131 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones / Earphones Recommendation Corner V6, Useful links updated!! (3/6/2011)

Shinichi
post Jul 3 2011, 05:05 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

deleted.......

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jul 4 2011, 11:03 PM
*FallenAngel*
post Jul 3 2011, 05:35 PM

34 posts

My Rig: MP3 player
- Type of usage: for studying in noisy environment
- File format: MP3, wma
- Music genre: All types
- Budget: RM 200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphones
- Other requirements:Close type, Comfortable, noise blocking, not too bulky

I had a HD 218 and it is good enough for me, gave it to my brother, so looking for something else

paulc
post Jul 4 2011, 09:33 AM

I just got a new pair of in ear headphones and I got myself a Monster Jamz one. I am just using it to play music from my galaxy tab or even my ipod classic, though I seldom use it already. I like the build quality and it looks it is going to last, for a very long time. The earphones are quite heavy though they do not feel that way when you plug them to your ears because the buds fir perfectly. They cost around 400rm though they are totally worth it.
ITrocks
post Jul 4 2011, 11:00 AM

273 posts

- My Rig: Laptop+ Iphone 4
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: mp3
- Music genre: Dance, Heavy Rock
- Budget: rm100-rm200
- Other requirements: None.

Thinking about getting the Sennheiser 202. Not sure where to find it in KL though :S Any ideas?

ShinAS
post Jul 4 2011, 11:53 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jul 4 2011, 12:00 PM)

Thinking about getting the Sennheiser 202. Not sure where to find it in KL though :S Any ideas?
at Jaben Subang jaya...
calmshot
post Jul 4 2011, 12:22 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 3 2011, 04:09 PM)
- My Rig: Notebook and Mah Nokia x6 blush.gif
- Type of usage: Portable
- File format: mostly mp3 rclxms.gif
- Music genre: apa pun ngam tongue.gif
- Budget: rm100~rm200++ slightly abit
- Headphone/ earphone type: newbie can suggest wub.gif? owh ya...some of it wear long time my ear very pain..... cry.gif and comfortable are the first priority
- Other requirements: a better Bassy would be nice  icon_rolleyes.gif ,im kind of a rough person i would like to buy those can detach the cable 1.....so i wont end up snapping the cable from headphones

this this tongue.gif
[attachmentid=2309637]
koss portapro, it is one pf the best headphone with good bass and very confortable. but no detacable cable.
ClericKilla
post Jul 4 2011, 04:08 PM

1,789 posts

any good DAC for Dt770pro? 250ohm
E1 - AKG
post Jul 4 2011, 04:31 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Jul 4 2011, 04:08 PM)
any good DAC for Dt770pro? 250ohm
FiiO E7

Chyan
post Jul 4 2011, 06:49 PM

4,222 posts

I lost my IEM due to crooks. sleep.gif

Any <RM80 IEMS to recommend?

I was considering Superlux HD381F. Any other comparible candidates? Thanks. smile.gif
tunertoobe
post Jul 4 2011, 07:32 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 4 2011, 06:49 PM)
I lost my IEM due to crooks. sleep.gif

Any <RM80 IEMS to recommend?

I was considering Superlux HD381F. Any other comparible candidates?  Thanks. smile.gif
Try looking aa few models from SoundMagic. Look for it in the sales thread.
Also Fischer Audio Omega and Hippo Groove.
Shinichi
post Jul 4 2011, 11:01 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

- My Rig: iPhone / Mobile Phones
- File format: All common audio formats
- Music genre: all genre
- Budget: Max RM 300
- Headphone/ earphone type: Earbud
- Other requirements: Not into in-ear earphone... prefer traditional earphone with good sound quality...

Need recommendations for replacement of my current Yuin PK3...

Sample image of earbud type I'm looking for:

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:33 amIs Klipsch Image S4 good? Any better alternatives that not in-ear type?

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jul 5 2011, 12:33 AM
TSMrJinggles
post Jul 5 2011, 12:39 AM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 4 2011, 11:01 PM)
- Other requirements: Not into in-ear earphone... prefer traditional earphone with good sound quality...

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:33 amIs Klipsch Image S4 good? Any better alternatives that not in-ear type?
Yuin PK2? It's 79USD at Head-Direct.

Review:
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/219386/yuin-pk2-a-review
SUSphantomkid
post Jul 5 2011, 02:34 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jul 4 2011, 11:00 AM)

QUOTE(ShinAS @ Jul 4 2011, 11:53 AM)
at Jaben Subang jaya...
Jaben Subang SS15 has it but currently out of stock (as of Saturday evening). The guy there haven't called me so I assume they are still out of stock.
Enigmatic
post Jul 5 2011, 09:22 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

I'd actually suggest you to get back to the Yuin PK3... And spend the rest of the money on some CMOY amp or some sort. tongue.gif But you should be concern about build-quality issues as well? (well, I have my PK3 with me for over a year without problems though.. What happened to yours?)

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Jul 5 2011, 12:39 AM)
Yuin PK2? It's 79USD at Head-Direct.

Review:
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/219386/yuin-pk2-a-review
If he loves the Yuin PK3's sound he might find Yuin PK2's sound signature to be a little hard to accept. tongue.gif Too bad he's from Penang, else he could drop by my place and give em a test.

Come to think of it.. I want to make an order from Head-Direct for a bunch of those Yuin foams soon.. Shipping is ridiculous though, so if anyone wants to join in for a bulk may drop me a message before I open any sort of thread or what not. smile.gif
darude87
post Jul 5 2011, 09:52 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

- My Rig: Samsung Galaxy S
- File format: Mp3
- Headphone/ earphone type: as long as not in ear
- Other requirements: looking for good sound quality, if possible medium size will do cause i will be using it in public transport
used to have 1 audio technica WM55, but accidentally broke it sweat.gif the sound and size of the WM55 i kinda like it, maybe can suggest something similar tongue.gif
E1 - AKG
post Jul 5 2011, 09:59 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

AKG K319.

