i'll just end up with another useless display item. so instead of paying for 3 defected items, i'll be getting a free potentially defected item also? that's a dumb solution, don't you think? more like a bribe to me(not a good one either).

i bought 3 swords, all of them have defects. how can i trust the 4th won't have some other weird defects? plus, i'm not trying to scam him. i just want what i paid for, a cod 1-to-1 exchange would save cost on both our sides.

k3nji
post Aug 5 2011, 10:06 AM

261 posts

bad seller..i think u should just show the seller's account number for others to alert when trying to buy anything from him..

ru40342
post Aug 5 2011, 02:53 PM

301 posts

Easy solutions:

1. refund money.

2. replace all defective goods

Regardless of manufacturer defect, seller mistakes or both, seller should be responsible for the defect of goods sold. Refuse to replace all defective goods is a breach of verbal contract between seller and buyer.

I wonder why moderators or trade enforcers do not take action or at least help in solving the case.

To buyer: you reserved the right to be angry. Since seller has no intention of replacing ALL defective goods, this is considered misconduct of business ethics. You should reveal all his/her details ie. bank account etc.

To seller: regardless of you being a middleman, reseller, direct seller or manufacturer. You are the one in contact with buyer make you responsible for all problems arise from seller side.

zeroglyph
post Aug 15 2011, 03:47 PM

1,255 posts

thanks guys, for understanding the situations.
and thanks the admins/mod, i see the seller has gotten his "well deserved" dispute tag.
there is justice after all. power to the consumers.

after much thought, the solution that the seller was proposing (the one where he would give me another item #3 to compensate), is indeed a lousy form of a bribe so that i don't disclose these defects. i am really glad i didn't accept it. sweat.gif .

to think that someone who just recently finished SPM would be so arrogant doh.gif .

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0235sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:27 AM