6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> "Customers Always Right" but must be Reasonable, come learn from our case study! Case5

Retrons
post Apr 27 2011, 10:29 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Apr 27 2011, 10:09 PM)
Got 1 personal experience la, almost same wif the case study but i never ask for refund la. I was asking why the price suddenly drop, then the seller say price fluctuate according to supplier (same per ur previous comment  nod.gif ). As a good seller, he takes another good approach by offer a better discount on next purchase. icon_idea.gif 
I think this is a good solution la, seller not need angry, buyer also wont butthurt, win-win situation... whistling.gif
Just for reference la, some time cannot blame buyer upset for suddenly drop of price (before getting the item, after got the item does not count).  icon_rolleyes.gif
I agree with TS here too.

Firstly, sellers put up a price, buyer's agree then reserve/downpayment/full payment.

Then tomorrow price drop but the order / reservation / purchase was made yesterday. So the seller probably already bought the unit from supplier for a higher price on that order date.

Seller's don't really control the prices, if supplier / market raise, all other dealer also have to increase, or either they can earn less. For me, if I know price will drop tomorrow, i'll definitely ask them to come back tomorrow for better price.
SUSFuturewyatt
post Apr 30 2011, 12:37 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Apr 27 2011, 09:00 PM)
SSD and Hdd Price keep changing everyday/ week
same like tesco price keep changing. once u deal with this price, then this is the deal.
mana ada.its same at least 3 month.the price change because the model and technology change.i give u example la.

Myvi 1.0,Myvi 1.3,Myvi 1.3 SE ,Executive edition,limited edition? why so many series? but actually all SAME.U take Myvi 1.0, Myvi 1.3 better offer.take 1.3..1.0 got promition pulak. smile.gif .If you dealer you keep all this model you die.you dont keep others keep it die also. cry.gif when you sell a gadjet or tech item actualy you are not SELL the item.you just sell the Technology and Features.when new features and technology release it will be replace the old want.That why all electronic item branded or non branded MADE IN CHINA.so easy to manufacture produce or reproduce if they want.

This we call market manipulation.This make $$$$ manufacture untung kaw kaw.and As a DEALER or SELLER mmg pening la.Goods Sold cant returnable its a NOT Malaysia apply this.this is Computer sales and service law.easy to said its a global law.Actually return the monney to customer its a `unfightable` service...its advantage to company and person do this. cool2.gif (but if my shop got buy 1 free 1 when buy printer i do this laaa.hahaa)

But nowdays got Tribunal Pengguna..when go there...already know who clearly winner. whistling.gif.

This post has been edited by Futurewyatt: Apr 30 2011, 12:43 AM
zhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 11:39 AM

4,057 posts

u not work in computer field right ?

sellers like cex, moderno , etc retail shop can understand the cost of the hardware. like last week the samsung hardisk price up.

it depends on distributor cost, and we not import direct from samsung smile.gif
lordsbm
post Apr 30 2011, 12:18 PM

77 posts

Just voicing my opinion. Thread like this is not good for business, it sometime scares customer away or make customer not happy.

Scenario 1:
A young guy (or kid) wants to buy a media player from your company, like most people who surf the net will do a little research. Found your threads here, and saw that you "showcase" customers posts that you think are unreasonable posts. Being new and young, he may not know what is acceptable or not. So he rather go elsewhere.

My personal experience:
I did quite a bit of reasearch over a couple of weeks on China media player. Originally, I only intend to spend RM240 for a media player for my dad. After asked around a few sellers here in LYN, and reading Eaget support here, I decided to get the M9@RM400. Went to your outlet on 24th and bought it. When I check again 2 days later, you reduced the price to RM350. I just blame my luck, but it's no biggie as I feel M9 is good enough for the price I get.

Scenario 2:
A customer showed that you "showcase" his post here and made him really pissed. He starts bad mouthing your company. Of cos, those who knows how to do their reasearch would not believe him 100%. But those who don't know better will believe people they know. Then this clueless friend of his tells another cluless guy and it spreads on. Not really good for your company image.

