Aug 23 2005, 10:11 PM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
have u thought that maybe its because you've been using crappy components, thats making it sound crappy?
Aug 26 2005, 03:14 PM
earphones for sleeping?
u mean like earplugs to block the noise out? or u wanna listen to soothing music to help u sleep for running probably some canal phones since they fit tightly in your ear, tried with normal earphones before and they kept coming out but some light headphones might be better for this, think there are some specially made ones |
Aug 31 2005, 03:56 PM
the closest you'll get is prolly some canal phones since the plastic part wont be pressing against your ear
but it'll still feel pretty uncomfortable so u actually listen to music on earphones while going to sleep? |
Oct 12 2005, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(jcpunkd @ Oct 8 2005, 10:48 PM) What do ya guys think about the Koss Spark Plug earphones? I'm thinkin about gettin one. Any recommendations? Lookin at the Sony EX-71SL earphones too. Hmm... From what i've read, those Koss are really crappyI'm using the EX-71 right now, not too bad, although a lot of the audiophiles have rated it badly Are u looking for canalphones specifically? If not there might be some better choices within this price range that arent canalphones QUOTE(ezzydizzy @ Oct 11 2005, 11:41 AM) I want to buy headphone for my psp.....Me want good solid strong BASS.Fan of techno trance.Thought of buying the philip 890 but will be too big?Will ppl be looking at me for having such a big headphone for psp?? HP890 in the public? I do travel alot....walk,LRT,Flights.. And my budget is RM100-150 Thanks It's really big and fat, and the top part there's some plastic thing which holds the 2 cups together, it's sticking up above your head by a few cm so you'll look like an alien |
Oct 13 2005, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 12 2005, 02:06 PM) if you want bass and bass only, then sony ex71 is ur best friend. you can even pimp that you have a canalphone without actually spending hundreds for a real one the ex-71's bass doesnt seem that...uhh overwhelming to me, if i remember correctly even the Philips' HP-890 had a stronger bassQUOTE(ezzydizzy @ Oct 12 2005, 02:09 PM) well...thought of checking out the KOSS KSC75 also.Anyone knows where in town(kl) they are sellin koss?? all-it and a few other shops in low yat plaza has it too |
Oct 13 2005, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 13 2005, 12:13 PM) that's what everybody says initialy. After's they've heard the real deal...this is the usual respones: "holy cr@p! I've been listening to that?" next thing, the ex71 goes into the bin haha alright agree with u therebut considering that kinda price range, its not really fair to compare with the real deals ksc75 seems to be pretty good based to the user's reviews and oppinions, should be a good buy i think clip-ons are okay with glasses, nothing can be worst than behind the neck headphones broke my ksc 55 when i was so frustrated with it |
Oct 13 2005, 10:04 PM
dont think that's gonna work, the neckband snapped into 2
which do u prefer between the px100 and portapro? heard a lot of good things about the portapro, but the design is kinda weird |
Oct 14 2005, 12:30 AM
retails for about RM169 i think
got mine 2nd hand though |
Oct 14 2005, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 14 2005, 03:07 AM) im quite indifferent between the sound quality. They are quite similar. But I find the portapro very tedius to use, the way the band extend and the silly pressure adjustment switch. oh, alrightsee if i can get a px100 around... QUOTE(littlefox @ Oct 14 2005, 12:26 PM) How does the Sony EX-51 compare with the Sony EX-71? Or is the level of difference so staggeringly huge that the lower price doesn't make up for it? from what i've read, they both use the same drivers and the only difference is how they're fitted into your earsBy the way, how well do these canalphones seal off sound? same goes for the NX-1 should sound pretty much the same |
Oct 18 2005, 06:47 PM
Oct 20 2005, 01:15 AM
Oct 26 2005, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Oct 26 2005, 09:17 AM) cheapest?some RM10 earphones u can get at Carefour or anywhere most value for money? that's a subjective thing for earphones QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 26 2005, 09:34 PM) erm just wondering got those hook-on-ear ones.........with volume control ah? any recommendation? budget about rm100 below? most good headphones dont have a volume controller |
Oct 27 2005, 11:23 AM
Oct 27 2005, 02:42 PM
lol...
but if you're asking whats the best value for money, thats kinda hard to say for audio stuff as there's no way to measure "performance" / price easiest way is to state your budget roughly so ppl can recommend the best that u can afford btw, anyone knows if these kinda cables/ICs can be bought easily around here? the connection(or something like that) on mine is pretty bad |
Oct 27 2005, 02:55 PM
aik, they're specifically for Sennheisers only?
thought they're used for other headphones too hehe, sending anything over here anytime soon? |
Oct 28 2005, 01:00 AM
yeah they're from my senns, just thought they're used on other headphones too
hmm...looks like it's gonna be hard to look for them... was just hoping to get some normal inexpensive ones |
Oct 29 2005, 11:40 PM
the Panasonic received some pretty good reviews, even from head-fi
err....weird looking rubbers there |
Oct 30 2005, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 30 2005, 08:46 PM) user of EX71.... what can i say.. GOOD bass... but lack of Treble for sure... Compared with my MDR-E931... it provides well balance of Bass and Treble minus enviroment sound. what do u mean by hor far it goes?Btw what about comparing SHP 805 and SHP 895... how far it goes? how far apart they are, or how good each of them are? QUOTE(rioven @ Oct 30 2005, 08:57 PM) Audio Technica is a brand, so we cant tell u if what u have is good simply based on the brand name |
Oct 30 2005, 09:24 PM
have never tried the 805, but according to users its not very boomy, should be a lot less compared to the 895
btw i have no idea what u meant by "Will SHP895 will solve all our question for sound quality?" |
Oct 31 2005, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 31 2005, 01:44 AM) Cant really see the model name/number. Is it IM616/716 as per the box description on the pic ? not very fond of the remote though. dont think they're released yetOh yeah, i cant seem to find these headphones on the altec website either. couldnt get any results from google too its cheaper, but still more than what i'm willing to spend, aik they're definately in a whole different galaxy from the Sonys ler |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:20 PM |