128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

Emp
post Oct 13 2011, 10:44 AM

59 posts

Hi, anyone can recommend me a speaker with good treble and clarity with medium bass from price range 200-300. Thanks
IwanAGP
post Oct 13 2011, 01:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 13 2011, 04:24 AM)
I see, but people say the best for music is 2.0 right? Wonder why hmm.gif
Just my opinion

1. Most music are produced in Stereo, not 5.1 or 4.1 or even 7.1 *MOST*

2. Music equipments (Hifi/PC Speaker/Earphone/whatever that produces sound) are meant to reproduce the sound to the end consumer which listens to them. That depends on where the "MIC"(which represents both human ears, a stereo mic perhaps) stands. If you're standing in front of whole band, you get the sound different on both left and right side since instruments are placed differently at different position. If 4.0... I think you'll be experience something like you stand in the middle of the band, maybe the drum is behind you, sound mainly produced by rear speakers while guitarist is in front of you, on your left and right, sound produced by front speakers. I'm not very sure about this though since nowadays, recordings are normally done separately and then digitally mixed. At least I think so. hmm.gif hmm.gif But for piano recordings, you will notice that the sound produced on the left is normally the lower pitch while on the right the higher pitch. This is due to the design of piano, higher to lower from right to left (If you've learnt piano, you should know what I mean). If it's record properly, played back on really high end earphones/HiFi, you should have the feeling that the piano is right in front of you. haha... But most of the public don't know this... They always say L and R are the same, earphone(not in ear type) can cincai wear they don't care one. I really notworthy.gif them tongue.gif

All above are just my opinions. You can shoot me 9999999 if you wanted to xD
power911
post Oct 13 2011, 02:44 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 13 2011, 01:54 PM)
Just my opinion

But for piano recordings, you will notice that the sound produced on the left is normally the lower pitch while on the right the higher pitch. This is due to the design of piano, higher to lower from right to left (If you've learnt piano, you should know what I mean). If it's record properly, played back on really high end earphones/HiFi, you should have the feeling that the piano is right in front of you. haha... But most of the public don't know this... They always say L and R are the same, earphone(not in ear type) can cincai wear they don't care one. I really  notworthy.gif  them  tongue.gif

All above are just my opinions. You can shoot me 9999999 if you wanted to xD
this things nowadays are crap lol
piano songs nowadays only sound like that if they use a digital piano like Yamaha Clavinova,etc.

dunno why, people nowadays getting lazy, even those high end recordings like having two mic for piano oso duwan put oredi. they just have one mic and make it mono shakehead.gif

shot you 99 a lil laugh.gif

but even if they do so the stereo separation of L/R very small. that explains a little why they don't bother to do so anymore

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 13 2011, 02:45 PM
IwanAGP
post Oct 13 2011, 04:39 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 13 2011, 02:44 PM)
this things nowadays are crap lol
piano songs nowadays only sound like that if they use a digital piano like Yamaha Clavinova,etc.

dunno why, people nowadays getting lazy, even those high end recordings like having two mic for piano oso duwan put oredi. they just have one mic and make it mono shakehead.gif

shot you 99 a lil laugh.gif

but even if they do so the stereo separation of L/R very small. that explains a little why they don't bother to do so anymore
Nope. You can check out youtube channel "ThePianoGuys" they got some really nice recording IMO which is recorded in Stereo. There's difference in left and right channel to my ears.

Yamaha got some nice clavinova out there but the old ones sound bad, really bad. New one I din try before but did heard some from youtube. It just sound different but quite nice for budget.

New disklavier are the one I like but can't own them. The youtube channel used disklavier in their videos. One of them they make the Harry Potter Theme without ppl playing the piano. That's disklavier. It plays on it own xD

Sometime, for certain songs, I do like Keyboard sound more. Not sure why but they do sound nice to my ears once in a while. To master keyboard ain't that easy too.

After all, (linking to the thread) we need good speakers to enjoy these songs. That's where Edifier kicks in tongue.gif
power911
post Oct 13 2011, 07:12 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 13 2011, 04:39 PM)
Nope. You can check out youtube channel "ThePianoGuys" they got some really nice recording IMO which is recorded in Stereo. There's difference in left and right channel to my ears.

Yamaha got some nice clavinova out there but the old ones sound bad, really bad. New one I din try before but did heard some from youtube. It just sound different but quite nice for budget.

New disklavier are the one I like but can't own them. The youtube channel used disklavier in their videos. One of them they make the Harry Potter Theme without ppl playing the piano. That's disklavier. It plays on it own xD

Sometime, for certain songs, I do like Keyboard sound more. Not sure why but they do sound nice to my ears once in a while. To master keyboard ain't that easy too.

