144 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Please Recommend... Earphones/Headphones

ezzydizzy
post Oct 14 2005, 12:33 PM

61 posts

how bout the ktxpro1??issit good?looks cool to me(from the web pic).At least looks better than portapro.anyone knows the prices??
KilJim
post Oct 14 2005, 03:03 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 14 2005, 03:07 AM)
im quite indifferent between the sound quality. They are quite similar. But I find the portapro very tedius to use, the way the band extend and the silly pressure adjustment switch.
oh, alright
see if i can get a px100 around...

QUOTE(littlefox @ Oct 14 2005, 12:26 PM)
How does the Sony EX-51 compare with the Sony EX-71? Or is the level of difference so staggeringly huge that the lower price doesn't make up for it?

By the way, how well do these canalphones seal off sound?
from what i've read, they both use the same drivers and the only difference is how they're fitted into your ears
same goes for the NX-1
should sound pretty much the same
Futura
post Oct 15 2005, 12:20 AM

1,896 posts

Cr@p I just killed my clipon, not sure how i killed it but it just died...the left driver give no response to low volume and it exploded on low frequency...goin to send it back to repair... doh.gif

Now Im eyeing on some good earbuds for portable use:

1. E888
2. MX550
3. AKG K12P?
4. MD33
5. Last choice 7Ti...

Anymore to recommend? No clipon please...oh yeah im a basshead tongue.gif. Now shoot!!

AlamakLor
post Oct 15 2005, 12:32 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Oct 14 2005, 01:20 PM)
Cr@p I just killed my clipon, not sure how i killed it but it just died...the left driver give no response to low volume and it exploded on low frequency...goin to send it back to repair... doh.gif

Now Im eyeing on some good earbuds for portable use:

1. E888
2. MX550
3. AKG K12P?
4. MD33
5. Last choice 7Ti...

Anymore to recommend? No clipon please...oh yeah im a basshead tongue.gif. Now shoot!!
your woodied AT went dead? getting CM-7 again? hehe. how about I sell you my er4 brows.gif
Futura
post Oct 15 2005, 12:43 AM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 15 2005, 12:32 AM)
your woodied AT went dead? getting CM-7 again? hehe. how about I sell you my er4 brows.gif
Yeah my woody AT is dead. Served me no more than 6 months shakehead.gif

Ehh er4? How much eheh...I couldnt even insert the EX71 into my canal properly...very hassle to use canalphone IMO...
AlamakLor
post Oct 15 2005, 01:13 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Oct 14 2005, 01:43 PM)
Yeah my woody AT is dead. Served me no more than 6 months shakehead.gif

Ehh er4? How much eheh...I couldnt even insert the EX71 into my canal properly...very hassle to use canalphone IMO...
yeah i know, IEM just don't work with some people. It is impossible for my gf to use universal IEM, her ear canal is just too small.

Dunno how heavy is the whole package, around USD160-170 shipped probably.
Futura
post Oct 15 2005, 02:36 AM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 15 2005, 01:13 AM)
yeah i know, IEM just don't work with some people. It is impossible for my gf to use universal IEM, her ear canal is just too small.

Dunno how heavy is the whole package, around USD160-170 shipped probably.
Ship to Msia?That's cheap thumbup.gif Tempting tempting lol...btw how about E4?...
AlamakLor
post Oct 15 2005, 03:03 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Oct 14 2005, 03:36 PM)
Ship to Msia?That's cheap thumbup.gif  Tempting tempting lol...btw how about E4?...
I dun have e4 to sell to you tongue.gif some retards @ head-fi (canadian) asking CAD300 for a used unit while I could get a brand new one for <260 (tax included) shipped to me.
ezzydizzy
post Oct 15 2005, 12:35 PM

61 posts

ohmy.gif wah.....sony MDR-E888 that good??good review everywhere.....Where can i get a pair??price??I know sony style dun have.

Thx
n20nine
post Oct 15 2005, 08:19 PM

909 posts

Hi guys, bought a Shure e2c when I was in the US, nvr knew where to get them here. Generally it's awesome..comparing it with my PX100 you can definately find more details and the bass is excellent for a earphone. I want to know where I can get replacement foams here in Malaysia - preferably in Penang. Also, where do I get Shure's in Malaysia as I am thinking of getting the e3c.
gavlim
post Oct 15 2005, 09:35 PM

i'm too sexy for my girlfriend
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ezzydizzy @ Oct 15 2005, 12:35 PM)
ohmy.gif wah.....sony MDR-E888 that good??good review everywhere.....Where can i get a pair??price??I know sony style dun have.
Thx
you can try bluetin.com
DaRkSyThE
post Oct 15 2005, 09:48 PM

4,809 posts

hey any advise for a new set of headphones for me?budget around RM 150. primarily used for gaming / music.
gavlim
post Oct 15 2005, 09:50 PM

i'm too sexy for my girlfriend
1,487 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 15 2005, 09:48 PM)
hey any advise for a new set of headphones for me?budget around RM 150. primarily used for gaming / music.
for that amount of money either top up a bit say extra RM20-30 and get the philips HP890/895 or if you wanna try something smaller maybe the PX100.
DaRkSyThE
post Oct 15 2005, 09:58 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(gavlim @ Oct 15 2005, 09:50 PM)
for that amount of money either top up a bit say extra RM20-30 and get the philips HP890/895 or if you wanna try something smaller maybe the PX100.
hey any idea where i can find these products?
LittleLinnet
post Oct 15 2005, 10:18 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

philips u can check bulk section though
not sure about the PX-100
pornstar
post Oct 16 2005, 10:48 AM

All.night.long.
798 posts

i`ve read through this thread and does the MDR-XD200 really sound that bad??
sean392
post Oct 16 2005, 11:38 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

how much does the NX1 n EX51 retail??
n can u guy give comments bout its sound quality?
as in its bass response, mids n highs
chernloon
post Oct 17 2005, 06:02 PM

515 posts

u can get px100 at mediaplex in mid valley or directly approach the distributor at

Tegas Automation Sdn Bhd
17 Jalan PJU 8/3B
Bandar Damansara Perdana
47820 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia
Phone: +603-7729 6640
Fax: +603-7729 6641

anoymous88
post Oct 18 2005, 02:03 PM

180 posts

Just bought a sony MDR-E831Lp.. is it good ? Costed me rm73.
enCORe
post Oct 18 2005, 03:41 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Anyone know where can i find these earphones ?
please let me know if u where it sells smile.gif

Sharp HP-MD33S Four Pole Headphones

---

Audio-Technica ATH-CK5 Inner Ear Earphones

---

Panasonic RP-HJE50 Earbuds with Replacement Ear pads

---

Pioneer SE-CL20 In-the-ear Earphones