My personal observation:
My mum works in Singapore post office for over 25years. In Singapore, the post office collects all sort of bills. They have customer scolding them REALLY BAD for electricity bills and stuffs. They only collect the bills, but they have to face the anger of the public. Yet they cannot show their temper or try to educate their customers. It's just part of providing excellent service and part of their job. Of cos human have temper, when the counter staff can't take it, the manager steps in. If still cannot handle it goes to customer relation officer.

I'm not criticising your action, and I understand the frustration of handling unreasonable client/customer as I'm in service line too. But this move might not really benefit your company in the long run.

Again I'm just voicing my opinions, if I do offend in anyway, I apologise smile.gif
Renee
post Apr 30 2011, 12:27 PM

523 posts

If customer always right, then lowyat.net pls pay me RM50.00 else i'll sue you. Because when i suft lowyat.net u make me feel dizzy. This is a very serious matter and pls pay me RM50.00 medical fees else i'll take legal action against you.

So if customer always right, lowyat.net musy pay the fee to me ?
SUSFuturewyatt
post Apr 30 2011, 04:27 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Apr 30 2011, 11:39 AM)
u not work in computer field right ?

sellers like cex, moderno , etc retail shop can understand the cost of the hardware. like last week the samsung hardisk price up.

it depends on distributor cost, and we not import direct from samsung smile.gif
I am already 10 years in industry. I learn many step in bussiness.not just computer.but a lot of bussiness...how they sucessful.how they lingkup.. so from there i make a research...and just Now i have my own shop..its a computer shop..OMG!... You want become dealer or retailer thats your choice.no one blame you for this.but i choose to become Distribitor.(which mean i am control a things and price,others dont have. rclxms.gif ). this complaint or ridicilious tukar barang etc etc etc JUST HAPPEND when you are RETAILER. biggrin.gif ...Just now i am worked on it to become distrbitor.

When become distribitor `bawah` have dealer.its split to big dealer and small dealer.Distribitor have a right to sell the things or item to any dealer they want.but it not happpend when you become a Dealer because you bawah ada apa? whistling.gif so all of your in price war and kill each others about cheap price and last stok and who refused will die like a dog ...its not happend to us (distribitor)..

You know why the harddisk price up? its not up but i has been up.it happend when the hard disk just only have 300pcs and suddenly ABC SDN BHD take 200pcs in one list.so left 100pcs.same time DEF Enterprise want take 10pcs and others company want take 10pcs also...so the stock could be not enough or hot finish like pisang goreng.....so how to fix this problem? order more? or tell you need waiti 3 weeks? of course naikkan harga a little bit la.Distribitor not rugi apa pun when you bising-bising harga naik.but if you take the stock also distribitor `happy` with this. laugh.gif Kiri kanan untung lebih.the 200pcs stock take by ABC SDN BHD can cover rental,salary etc etc..profit from small company its a bonus.can sell its better.cant sell doesnt matter..

have heard konsep penawaran dan permintaan? This tactic happend also to Industri Gula(sugar)...Gula(sugar) price control under goverment mah.Supplier dont have to force goverment make the price up.they just `hide` the stock so......the price will up a little bit. laugh.gif this thing happend when want raya cina and raya aidilfitri.at this time demand like ....so same things happend here.

Didnt see this coming didnt you? thats what we call this is a BUSSINESS!.laugh.gif I can see this IT related profitable for to distribitor or Manufacture...Small dealer/online bussiness/home based bussiness will be have a lot of future pain...

This post has been edited by Futurewyatt: Apr 30 2011, 05:40 PM
opera33
post Apr 30 2011, 04:40 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

For the first case, thats pretty funny.

As for second case, buyer has the right to ask for return of good even after purchasing it. The "Goods Sold not Returnable" thing, no matter you did actually wrote it out or not, if the buyer claiming it from Tribunal, the Seller ended up need to refund + the admin fees for Tribunal. As long the purpose of the item bought is not for reselling purpose, apply to defective product sold as well.

