128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V6, Come & Join Our May 2013 Contest! :)

IwanAGP
post Oct 17 2011, 01:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 17 2011, 12:31 PM)
well i read some reviews that the bass is not that powerful as other edifier (which i dont think its a weakness since i also dont like bass too much....) and yes if i remembered correctly the reviews a not really that good for E3100. i think it have been burn to 500hours++ and i can only say the bass is tight but not much in quantity.... the mids are... well lets just say i love mids and E3100 is perfect for my ears...

that kind of crazy.... icon_idea.gif
Are you sure? Personally I think E3100 bass is overwhelmed but is not muddy. My roomate brought it here when it first arrive. Totally cover my M1335 bass. Bass can be heard even at low volume on E3100 but not M1335.
power911
post Oct 17 2011, 01:49 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

rubbish... bass in E3100 is overwhelmed and muddy. (but tight)
one has to tune down or it gets annoying with woozy bass
IwanAGP
post Oct 17 2011, 02:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:49 PM)
I don't feel it being muddy though. Maybe I don't think that while it is.
and yeah... It must be tuned down, which my roomate didn't think so. When he got that here, he got the bass knob on max, even though volume isn't max. The bass from it is that annoying until I asked him to tune it down. It's overwhelmed that it covers mid and highs.
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 17 2011, 02:59 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 17 2011, 01:16 PM)
Are you sure? Personally I think E3100 bass is overwhelmed but is not muddy. My roomate brought it here when it first arrive. Totally cover my M1335 bass. Bass can be heard even at low volume on E3100 but not M1335.
QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:49 PM)
coming from sonic gear speakers for about 3-4 years i would say to my ears E3100 is bass light (but tight non the less)[ and i did test this with a couple of techno songs from .wav files and i could swear it can do more on bass region but quite impress with the tightness of the bass] and the highs are really something and the something that i like about.... the cymbals, crash sounded accurate and pretty much to my likings brows.gif

... or i need an ear check lol....

on bass knob i do turn down it a bit... i think a bit from what u guys always hearing (9-10 o'clock) but the treble i usually turn the knob to 2-3 o'clock

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Oct 17 2011, 03:06 PM
Cosef
post Oct 17 2011, 05:55 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 17 2011, 12:19 PM)
As for me, M1335 and M3400, M3400 really gives me better details. Especially on instruments. I'm not sure whether it's the correct term: "Resolution". I can differentiate each instrument, also with the details. Suddenly misses M3400 a lot. Haizzz
There are always mod or changing speaker option tongue.gif
FaezFarhan
post Oct 17 2011, 08:13 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Dunno why but I feel that my on board sound card is limiting what my S730D can do doh.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Oct 17 2011, 09:05 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 17 2011, 08:13 PM)
Dunno why but I feel that my on board sound card is limiting what my S730D can do doh.gif
Time to invest on sound card maybe? hehe
FaezFarhan
post Oct 17 2011, 09:59 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Oct 17 2011, 09:05 PM)
Time to invest on sound card maybe? hehe
I want to, but no budget for now. Probably get the Essence STX straight away hmm.gif
amduser
post Oct 17 2011, 10:00 PM

5,542 posts

how come when i plug in my earplug to the headset port in my HCS2330, the bass is gone, but when i plug my earplug directly to the laptop, the bass is there hmm.gif
IwanAGP
post Oct 17 2011, 10:40 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 17 2011, 10:00 PM)
how come when i plug in my earplug to the headset port in my HCS2330, the bass is gone, but when i plug my earplug directly to the laptop, the bass is there hmm.gif
Lolz... Kena clipped? Hmm...
power911
post Oct 17 2011, 11:09 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

set the bass max on your HCS2330?
maybe because your HCS2330 acts as a pre-amp for your headphone out?

I know my S530D can change bass and treble volume inside, give it a try then

This post has been edited by power911: Oct 17 2011, 11:11 PM
amduser
post Oct 17 2011, 11:19 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 17 2011, 10:40 PM)
Lolz... Kena clipped? Hmm...
what you mean by kena clipped?

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:09 PM)
set the bass max on your HCS2330?
maybe because your HCS2330 acts as a pre-amp for your headphone out?

I know my S530D can change bass and treble volume inside, give it a try then
already set to maximum for both treble and bass at the amp there, if i use the speaker it is okay though
Cosef
post Oct 19 2011, 10:18 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Could be the plug or the female jack problem? Coz I faced some cases that didn't fully contact can happen to be no bass instead of no sound at all.
Mind to check it out?
FaezFarhan
post Oct 19 2011, 03:57 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Going to lowyat today. Thinking whether to buy the Xonar DX or not. Not enough budget for the STX. Or just wait for the budget to get the STX? Which is probably another month or so hmm.gif
KaLs
post Oct 20 2011, 08:33 PM

148 posts

C3 / M3300 is better?
I am not into bass.
amduser
post Oct 20 2011, 08:37 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 19 2011, 10:18 AM)
Could be the plug or the female jack problem? Coz I faced some cases that didn't fully contact can happen to be no bass instead of no sound at all.
Mind to check it out?
the plug no problem, i plug into my laptop the bass is there, when plug into HCS2330 amp the bass is very weak as if it is gone hmm.gif

i already make sure the jack is completely plugged inside and still the same thing
FaezFarhan
post Oct 20 2011, 10:19 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Oct 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
C3 / M3300 is better?
I am not into bass.
C3 smile.gif Clarity.
Cosef
post Oct 20 2011, 11:50 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 20 2011, 08:37 PM)
the plug no problem, i plug into my laptop the bass is there, when plug into HCS2330 amp the bass is very weak as if it is gone hmm.gif

i already make sure the jack is completely plugged inside and still the same thing
Have you try out with other earphone or headphone on your HCS2330 amp?

Added on October 20, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(KaLs @ Oct 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
C3 / M3300 is better?
I am not into bass.
If you can put your budget to C3, go for it. There are quite a gap between M3300 and C3 in performance.
Not to worry if you're not into strong bass, there is bass volume control in C3 or M3300.

This post has been edited by Cosef: Oct 20 2011, 11:53 PM
KaLs
post Oct 21 2011, 01:20 PM

148 posts

Okay, decided to get C3 then.
Will get it in Viewnet next week.
Thx for opinions.
power911
post Oct 21 2011, 01:28 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts