Which one would you go for: Logitech z906 or Edifier DA5000 Pro?
PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V4, Comparison and advice needed
Aug 9 2012, 06:47 AM
509 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Sepang |
Which one would you go for: Logitech z906 or Edifier DA5000 Pro?
Aug 9 2012, 10:13 AM
6,513 posts Joined: May 2009 From: I'll follow wherever Tira goes |
QUOTE(TimDunCan @ Aug 9 2012, 02:04 AM) It will cost around Soundsticks priceI say Aego M because it sounded more luxurious like hi-fi speaker standards compared to harman kardon soundsticks iii and creative t3 both soundstick and t3 had the powerful bass but it's so powerful it felt a little overwhelming and uncontrolled as compared to aego m aego m had better accuracy in both vocals and bass than these two in my opinion the trebles can get a little harsh sometimes but the main thing I wanna emphasize is the wonderful midrange it has it just... blends perfectly Added on August 9, 2012, 10:13 am QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Aug 9 2012, 03:03 AM) hi i want to change my speaker soon d look at the front page... huuhuumy bugget is around 200 anything from 2.1 to 2.0 mainly for music Added on August 9, 2012, 10:14 am QUOTE(hamiru @ Aug 9 2012, 06:47 AM) Edifier DA5000PRO for the wood cabinetsThis post has been edited by power911: Aug 9 2012, 10:15 AM |
Aug 9 2012, 10:54 AM
295 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Ipoh |
Don't know which to choose
All around the same price, which one is better for music, not a big fan of bass M3300, P3080M, R1600T Plus |
Aug 9 2012, 11:17 AM
Aug 9 2012, 11:20 AM
295 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Ipoh |
Aug 10 2012, 01:17 PM
259 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: JB |
hi
I think the first page price's guide should update.... or anyone got idea where can get aktimate mini @ RM1.9 K? because digital audio studio listed price for mini+ 2.4K ,and micro 1.8K. Price rise so much is because changed of distributor or what? |
Aug 10 2012, 02:47 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(eremitic @ Aug 10 2012, 01:17 PM) hi seriously bro? 2.4k overpriced liao! Ok, i want to sell mine at 2.2k hehe~ I think the first page price's guide should update.... or anyone got idea where can get aktimate mini @ RM1.9 K? because digital audio studio listed price for mini+ 2.4K ,and micro 1.8K. Price rise so much is because changed of distributor or what? How bout you try ask the old distro about how much they selling it now..because last time, i asked them, the uncle said, he still can bring the aktimate |
Aug 10 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Aug 10 2012, 02:47 PM) seriously bro? 2.4k overpriced liao! Ok, i want to sell mine at 2.2k hehe~ Ya, initially want get its little brother micro, which someone mentioned its price around 1.3~1.5k...but when i want to buy, check the price, found its price raised so much, totally out of my budget.How bout you try ask the old distro about how much they selling it now..because last time, i asked them, the uncle said, he still can bring the aktimate Is that Av designs is old distro? i read it from another thread but it is 2010's information... This post has been edited by eremitic: Aug 10 2012, 04:44 PM |
Aug 10 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(eremitic @ Aug 10 2012, 04:43 PM) Ya, initially want get its little brother micro, which someone mentioned its price around 1.3~1.5k...but when i want to buy, check the price, found its price raised so much, totally out of my budget. yeah, i bought mine at 1.8k early this year.. and the owner said, the new one will be around that price.Is that Av designs is old distro? i read it from another thread but it is 2010's information... |
Aug 10 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Aug 10 2012, 05:39 PM) yeah, i bought mine at 1.8k early this year.. and the owner said, the new one will be around that price. haiz i emailed them, they do not sell aktimate anymore, New Aktimate mini+ @ AUS also cost 529 AUD Dollar only..which actually not much difference with old batch mini, but such a big increment in price of micro and mini+ |
Aug 10 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(eremitic @ Aug 10 2012, 06:57 PM) haiz i emailed them, they do not sell aktimate anymore, my friend bought it at UK only at rm1.3k after convert to RM..New Aktimate mini+ @ AUS also cost 529 AUD Dollar only..which actually not much difference with old batch mini, but such a big increment in price of micro and mini+ |
Aug 11 2012, 10:28 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
did some listening to creative t3.
the mids and highs are nothing special. the base is quite good. didn't get muddy even on a higher volume. |
Aug 12 2012, 01:21 AM
651 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Will I be getting night and day difference in terms of SQ if I compare the Edifier range (R1900T3, R2000T) against more expensive ones like M-Audio AV40 or even KRK Rokit 5?
Don't wanna spend double or even triple the amount maybe and ending up the Edifier could deliver comparable or almost equal results.. Is there anywhere I can demo the M-Audios or KRKs first before making a decision? Thanks! |
Aug 12 2012, 04:28 AM
322 posts Joined: May 2012 |
hi, currently i am looking for a 5.1 speaker~ someone recommend me R501 MK II~ but now in the market only can find R501 instead of MK II. btw, beside MKII, any other option? my budget around 350-450
Aug 12 2012, 03:17 PM
Aug 12 2012, 03:28 PM
Aug 12 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(McWes @ Aug 12 2012, 03:28 PM) can it play the soft music as well? or only heavy bass music? the R501 are so less stock in the market~ only can find one in TS Most edifier suit soft music more in my opinion.you can read more comments on how most edifier lack of bass than being boomy like logitech. Edifier had that somewhat strong but gentle bass. It's how a subwoofer setup should be... Subwoofers are meant to disappear from the scene... and I believe Edifier is that way. as long as you have decent soundcard to pair with it then I don't think you have a problem with R501. (just make sure you didn't lose the remote This post has been edited by power911: Aug 12 2012, 03:35 PM |
Aug 12 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 12 2012, 03:34 PM) Most edifier suit soft music more in my opinion. yayay~ losing the remote is the point~ if someone took it away = took the whole set away~ bt the way, if i purchased the r501, what model of sound card should pair with the speaker to maximize the performance of speaker?you can read more comments on how most edifier lack of bass than being boomy like logitech. Edifier had that somewhat strong but gentle bass. It's how a subwoofer setup should be... Subwoofers are meant to disappear from the scene... and I believe Edifier is that way. as long as you have decent soundcard to pair with it then I don't think you have a problem with R501. (just make sure you didn't lose the remote |
Aug 12 2012, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(McWes @ Aug 12 2012, 03:45 PM) yayay~ losing the remote is the point~ if someone took it away = took the whole set away~ bt the way, if i purchased the r501, what model of sound card should pair with the speaker to maximize the performance of speaker? I don't know much about 5.1 soundcards but...you try with your stock first to see if it's good enough... if not I see many people use this as their soundcard |
Aug 12 2012, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 12 2012, 06:22 PM) I don't know much about 5.1 soundcards but... this is the external USB sound card?you try with your stock first to see if it's good enough... if not I see many people use this as their soundcard |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:21 AM |