I may be wrong, correct me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by opera33: Apr 30 2011, 04:48 PM
SUSFuturewyatt
post Apr 30 2011, 04:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 30 2011, 04:40 PM)

As for second case, buyer has the right to ask for return of good even after purchasing it. The "Goods Sold not Returnable" thing, no matter you did actually wrote it out or not, if the buyer claiming it from Tribunal, the Seller ended up need to refund + the admin fees for Tribunal. As long the purpose of the item bought is not for reselling purpose.
trust me.if seller know what are they selling and focus what are they try to sell and service. most seller can avoid this.its happend when seller think about $$$$$,rental,salary,bla bla bla.they just think about $$$$$$ only.they just know cukup bulan rental can cover.this kind of type seller mostly service from them like ........

Computer and IT sales and services ARE not like bussiness like kedai runcit/kedai makan.just take and leave it.My EX bos also like that.he dont know anything.just sell like that.when people ask more detailed just simple said `Dont know`.`Its not our problem`.`Thats factory problem`.

As a seller the things what are we selling can decide our future bussiness.its can become Dark or become Bright.

This post has been edited by Futurewyatt: Apr 30 2011, 04:56 PM
zhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 07:41 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(lordsbm @ Apr 30 2011, 12:18 PM)
Just voicing my opinion. Thread like this is not good for business, it sometime scares customer away or make customer not happy.

Scenario 1:
A young guy (or kid) wants to buy a media player from your company, like most people who surf the net will do a little research. Found your threads here, and saw that you "showcase" customers posts that you think are unreasonable posts. Being new and young, he may not know what is acceptable or not. So he rather go elsewhere.

My personal experience:
I did quite a bit of reasearch over a couple of weeks on China media player. Originally, I only intend to spend RM240 for a media player for my dad. After asked around a few sellers here in LYN, and reading Eaget support here, I decided to get the M9@RM400. Went to your outlet on 24th and bought it. When I check again 2 days later, you reduced the price to RM350. I just blame my luck, but it's no biggie as I feel M9 is good enough for the price I get.

Scenario 2:
A customer showed that you "showcase" his post here and made him really pissed. He starts bad mouthing your company. Of cos, those who knows how to do their reasearch would not believe him 100%. But those who don't know better will believe people they know. Then this clueless friend of his tells another cluless guy and it spreads on. Not really good for your company image.

My personal observation:
My mum works in Singapore post office for over 25years. In Singapore, the post office collects all sort of bills. They have customer scolding them REALLY BAD for electricity bills and stuffs. They only collect the bills, but they have to face the anger of the public. Yet they cannot show their temper or try to educate their customers. It's just part of providing excellent service and part of their job. Of cos human have temper, when the counter staff can't take it, the manager steps in. If still cannot handle it goes to customer relation officer.

I'm not criticising your action, and I understand the frustration of handling unreasonable client/customer as I'm in service line too. But this move might not really benefit your company in the long run.

Again I'm just voicing my opinions, if I do offend in anyway, I apologise smile.gif
if all customers who go to my office or Lowyat kiosk or PJ digitalmall dealer, all will mention the Promotion until Labor Day for forumers.
maybe got this cusotmer asking for refund RM50 just becoz we are sold alot recently smile.gif
last time when we drop price for Eaget Media Player M6 from RM499 to Rm350 i dont see any customers complaint.
and media player just a example, we got more case for other products.

we are not scold any customers, all forumers have their point of view, i just want to show out what actually happen to buyers in this forumers. more and more case will post here and open to discuss.

thanks for comment,

QUOTE(Futurewyatt @ Apr 30 2011, 04:27 PM)
I am already 10 years in industry. I learn many step in bussiness.not just computer.but a lot of bussiness...how they sucessful.how they lingkup.. so from there i make a research...and just Now i have my own shop..its a computer shop..OMG!... You want become dealer or retailer thats your choice.no one blame you for this.but i choose to become Distribitor.(which mean i am control a things and price,others dont have. rclxms.gif ). this complaint or ridicilious tukar barang etc etc etc JUST HAPPEND when you are RETAILER. biggrin.gif ...Just now i am worked on it to become distrbitor.

