144 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed

power911
post Sep 26 2011, 10:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Sep 26 2011, 09:27 PM)
I checked bro, just wanted to ask a bit more in depth since it wasnt really explained in the first page. But thanks for the recommendation!
but it would definitely sound better if you squeeze your budget up to RM200 and get Edifier P3060 or Edifier M3400 since you want good deep bass
fatboythin
post Sep 26 2011, 11:41 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:55 PM)
but it would definitely sound better if you squeeze your budget up to RM200 and get Edifier P3060 or Edifier M3400 since you want good deep bass
Thanks bro, gave those 2 a look, very tempting! Budget increase it is then, haha.
arslow
post Sep 27 2011, 11:46 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:55 PM)
m1380 vs e3100,which one b8r in terms of bass? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Sep 27 2011, 11:46 AM
power911
post Sep 27 2011, 11:54 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 27 2011, 11:46 AM)
m1380 vs e3100,which one b8r in terms of bass? hmm.gif
E3100
arslow
post Sep 27 2011, 11:56 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 23 2011, 03:50 AM)
Ok thanks bro  notworthy.gif recommended to him already. Btw, watts, are they an important spec to look at? hmm.gif
dun forget to compare the corsair to your S730 brows.gif

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:54 AM)
E3100
hmm,nice to know that.Might get it as a hostel speaker! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Sep 28 2011, 08:02 PM
e_X
post Sep 29 2011, 06:34 AM

584 posts

Gonna get Audioengine 5 this weekend, pair up with my Asus Xonar DX. Goodbye Creative T20.
arslow
post Sep 29 2011, 08:52 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 29 2011, 06:34 AM)
Gonna get Audioengine 5 this weekend, pair up with my Asus Xonar DX. Goodbye Creative T20.
Would like to know its gaming performance drool.gif
e_X
post Sep 29 2011, 10:38 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 29 2011, 08:52 AM)
Would like to know its gaming performance drool.gif
What do you mean? Me only play DotA and some MMO. But can wait to hear "TRIPLE KILL" from AE5.
arslow
post Sep 29 2011, 07:14 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 29 2011, 10:38 AM)
What do you mean? Me only play DotA and some MMO. But can wait to hear "TRIPLE KILL" from AE5.
i mean would like to know how it performs on games.But since u dont game much,i guess i wont know....lol
lol4291
post Sep 30 2011, 12:05 AM

550 posts

hi guys.. planing to buy speaker for my desktop setup for gaming.. budget around RM200 +- 15.. which of these are good? Sonic Gear Armageddon A3/A5, Edifier X220(love the look) and Edifier M3200.. Or can recommend me good ones if these not ok.. Btw, since i buying a speaker, i nid a independent sound card? can recommend a good one? Thanks biggrin.gif
TSbulibulizaimon
post Sep 30 2011, 01:02 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Sep 30 2011, 12:05 AM)
hi guys.. planing to buy speaker for my desktop setup for gaming.. budget around RM200 +- 15.. which of these are good? Sonic Gear Armageddon A3/A5, Edifier X220(love the look) and Edifier M3200.. Or can recommend me good ones if these not ok.. Btw, since i buying a speaker, i nid a independent sound card? can recommend a good one? Thanks biggrin.gif
Edifier M3400. Good for your gaming icon_rolleyes.gif

It is always advised to spend some budget for a sound card for some serious audio in gaming notworthy.gif
FaezFarhan
post Sep 30 2011, 03:06 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 27 2011, 11:56 AM)
dun forget to compare the corsair to your S730 brows.gif
I think he'll prefer Corsair's bass. It's sort of boomy yeah? My S730D is on the process of burning-in. My housemate's doing it since I'm on holiday. Hopefully 200 hours when I come back biggrin.gif
DIMITRI_DOMINATOR
post Sep 30 2011, 03:25 AM

71 posts

Hi guys.. C3 vs corsair S2200 which one is better for the bass? Btw, any S2200 users here? Need ur oppinions pls.. Tx guys...
FaezFarhan
post Sep 30 2011, 03:41 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(DIMITRI_DOMINATOR @ Sep 30 2011, 03:25 AM)
Hi guys.. C3 vs corsair S2200 which one is better for the bass? Btw, any S2200 users here? Need ur oppinions pls.. Tx guys...
I personally think that C3's bass is too tight for bassheads smile.gif
Lurker
post Sep 30 2011, 09:01 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

how do you guys burn-in 5.1 speakers? What files u play so all channel got equal use?
power911
post Sep 30 2011, 11:02 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 30 2011, 09:01 AM)
how do you guys burn-in 5.1 speakers? What files u play so all channel got equal use?
not sure/forgot what 5.1 speaker you owned but

normally if I'm gonna do a purpose burn-in on a 5.1 speaker, I'd try to find the AUX IN (just so that I use only stereo to play all speakers)
and play burn-in tracks like pink noise (play it slightly above listening level for 2h per day)

some speakers(like Edifier) have a PC 5.1 stereo input. I'd use that also.

but if that's not the case then you'll have to do burn-in two by two by swapping front channels with the back (and also center/sub)

hope that helps a little icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(pharrel_cypher @ Sep 30 2011, 10:43 AM)
recommend me 5.1 speaker that support spdif coaxial & optical output,my budget below rm1k smile.gif thanks..(i love bass)
you have no choice but to only choose Logitech Z-5500 or Logitech Z-906

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 30 2011, 11:03 AM
power911
post Sep 30 2011, 11:52 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(pharrel_cypher @ Sep 30 2011, 11:16 AM)
how bout home theater?any home theater that support spdif out suitable with my budget?
I'm not really sure about Home Theater...
but if you're going to do so you can take a look at HTiB(Home Theater in Box)
they normally have them digital inputs

you can ask here on what HTiB to recommend smile.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Sep 30 2011, 11:54 AM
lol4291
post Sep 30 2011, 06:56 PM

550 posts

Sonic Gear Armageddon A3 vs Edifier M3200.. which is better? for gaming + watching movies + editing musics... budget rm200 tongue.gif
letze
post Sep 30 2011, 11:05 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(lol4291 @ Sep 30 2011, 06:56 PM)
Sonic Gear Armageddon A3 vs Edifier M3200.. which is better? for gaming + watching movies + editing musics... budget rm200 tongue.gif
Edifier M3400. Just my opinion. smile.gif
lol4291
post Sep 30 2011, 11:37 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Sep 30 2011, 11:05 PM)
Edifier M3400. Just my opinion.  smile.gif

thanks! will consider it biggrin.gif btw, which is m3400? i found two pics.. are they both m3400? and both type available? rclxub.gif

http://76.my/Malaysia/edifier-m3400-2-1-rm...29-spec@144.jpg
http://www.rajakom.com/product/554EDIFIER-M3400.jpg

144 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:02 AM