144 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

XCcude
post Apr 1 2007, 06:08 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

well my friend has it and i use his often in school.. there is no hissing.. well u could check the connection.. if not maybe its the earphone itself.. go check with the shop
eric84cool
post Apr 1 2007, 06:19 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

hey guyz....I looking forward to buy canal earphone...anybody can recommend me the best of 3 with budget around 200 to 300 buck???the thread is ways too long and I hope the next thread starter can update the information on the 1st page after user feedback and recommend....thx!!!
verticalforce
post Apr 2 2007, 02:40 AM

152 posts

I just bought the Shure E500PTH from ebay for less than RM 1000 (or 141 pounds including shipping to UK), cheap!

Lets just hope that thing arrive safely... the seller has like 95% feedbacks with only 21 ratings but I'll take my chances, considering that it's cheaper than elsewhere. He sold a couple of Shures and one of the customer had already given him positive feedback, so we'll see how it goes...

I can use the extra money to buy some amp now.... hehehehehehe
yuheng
post Apr 2 2007, 01:15 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(verticalforce @ Apr 2 2007, 02:40 AM)
I just bought the Shure E500PTH from ebay for less than RM 1000 (or 141 pounds including shipping to UK), cheap!

Lets just hope that thing arrive safely... the seller has like 95% feedbacks with only 21 ratings but I'll take my chances, considering that it's cheaper than elsewhere. He sold a couple of Shures and one of the customer had already given him positive feedback, so we'll see how it goes...

I can use the extra money to buy some amp now.... hehehehehehe
get xtra amp....
walabies sell it...try n c..
walabies
post Apr 2 2007, 05:43 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Apr 1 2007, 06:19 PM)
hey guyz....I looking forward to buy canal earphone...anybody can recommend me the best of 3 with budget around 200 to 300 buck???the thread is ways too long and I hope the next thread starter can update the information on the 1st page after user feedback and recommend....thx!!!
A got a few...
Mylarone - RM130 (quite all rounded, best bang for buck)
OVC TC20 - RM150 (good in vocals)
Beyer Dynamic DTX50 (New stock!!! thumbup.gif good bass, price... wait for me to revise, will be within your budget)
naruto_kun
post Apr 2 2007, 07:21 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 2 2007, 05:43 PM)
A got a few...
Mylarone - RM130 (quite all rounded, best bang for buck)
OVC TC20 - RM150 (good in vocals)
Beyer Dynamic DTX50 (New stock!!! thumbup.gif good bass, price... wait for me to revise, will be within your budget)
ovct20 sounded different with mylarone? I thought they are the same? no?
yuheng
post Apr 2 2007, 10:54 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

it is not the same....
diff brand lah bro..
doh.gif
XCcude
post Apr 3 2007, 04:21 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

hey guys i just got the m100 earphones... it sounds pretty good as it blocks out any external sounds... but what i was dissapointed in it was the cables.. if u touch it, it would make some sound.. sounds like when ur inside a swimming pool and someone makes a noise under water..
nicholas_1213
post Apr 3 2007, 05:02 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Apr 3 2007, 04:21 PM)
hey guys i just got the m100 earphones... it sounds pretty good as it blocks out any external sounds... but what i was dissapointed in it was the cables.. if u touch it, it would make some sound.. sounds like when ur inside a swimming pool and someone makes a noise under water..
that's called phonendoscope effect, most of the IEM will have this effect.. smile.gif
walabies
post Apr 3 2007, 06:35 PM

6,934 posts

It's normal la...
tek
post Apr 3 2007, 09:18 PM

234 posts

try to hook the wire around your ears. that should help..at least it does for me smile.gif

lordwood
post Apr 3 2007, 09:32 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(tek @ Apr 3 2007, 09:18 PM)
try to hook the wire around your ears. that should help..at least it does for me smile.gif
i also just bought m100 from All IT RM99. After break in for a few hours, this baby really sings. But the lack of bass is really disappointing. I had believed the ads that said "rich, full bodied sound enhanced by proprietary Pro Bass technology." Pro Bass...like full of bass. Alas, my expectation of a boom effect was pro too high. But still, for the price still reasonable becos of the packaged neoprene dompet / pouch. Very nice!

Anybody know how this one compares to Crossroad Mylarone? Wud love to do AB test.

But it's definitely better than Senn MX100, that I bought also recently for RM50 at All IT also.

cheers!
mADmAN
post Apr 3 2007, 10:13 PM

10,530 posts

those who say m100 no bass....try shoving the IEMs deeper into ur ears...

ive never heard the m100 myself... but in the case of my w810i's ori IEMs, whenever i shove the IEMs deep into my ear, the bass really comes out. if wear like normal, aka just shove in like that only, the bass is practically non-existent
walabies
post Apr 3 2007, 10:52 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 3 2007, 10:13 PM)
those who say m100 no bass....try shoving the IEMs deeper into ur ears...

ive never heard the m100 myself... but in the case of my w810i's ori IEMs, whenever i shove the IEMs deep into my ear, the bass really comes out. if wear like normal, aka just shove in like that only, the bass is practically non-existent
madman is saying what the truth is. You wear the IEM wrongly. A bit of twist and turn the phone even a few degree the bass just pop out from no where. There... comes the bass. Many has complained that mylarone is very lacking of bass, which I always ask them to try again with proper wearing method.
nicholas_1213
post Apr 3 2007, 11:01 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 3 2007, 10:52 PM)
madman is saying what the truth is. You wear the IEM wrongly. A bit of twist and turn the phone even a few degree the bass just pop out from no where. There... comes the bass. Many has complained that mylarone is very lacking of bass, which I always ask them to try again with proper wearing method.
hemm, indeed... maybe i can say if don't wear the IEM properly that it doesn't seal your ear properly, then the bass will be 'leaking out'? better sealing will result in better bass? sifu correct me if im wrong hehe tongue.gif
walabies
post Apr 4 2007, 12:05 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Apr 3 2007, 11:01 PM)
hemm, indeed... maybe i can say if don't wear the IEM properly that it doesn't seal your ear properly, then the bass will be 'leaking out'? better sealing will result in better bass? sifu correct me if im wrong hehe  tongue.gif
A good seal is a must. rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Apr 4 2007, 03:41 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 4 2007, 12:05 AM)
A good seal is a must.  rclxms.gif
if not seal nicely...no bass at all...
but nicely sealed...as Iahos said"as tight as ur underwear".. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
nicholas_1213
post Apr 4 2007, 09:00 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Apr 4 2007, 03:41 PM)
if not seal nicely...no bass at all...
but nicely sealed...as Iahos said"as tight as ur underwear".. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
haha... as tight as underwear, or else as loose as a boxer tongue.gif
XCcude
post Apr 5 2007, 10:05 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

waliu... no bass??? i let my 2 friends try.. they all act like its an orgasm.. they say the m100 damn goooooddd.. hehe i'll try put around the ears see if theres the pheno blbalbalba effect hehe
yuheng
post Apr 5 2007, 04:06 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Apr 5 2007, 10:05 AM)
waliu... no bass??? i let my 2 friends try.. they all act like its an orgasm.. they say the m100 damn goooooddd.. hehe i'll try put around the ears see if theres the pheno blbalbalba effect hehe
bro...u hvnt tried mylarone.... brows.gif

144 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:16 AM