When become distribitor `bawah` have  dealer.its split to big dealer and small dealer.Distribitor have a right to sell the things or item to any dealer they want.but it not happpend when you become a Dealer because you bawah ada apa? whistling.gif so all of your in price war and kill each others about cheap price  and last stok and who refused  will die like a dog ...its not happend to  us (distribitor)..

You know why the harddisk price up? its not up but i has been up.it happend when the hard disk just only have 300pcs and suddenly ABC SDN BHD take 200pcs in one list.so left 100pcs.same time DEF Enterprise want take 10pcs and others company want take 10pcs also...so the stock could be not enough or hot finish like pisang goreng.....so how to fix this problem? order more? or tell you need waiti 3 weeks? of course naikkan harga a little bit la.Distribitor not rugi apa pun when you bising-bising harga naik.but if you take the stock also distribitor `happy` with this. laugh.gif Kiri kanan untung lebih.the 200pcs stock take by ABC SDN BHD can cover rental,salary etc etc..profit from small company its a bonus.can sell its better.cant sell doesnt matter..

have heard konsep penawaran dan permintaan? This tactic happend also to Industri Gula(sugar)...Gula(sugar) price control under goverment mah.Supplier dont have to force goverment make the price up.they just `hide` the stock so......the price will up a little bit. laugh.gif this thing happend when want raya cina and raya aidilfitri.at this time demand like ....so same things happend here.

Didnt see this coming didnt you? thats what we call this is a BUSSINESS!.laugh.gif I can see this IT related profitable for to distribitor or Manufacture...Small dealer/online bussiness/home based bussiness will be have a lot of future pain...
Thanks for comment.

QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 30 2011, 04:40 PM)

As for second case, buyer has the right to ask for return of good even after purchasing it. The "Goods Sold not Returnable" thing, no matter you did actually wrote it out or not, if the buyer claiming it from Tribunal, the Seller ended up need to refund + the admin fees for Tribunal. As long the purpose of the item bought is not for reselling purpose, apply to defective product sold as well.

I may be wrong, correct me biggrin.gif
so do u mean if we buy one LCD from senheng, we can exchange from 40" to 50" with topup just becoz we feel 40" not satisfy ?

QUOTE(Futurewyatt @ Apr 30 2011, 04:46 PM)
trust me.if seller know what are they selling and focus what are they try to sell and service. most seller can avoid this.its happend when seller think about $$$$$,rental,salary,bla bla bla.they just think about $$$$$$ only.they just know cukup bulan rental can cover.this kind of type seller mostly service from them like ........

Computer and IT sales and services ARE not like bussiness like kedai runcit/kedai makan.just take and leave it.My EX bos also like that.he dont know anything.just sell like that.when people ask more detailed just simple said `Dont know`.`Its not our problem`.`Thats factory problem`.

As a seller the things what are we selling can decide our future bussiness.its can become Dark or become Bright.
1 wood can't break whole boat, services are the most thing to get repeat customers.

opera33
post Apr 30 2011, 09:59 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

As for the case 2 mentioned, his purpose is to get a cooler to cool his lappy, but the item he bought does not fit the purpose, if it is within reasonable period, maybe less than a month, he should be given the choice for full refund or let's say topup for better item, if its within 7 days, I guess is not a problem to exchange the product as most of the shops does practice this. If the product sold is defective, of course it need to be resolve quicker.

This was in UK, not sure if its applied in here.

Consumer rights: top tips
1. If you buy goods on the internet you have the same rights as if you were shopping on the high street. In addition, you have the right to a seven-day cooling-off period from the date you receive the goods, with the right to a full refund regardless of the reason for return. However, this doesn't apply in some situations, for example if the goods were personalised for you, were perishable, or are not in the same condition as when they were delivered.

Source: http://www.crrc.org.my/crrc/index.php?opti...-news&Itemid=80
other's refund and return policy, is set by the seller/retailer, if it set, you need to follow your policy, like Apple, some of them may apply "No Question Asked Return Policy" for 14 days.

