144 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

TSbulibulizaimon
post Oct 1 2011, 09:40 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Sep 30 2011, 11:37 PM)
thanks! will consider it biggrin.gif btw, which is m3400? i found two pics.. are they both m3400? and both type available?  rclxub.gif
This is Edifier M3400 flex.gif

DeepMemory
post Oct 3 2011, 02:41 PM

1,805 posts

Hi, can recommend a 5.1 surround speaker for my ps3? what is the cheapest 5.1 speakers i could get? or maybe use a soundcard? sorry newbie here. budget less than rm 400. lower is better because im a student.
nismo91
post Oct 3 2011, 03:38 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

you cant get 5.1 for PS3 with that money. maybe you can get something like logitech Z506, but it will only be simulated surround. if that's what you want, or just get a better 2.1
arslow
post Oct 4 2011, 02:18 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 30 2011, 03:06 AM)
I think he'll prefer Corsair's bass. It's sort of boomy yeah? My S730D is on the process of burning-in. My housemate's doing it since I'm on holiday. Hopefully 200 hours when I come backĀ  biggrin.gif
the corsair can be boomy or tight depending on the setting u put in the controller.For music i normally put in default so the bass "blends" with the music(thanks to sealed port design).

And when gaming there is this "action gaming " EQ which makes the bass boomy,thunderous,monstrous,.......

Basically makes the room feel like a real battlefield(oh god,so fun playing bf3 beta with this....*drool*)

so music,movie gaming,they are all good.But i reli wanna noe how the s730d sounds like,I dont reli wanna look or hear the ones in the shop coz they are either broken or play nonsense songs or are just not in an optimized room condition.

too bad i dun have any audiophile frens.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Oct 4 2011, 05:28 PM
rave963
post Oct 5 2011, 05:01 AM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

First of all, I would like to know whether I can use a HT for tv setup on a desktop ?? If yes, then what are the things that I need ?? Please recommend me 5.1 HT =D ... Budget is about Rm900-1.1k (can recommend higher than budget too, might consider =D)

I will be using it for gaming, but mainly focus on movies/shows and music (mostly Jrock, pop and techno). My room size is 3m X 4m X 3m. Table size is kinda small which is 1.4m X 0.5m. I want something with SQ and good bass that is enough to shake my room XD...Something like Z5500 but another alternative model.

Thanks for all your help in advance =D.

power911
post Oct 5 2011, 08:39 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Z5500 alternative?

you can try Z906 or Edifier S550 tongue.gif

I dunno much bout HT stuff laugh.gif
ichi929
post Oct 6 2011, 01:06 PM

17 posts

guys any comment on Sonic Gear Armageddon A7???
nismo91
post Oct 6 2011, 01:08 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

the sound for me not bad, definitely better than other sonic gear but build quality im not sure. never open one before haha
ichi929
post Oct 6 2011, 06:51 PM

17 posts

Cauz I'm using a5 n i seriously nt satisfy wif it... Goin 2 try blueaudio n divoom tis weekend
power911
post Oct 6 2011, 07:11 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ichi929 @ Oct 6 2011, 06:51 PM)
Cauz I'm using a5 n i seriously nt satisfy wif it... Goin 2 try blueaudio n divoom tis weekend
why try those brands when you can have trusted brands like Altec Lansing,Creative,Logitech, and the best Edifier?
ichi929
post Oct 6 2011, 08:06 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 6 2011, 07:11 PM)
why try those brands when you can have trusted brands like Altec Lansing,Creative,Logitech, and the best Edifier?
thx 4 d advice... altec quality had dropped... i went 2 try vs4621 few days b4 i dun feel gud abt it... Logitech own b4 n i gave it 2 my cousin which is the z523... anyway if i not satisfy wif blueaudio i will get b 2 edifier..
power911
post Oct 6 2011, 08:14 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ichi929 @ Oct 6 2011, 08:06 PM)
thx 4 d advice... altec quality had dropped... i went 2 try vs4621 few days b4 i dun feel gud abt it... Logitech own b4 n i gave it 2 my cousin which is the z523... anyway if i not satisfy wif blueaudio i will get b 2 edifier..
altec quality may have dropped but altec quality is still better than sonic gear,blueaudio and divoom
ichi929
post Oct 6 2011, 08:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 6 2011, 08:14 PM)
altec quality may have dropped but altec quality is still better than sonic gear,blueaudio and divoom
so bro if edifier any gud recommend for budget 300-350?
power911
post Oct 6 2011, 11:42 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ichi929 @ Oct 6 2011, 08:18 PM)
so bro if edifier any gud recommend for budget 300-350?
check the front page...
most are listed there, all you need to do is to go test it out to see which one sound nice to your ears
john_makaay
post Oct 6 2011, 11:45 PM

216 posts

i would like to get altec lansing speaker. 2.1 speaker for PS 3 + PC. recommendation?
bonanno
post Oct 7 2011, 02:47 AM

466 posts

Home desktop, mostly for game & Music(r&b) , 2.1 enuf for me. budget 150-250

Altec Lansing v4121 - rm225
Creative Inspire T3200 - rm169 (groupon offer)
Logitech Z313 - rm 135

above 3 speakers was in my mind, I would go for AL v4121 although it's old product. But i read a lot of good review on its.

Need advise, or any good option within my budget other than 3 items mentioned above! many thx
ichi929
post Oct 7 2011, 03:13 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(bonanno @ Oct 7 2011, 02:47 AM)
Home desktop, mostly for game & Music(r&b) , 2.1 enuf for me. budget 150-250

Altec Lansing v4121 - rm225
Creative Inspire T3200 - rm169 (groupon offer)
Logitech Z313 - rm 135

above 3 speakers was in my mind, I would go for AL v4121 although it's old product. But i read a lot of good review on its.

Need advise, or any good option within my budget other than 3 items  mentioned above! many thx
dude i thk u can get a better price at lowyat... try nego wif those sales man...

Added on October 7, 2011, 3:14 am
QUOTE(john_makaay @ Oct 6 2011, 11:45 PM)
i would like to get altec lansing speaker. 2.1 speaker for PS 3 + PC. recommendation?
my own opinion is vs4121 is better than vs4621... i did try it few days ago... as u turn d volume more than half of it, u could hear the "piak piak" sound dy... lol

This post has been edited by ichi929: Oct 7 2011, 03:14 AM
bonanno
post Oct 7 2011, 04:25 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(ichi929 @ Oct 7 2011, 03:13 AM)
dude i thk u can get a better price at lowyat... try nego wif those sales man...

thx pal ! but sometimes if the price just cheaper 10-20, i would rather get from nearby store! lazy going down KL ! anyway..thx

tongue.gif
e_X
post Oct 7 2011, 11:01 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(ichi929 @ Oct 6 2011, 06:51 PM)
Not satisfy with the sound quality or the bass? If you want room shaking invest on sub for your A5.

Edited

Dont bother my comment if you are using Sonic Gear A5, I thought Audioengine 5.

This post has been edited by e_X: Oct 7 2011, 11:07 AM
ichi929
post Oct 7 2011, 03:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Oct 7 2011, 11:01 AM)
Not satisfy with the sound quality or the bass? If you want room shaking invest on sub for your A5.

Edited

Dont bother my comment if you are using Sonic Gear A5, I thought Audioengine 5.

im actl using sonic gear a5... plan 2 take a7 i thk

144 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:03 AM