Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

carpathia
post Oct 8 2005, 01:28 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(AssKicker @ Oct 6 2005, 06:56 AM)
Hey guys, I'm planning to buy 2 new headphones. One will be use for jogging and the other will be use at home (gaming and listening to music). Anyway, here's a list of headphones I'm thinking of getting

- Sennheiser HD497
- Sennheiser HD485
- Sennheiser HD457
        - Sennheiser HD-212PRO
- Sennheiser PX100 
- AKG Acoustics K 71
- Grado SR60
- Shure E2c
- Koss Pro4AA Titanium
        - Philips SHP895
        - Philips SHE9500

Which of the 2 headphones should I get?? My budget for both headphones r around RM400
Grado SR 60 For home. Jogging earphones are bit tricky since im still looking for a good pair myself !

LittleLinnet
post Oct 8 2005, 05:33 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Oct 5 2005, 08:15 PM)
The HP890 does not have active noise cancellation.
And in my opinion having owned and used a HP890 for some time, those Creatives are no competition.
sorry, u mean philips better ??
jcpunkd
post Oct 8 2005, 10:48 PM

What do ya guys think about the Koss Spark Plug earphones? I'm thinkin about gettin one. Any recommendations? Lookin at the Sony EX-71SL earphones too. Hmm... huh.gif
ezzydizzy
post Oct 11 2005, 11:41 AM

61 posts

I want to buy headphone for my psp.....Me want good solid strong BASS.Fan of techno trance.Thought of buying the philip 890 but will be too big?Will ppl be looking at me for having such a big headphone for psp?? shocking.gif LOL

I do travel alot....walk,LRT,Flights..

And my budget is RM100-150
MGSxF
post Oct 12 2005, 12:30 AM

43 posts

Erm... I'm planning to buy a headphone, have a budget around RM300 and i've somewhat google around and is interested into buying a Grado SR60...

But then, i juz want to ask the tai ko's here whether is there any headphone better than the Grado SR60 below RM300?

As for usage, I'm gonna use it to hear music (mostly slow songs) on my PC and oso use it to play games on my PS2...

Please advice... thx notworthy.gif
KilJim
post Oct 12 2005, 02:09 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(jcpunkd @ Oct 8 2005, 10:48 PM)
What do ya guys think about the Koss Spark Plug earphones? I'm thinkin about gettin one. Any recommendations? Lookin at the Sony EX-71SL earphones too. Hmm... huh.gif
From what i've read, those Koss are really crappy
I'm using the EX-71 right now, not too bad, although a lot of the audiophiles have rated it badly tongue.gif (try searching in head-fi.org). Should be pretty good if you dont have very sensitive ears and you're not too picky

Are u looking for canalphones specifically?
If not there might be some better choices within this price range that arent canalphones

QUOTE(ezzydizzy @ Oct 11 2005, 11:41 AM)
I want to buy headphone for my psp.....Me want good solid strong BASS.Fan of techno trance.Thought of buying the philip 890 but will be too big?Will ppl be looking at me for having such a big headphone for psp?? shocking.gif LOL

I do travel alot....walk,LRT,Flights..
And my budget is RM100-150
HP890 in the public? laugh.gif Please dont man
It's really big and fat, and the top part there's some plastic thing which holds the 2 cups together, it's sticking up above your head by a few cm so you'll look like an alien biggrin.gif
ezzydizzy
post Oct 12 2005, 12:11 PM

61 posts

yo thx for the reply.....got the msg.So now i am going for earplugs types....any recommend??Thought of sony cause its white...LOL.But thinking of sennheiser mx500 or 550.Pls tell me a good earplugs headphones for basshead.Sorry no Shure cause not that rich.LOL huh.gif
AlamakLor
post Oct 12 2005, 02:06 PM

9,856 posts

if you want bass and bass only, then sony ex71 is ur best friend. you can even pimp that you have a canalphone without actually spending hundreds for a real one tongue.gif and dude, it's white(or black) biggrin.gif
ezzydizzy
post Oct 12 2005, 02:09 PM