This post has been edited by opera33: Apr 30 2011, 10:16 PM
zhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 11:17 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 30 2011, 09:59 PM)
As for the case 2 mentioned, his purpose is to get a cooler to cool his lappy, but the item he bought does not fit the purpose, if it is within reasonable period, maybe less than a month, he should be given the choice for full refund or let's say topup for better item, if its within 7 days, I guess is not a problem to exchange the product as most of the shops does practice this. If the product sold is defective, of course it need to be resolve quicker.
other's refund and return policy, is set by the seller/retailer, if it set, you need to follow your policy, like Apple, some of them may apply "No Question Asked Return Policy" for 14 days.
if u read properly. it is NOT "not fit", it is becoz the cooler is not good enough. he want upgrade.

same like the example i given. 40" upgrade to 50"

or more easy to understand is u byu gtx570 but want to upgrade to gtx580

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Apr 30 2011, 11:18 PM
opera33
post Apr 30 2011, 11:28 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

I still believe if it is within 7 days, they should be allow to change/upgrade by paying extra. and that case is, the product sold is not SATISFIED by the customer in term of the quality of the product, it did not perform what is expected.

Consumer’s option of refund or replacement
(1) Where the consumer exercises the right to reject goods
conferred under this Act, the consumer may choose to have—

(a) a refund of any money paid or other consideration provided
by the consumer in respect of the rejected goods; or

(b) goods of the same type and of similar value to replace
the rejected goods where such goods are reasonably
available to the supplier as part of the stock of the supplier,
and the supplier shall make provision accordingly.

(2) A refund referred to in paragraph (1)(a) means a refund in
cash of the money paid or the value of any other consideration
provided, or both, as the case may require.

(3) The obligation to refund cannot be satisfied by permitting
the consumer to acquire other goods from the supplier.

(4) Where a consumer obtains goods to replace rejected goods
under paragraph (1)(b), the replacement goods shall, for the purposes
of this Act, be deemed to be supplied by the supplier, and the
guarantees and obligations under this Act relating to the supply of
goods to a consumer shall apply to the replacement goods.

From the Act, it said they customer should get refund or exchange with similar value product, if refund + topup = new item, i guess it work the same way.

This post has been edited by opera33: Apr 30 2011, 11:29 PM
zhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 11:33 PM

4,057 posts

haha. do u mean when we buy a lcd. and if we not satisfy within 7 days we should get exchange for other goods or refund right

u get ur point. but i worry nobody want do ur bsiness.
opera33
post Apr 30 2011, 11:36 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

im just stating my point, not sure if it really works that way. maybe if someone has similar case submitted to Tribunal, then we will know biggrin.gif
zhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 11:41 PM

4,057 posts

it is abit ridiculous.

i believe the stated art is for those :
1. get wrong items.
2. spoilt items received.

so the end users got the "EXCUSE / REASON" to refund or exchange with other things and products.no such thing as " i buy a house, then later i not satisfy with the house and want buy bigger one" . we must have our reason why we need to exchange and what the reasonable excuse to do it.

opera33
post Apr 30 2011, 11:52 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&source=w...w49qR6eGN2hIPug

try reading the consumer protection act, maybe contract law as well..@.@ i hate law.. and i think think house is included as "goods" which define in CP Act.
“goods” means goods which are primarily purchased, used or
consumed for personal, domestic or household purposes, and
includes—
(a) goods attached to, or incorporated in, any real or personal
property;
(b) animals, including fish;
© vessels and vehicles;
(d) utilities; and
(e) trees, plants and crops whether on, under or attached to
land or not,
but does not include choses in action, including negotiable
instruments, shares, debentures and money;

This post has been edited by opera33: Apr 30 2011, 11:54 PM
zhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 11:55 PM

4,057 posts

so we can exchange for goods anytime within 7 days right
haha, let me practise next week few sellers in this forum.

opera33
post Apr 30 2011, 11:57 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

i think it should be xD the date start when you receive the item...
zhen^wei
post May 1 2011, 12:10 AM

4,057 posts

like this is more ridiculous. there is no anyone wan do business in malaysia with the margin so little. guess what ? alot malaysian like me will only take advantage to upgrade.
opera33
post May 1 2011, 12:16 AM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

They is day limit for the consumer to reject the goods, once over the timeline given, the consumer has no rights to claim anymore. Will you try upgrading every 7 days?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:52 AM