After all, (linking to the thread) we need good speakers to enjoy these songs. That's where Edifier kicks in  tongue.gif
haha of course... nothing less from thepianoguys
meh, the new clavinova sounds bad anyways, bloated with bass~

yea I know what's a disklavier tongue.gif (I play with it every weekend brows.gif)

yes we should stay on topic doh.gif
naughty kids must be punished sweat.gif
FaezFarhan
post Oct 14 2011, 12:59 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I see, thanks for the explaination guys. I always think 5.1 or 7.1 would be better for music because the instrument separation will be awesome lol doh.gif
IwanAGP
post Oct 14 2011, 08:25 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 13 2011, 07:12 PM)
haha of course... nothing less from thepianoguys
meh, the new clavinova sounds bad anyways, bloated with bass~

yea I know what's a disklavier tongue.gif (I play with it every weekend brows.gif)

yes we should stay on topic doh.gif
naughty kids must be punished sweat.gif
I hope to have my hand on a disklavier TT

Erm... Actually some chinese songs still have nice recording IMO. Like piano/keyboard, they do separate into left and right channel. Can feel the effect.

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 14 2011, 12:59 AM)
I see, thanks for the explaination guys. I always think 5.1 or 7.1 would be better for music because the instrument separation will be awesome lol doh.gif
Lol. First of all, you should ask whether anyone did 5.1/7.1 recording. Even if someone does, that won't be a massive amount too. For movies/videos it's different. It's reproducing whole surrounding with both visual and sound. Games also. haha...
Cosef
post Oct 14 2011, 11:48 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 14 2011, 08:25 AM)

Lol. First of all, you should ask whether anyone did 5.1/7.1 recording.
Try out blu-ray live music concert, it is nice nod.gif
power911
post Oct 15 2011, 12:01 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 14 2011, 11:48 PM)
Try out blu-ray live music concert, it is nice  nod.gif
like for example Vocaloid Live Concert woots!

[BD] ミクの日感謝祭 39's Giving Day Project DIVA presents 初音ミク・ソロコンサート ~こんばんは、初音ミクです。~ (1920x1080 H.264 AAC 2ch+5.1ch chap)

IwanAGP
post Oct 15 2011, 06:14 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

That's movie/video alrdy~ Not pure music recording biggrin.gif

I don't have that setup to try that pun. Save it xD
Cosef
post Oct 15 2011, 10:26 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 15 2011, 06:14 AM)
That's movie/video alrdy~ Not pure music recording  biggrin.gif

I don't have that setup to try that pun. Save it xD
It has better recording than most nowadays of popular pop album, together with high quality video.
Audio recorded in 24bit-96khz.

That is the strong point of blu-ray.
IwanAGP
post Oct 15 2011, 11:44 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 15 2011, 10:26 PM)
It has better recording than most nowadays of popular pop album, together with high quality video.
Audio recorded in 24bit-96khz.

That is the strong point of blu-ray.
What I mean is, music production for sale(MUSIC ONLY) won't be recording in 5.1/7.1. I'm not saying that the sound quality is not good. Just curious, how large is that BRRIP? 24bit 96k Audio alone is large enough
Cosef
post Oct 16 2011, 11:54 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 15 2011, 11:44 PM)
What I mean is, music production for sale(MUSIC ONLY) won't be recording in 5.1/7.1. I'm not saying that the sound quality is not good. Just curious, how large is that BRRIP? 24bit 96k Audio alone is large enough
CD has normally no multiple channel because it is limit already with the normal format

Blu-ray disc has capacity of 25GB for single layer, normally movies took around 12GB?, so it has space for high quality audio.

DVD-Audio has quality with 24bit-96khz but that is a rare stuff.

And normally DTS audio has multiple channels, mostly I saw it use for blu-ray disc, there are normal CD using DTS audio and requires the to support such format in order to play it.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/5.1_Music_Disc

Recording in multiple channel took a lot more work compare to 2 channel.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Oct 16 2011, 11:55 AM
FaezFarhan
post Oct 17 2011, 02:40 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Finally back with my S730D! After 100 hours, all I can say is awesome biggrin.gif
IwanAGP
post Oct 17 2011, 11:40 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Aww... M1335 sucks after 3 weeks of using M3400 at home.

Far behind M3400 in terms of... "resolution". Hmm...
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 17 2011, 11:44 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

call me crazy but i just love the sound from E3100...
IwanAGP
post Oct 17 2011, 12:00 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:44 AM)
call me crazy but i just love the sound from E3100...
E3100 does produce nice sound. What's so crazy there?
bulibulizaimon
post Oct 17 2011, 12:16 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

E3100 and M3400.. both nice. Love their bass!
IwanAGP
post Oct 17 2011, 12:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Oct 17 2011, 12:16 PM)
E3100 and M3400.. both nice. Love their bass!
As for me, M1335 and M3400, M3400 really gives me better details. Especially on instruments. I'm not sure whether it's the correct term: "Resolution". I can differentiate each instrument, also with the details. Suddenly misses M3400 a lot. Haizzz
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 17 2011, 12:31 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 17 2011, 12:00 PM)
E3100 does produce nice sound. What's so crazy there?
well i read some reviews that the bass is not that powerful as other edifier (which i dont think its a weakness since i also dont like bass too much....) and yes if i remembered correctly the reviews a not really that good for E3100. i think it have been burn to 500hours++ and i can only say the bass is tight but not much in quantity.... the mids are... well lets just say i love mids and E3100 is perfect for my ears...

that kind of crazy.... icon_idea.gif

128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:54 AM