Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

yuheng
post Sep 1 2006, 08:12 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Sep 1 2006, 07:24 PM)
HJE50 is so so quality ?

Doesn bad at all, all you need is to lower the HI & trim the MIDs (via user EQ). It also has solid cable & cord quality compare to Sony EX.  laugh.gif
If the headphone need to be eq-ed to sound nicer, I dont think it's a good... it spoil the original sound it should be... blush.gif
yuheng
post Nov 19 2006, 12:49 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

Let's discuss one by one.
Audio technica I don't have any experience, so I won't say anything about this. But I heard it has it unique signature sound.
The EP630 should be good even though it cheap.
Most of the reviews says PX100>200, think about it.
The CX300 is an IEM, so think about it when you wan noise isolation. Personally I think it's quite good but I prefer KSC75 more.
Plantronics for gaming most of the time.
KSC75 is highly recommended thumbup.gif but you aiming RM150-200? rclxub.gif Btw it's a clip on, hope u get used to it.
yuheng
post Nov 19 2006, 08:35 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Nov 19 2006, 06:33 PM)
walao ...like this KSC75 really better than CX300 lol?
and the price is damn cheap also ...
Lazy to change back account.
It's just my preference take it as reference. CX300 is just not my cup of tea. Maybe it suits you. Never really tried a IEM that I like, maybe the IM716 will be mine.
Only bad thing about KSC75 is that the sound leaking is very serious. And it doesn't isolate noise like the IEMs did. But on the other hand, it gave a more 'airy' sound.
yuheng
post Dec 1 2006, 10:25 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

:Edited:::

This post has been edited by yuheng: Dec 1 2006, 10:25 PM
yuheng
post Mar 11 2007, 07:48 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

who want o try mylarone can get it from me.....sunway area....
yuheng
post Mar 21 2007, 09:54 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

budget...?
u may go to shopping complex....
is really budget there...
20++ can get ald..
yuheng
post Mar 23 2007, 03:01 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

u may try Crossroad Mylarone...
is audiophiles level earphone...can follow my signiture to the bulk....or access the fans club in audiophiles
yuheng
post Mar 27 2007, 08:45 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Mar 26 2007, 11:47 PM)
hieh end???that moto thingy???this is high end...

link

from mp3 players to the soundcards out all is 3.5mm,even nokia and SE also providing adapter so that users can replace their standard (usually low-quality) earphone with better ones.i dont know bout moto,not really my cup of tea
it is not high-end doh.gif .. i m sure....

yuheng
post Apr 2 2007, 01:15 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(verticalforce @ Apr 2 2007, 02:40 AM)
I just bought the Shure E500PTH from ebay for less than RM 1000 (or 141 pounds including shipping to UK), cheap!

Lets just hope that thing arrive safely... the seller has like 95% feedbacks with only 21 ratings but I'll take my chances, considering that it's cheaper than elsewhere. He sold a couple of Shures and one of the customer had already given him positive feedback, so we'll see how it goes...

I can use the extra money to buy some amp now.... hehehehehehe
get xtra amp....
walabies sell it...try n c..
yuheng
post Apr 2 2007, 10:54 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

it is not the same....
diff brand lah bro..
doh.gif
yuheng
post Apr 4 2007, 03:41 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 4 2007, 12:05 AM)
A good seal is a must.  rclxms.gif
if not seal nicely...no bass at all...
but nicely sealed...as Iahos said"as tight as ur underwear".. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
yuheng
post Apr 5 2007, 04:06 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Apr 5 2007, 10:05 AM)
waliu... no bass??? i let my 2 friends try.. they all act like its an orgasm.. they say the m100 damn goooooddd.. hehe i'll try put around the ears see if theres the pheno blbalbalba effect hehe
bro...u hvnt tried mylarone.... brows.gif
yuheng
post Apr 19 2007, 01:17 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

wait for my next bulk...
the quality will be in RM300++
but the prices will be RM100++
wait and c..
yuheng
post Apr 19 2007, 05:07 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Apr 19 2007, 01:56 PM)
heh? what is that? if earphone then i guess know what is that hehe  tongue.gif  but if im not mistaken he is asking for headphone??
hahaha
form my think..
PX100/200 is not a heahphone as welll

and my new product will going to launch soon.. brows.gif
yuheng
post Apr 19 2007, 11:13 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Apr 19 2007, 11:01 PM)
heh? what's ur new weapon? dun hide-hide le..
sheiznen : maybe u can just say a normal earphone.. how about senn MX500? but not sure that one is within RM100 or not..
hahaha
wait and c lah..
new weapon coming soon..
those who wan to buy IEM.....
may wait for me for a while... rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Apr 20 2007, 03:59 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 20 2007, 03:27 AM)
Let me spoil the surprise a little, let u guess yourself  tongue.gif
And yeah the MX500 is below RM100
dun like tat leh..
so fast spoil my waepon...
yuheng
post Apr 20 2007, 08:10 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

never mind...
jz waiting my stock to come.....
after that i let u to test it urself....
i will be working in KLCC on 26-29....
so u can find me there....

Added on April 20, 2007, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 20 2007, 04:06 PM)
I dont think most ppl will be able to guess what it is
Besides, you (or was it walabies) already talked about it in some other thread before this  biggrin.gif
like tat i have to thks for ur advertisement ah. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Apr 20 2007, 08:10 PM
yuheng
post Apr 21 2007, 12:48 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Apr 21 2007, 01:23 AM)
easy manage ma brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif i know ksc75 really nice in sound quality rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
how abt this 2?
KSC 75 vs. Sony MDR-Q22LP
from my personal preferencess

i have kicked the SONY out to 20km far...
it is not a audiophiles cans....

definitely KSC75 rclxms.gif
yuheng
post Apr 22 2007, 09:24 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Apr 22 2007, 07:43 PM)
20km?? shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
seems no choice other than ksc75 hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
hhaha
crossroad mylarthree.... brows.gif
yuheng
post Apr 26 2007, 02:59 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 26 2007, 01:11 PM)
omg typo error... kill me for that...
it will cause a bg/huge debate it that is wat means.. icon_idea.gif