61 posts

well...thought of checking out the KOSS KSC75 also.Anyone knows where in town(kl) they are sellin koss?? sad.gif
KilJim
post Oct 13 2005, 12:27 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 12 2005, 02:06 PM)
if you want bass and bass only, then sony ex71 is ur best friend. you can even pimp that you have a canalphone without actually spending hundreds for a real one tongue.gif and dude, it's white(or black) biggrin.gif
the ex-71's bass doesnt seem that...uhh overwhelming to me, if i remember correctly even the Philips' HP-890 had a stronger bass

QUOTE(ezzydizzy @ Oct 12 2005, 02:09 PM)
well...thought of checking out the KOSS KSC75 also.Anyone knows where in town(kl) they are sellin koss?? sad.gif
all-it and a few other shops in low yat plaza has it too
NieA_83
post Oct 13 2005, 09:18 AM

280 posts

Hi guys, may I know how much is Sennheiser MX500/MX550? Which shop in Low Yat have it? Im newbie to Earphones...pls help. Thanks for sharing!

EDIT: Look like Sennheiser MX500 is very high popular.
AlamakLor
post Oct 13 2005, 12:13 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 12 2005, 01:27 PM)
the ex-71's bass doesnt seem that...uhh overwhelming to me, if i remember correctly even the Philips' HP-890 had a stronger bass
all-it and a few other shops in low yat plaza has it too
that's what everybody says initialy. After's they've heard the real deal...this is the usual respones: "holy cr@p! I've been listening to that?" next thing, the ex71 goes into the bin laugh.gif
ezzydizzy
post Oct 13 2005, 12:50 PM

61 posts

that bad??how bout the koss ksc 75??really thought of buying that.but problem with clip-ons,i wear glasses..........
KilJim
post Oct 13 2005, 02:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 13 2005, 12:13 PM)
that's what everybody says initialy. After's they've heard the real deal...this is the usual respones: "holy cr@p! I've been listening to that?" next thing, the ex71 goes into the bin laugh.gif
haha alright agree with u there
but considering that kinda price range, its not really fair to compare with the real deals tongue.gif

ksc75 seems to be pretty good based to the user's reviews and oppinions, should be a good buy
i think clip-ons are okay with glasses, nothing can be worst than behind the neck headphones
broke my ksc 55 when i was so frustrated with it doh.gif laugh.gif
AlamakLor
post Oct 13 2005, 02:15 PM

9,856 posts

mail Koss and claim a new one under their lifetime warranty. When asked how it broke, says it just broke suddenly with no apparent reasons tongue.gif

ei, i'm also contemplating getting a ksc75, sicne they are only around rm70. but personally i dun like clip ons, they are really uncomfortable to me. I've never heard of the ksc75, since it is said that the driver is the same as the portapro, the bass should be quite heacy as well, but clip ons have less clamping pressure and i guess it should be tad less than the portapro. I've heard both the portapro and px100(duh i own one tongue.gif), and I think the bass is pretty overwhelming. but it's a fun phone. When I put on my er4, the detail is sweet, but sometimes....the bass is really a let down...especially with light bass or moderate bass songs....I was always hoping....damnit....where the f is the bass...

edit: wah lau...look at my typos....even got "'s" after "after" LMAO

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Oct 13 2005, 02:16 PM
KilJim
post Oct 13 2005, 10:04 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

dont think that's gonna work, the neckband snapped into 2 biggrin.gif

which do u prefer between the px100 and portapro?
heard a lot of good things about the portapro, but the design is kinda weird sweat.gif
LittleLinnet
post Oct 13 2005, 10:38 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

how much is that ex71 ??
just curious though
KilJim
post Oct 14 2005, 12:30 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

retails for about RM169 i think
got mine 2nd hand though
AlamakLor
post Oct 14 2005, 03:07 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 13 2005, 11:04 AM)
dont think that's gonna work, the neckband snapped into 2  biggrin.gif

which do u prefer between the px100 and portapro?
heard a lot of good things about the portapro, but the design is kinda weird  sweat.gif
im quite indifferent between the sound quality. They are quite similar. But I find the portapro very tedius to use, the way the band extend and the silly pressure adjustment switch.
littlefox
post Oct 14 2005, 12:26 PM

Jouchaku! UMNO Cybertrooper!
3,734 posts

How does the Sony EX-51 compare with the Sony EX-71? Or is the level of difference so staggeringly huge that the lower price doesn't make up for it?

By the way, how well do these canalphones seal off sound?

144 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:38 AM