Here is the review by sifu ClieOS.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...904&hl=AKG+K319

Added on July 5, 2011, 10:04 am
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:52 AM)
- My Rig: Samsung Galaxy S
- File format: Mp3
- Headphone/ earphone type: as long as not in ear
- Other requirements: looking for good sound quality, if possible medium size will do cause i will be using it in public transport
used to have 1 audio technica WM55, but accidentally broke it  sweat.gif  the sound and size of the WM55 i kinda like it, maybe can suggest something similar tongue.gif
JBL REF410

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 5 2011, 10:04 AM
darude87
post Jul 5 2011, 03:04 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 5 2011, 09:59 AM)
AKG K319.

Here is the review by sifu ClieOS.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...904&hl=AKG+K319

Added on July 5, 2011, 10:04 am

JBL REF410

thanks for the recommendation , just now i went lyp to test out some of the audio technica headsets, i tried bout 3 headset, got 1 model call SJ1, the clarity is fine but bass a bit hollow, SQ5 seems ok but macam still lacking a bit oomph, ES55 is nice but a bit out of my budget range, so is there anything between SQ5 and ES55?
persona93
post Jul 5 2011, 03:17 PM

1,180 posts

Hello everyone, college has just started and well parking is a problem anddd public transport is all I have, so I need music to keep me company (I seldom text) through my 30-40 minute journey from my place to my college rclxms.gif

- My Rig: N97, HP Mini 110 and PC at home
- Type of usage: Listening to music & and a bit of games
- File format: MP3
- Music genre: Rock, Pop, Electro and all sorts, my playlist are from Malay to Hindi songs
- Budget: Below RM200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone would be better as I have problem with my ears. I have been using earphones and the left one tend to come out alllll the time when I turn heads, so having headphone eliminates the problem right?? Or is there any solutions in using earphones but preventing it from slipping outta my ears
- Other requirements: My parents quite scared of thefts so I hope designs are not to lavish, laugh.gif

Also, I would appreciate if you guys could provide me with a store on where I can purchase the recommended items as I am still a student and cash is all I have so this rules out buying online and stuffs like that. Thanks for all the help nod.gif

This post has been edited by persona93: Jul 5 2011, 03:19 PM
tunertoobe
post Jul 5 2011, 03:32 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jul 5 2011, 03:17 PM)
Hello everyone, college has just started and well parking is a problem anddd public transport is all I have, so I need music to keep me company (I seldom text) through my 30-40 minute journey from my place to my college rclxms.gif
- My Rig: N97, HP Mini 110 and PC at home
- Type of usage: Listening to music & and a bit of games
- File format: MP3
- Music genre: Rock, Pop, Electro and all sorts, my playlist are from Malay to Hindi songs
- Budget: Below RM200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone would be better as I have problem with my ears. I have been using earphones and the left one tend to come out alllll the time when I turn heads, so having headphone eliminates the problem right?? Or is there any solutions in using earphones but preventing it from slipping outta my ears
- Other requirements: My parents quite scared of thefts so I hope designs are not to lavish,  laugh.gif

Also, I would appreciate if you guys could provide me with a store on where I can purchase the recommended items as I am still a student and cash is all I have so this rules out buying online and stuffs like that. Thanks for all the help  nod.gif
Try looking a t a few range of Superlux headphones. They're at the right price, and with the right choice can sound brilliant with your music. I would steer away from their monitoring headphones like the HD668B. Look for more musical ones like the HD440, HD681 series, HD651 (the cheapest of the lot I believe).

You may want to try an IEM and have it inserted in your ear properly, meaning don't be afraid to shove it in quite deep. Make sure the tip is secure though. For IEMs I recommend Hippo Shroom EB, Soundmagic IEMs, Brainwavz M2, and Fischer Audio Enigma. There are sellers in this forum bringing most of the products in, do a search in Sales section. Oh, the Superlux series doesn't seem to be that stylish and should not attract much attention (well, it grabs attention in a different way tongue.gif ), and so does the Soundmagic IEMs and the Hippo Shroom EB. The Enigma is pretty good looking, and the Brainwavz isn't bad either. biggrin.gif Jaben Malaysia at Subang SS15 or Straits Quay at Penang has a wide range of products to choose from. You can try one more headphone there if they have stock, a Koss PortaPro. It juuuuust fits your budget.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jul 5 2011, 03:45 PM
persona93
post Jul 5 2011, 03:50 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jul 5 2011, 03:32 PM)
Try looking a t a few range of Superlux headphones. They're at the right price, and with the right choice can sound brilliant with your music. I would steer away from their monitoring headphones like the HD668B. Look for more musical ones like the HD440, HD681 series, HD651 (the cheapest of the lot I believe).

You may want to try an IEM and have it inserted in your ear properly, meaning don't be afraid to shove it in quite deep. Make sure the tip is secure though. For IEMs I recommend Hippo Shroom EB, Soundmagic IEMs, Brainwavz M2, and Fischer Audio Enigma. There are sellers in this forum bringing most of the products in, do a search in Sales section. Oh, the Superlux series doesn't seem to be that stylish and should not attract much attention (well, it grabs attention in a different way  tongue.gif  ), and so does the Soundmagic IEMs and the Hippo Shroom EB. The Enigma is pretty good looking, and the Brainwavz isn't bad either.  biggrin.gif  Jaben Malaysia at Subang SS15 or Straits Quay at Penang has a wide range of products to choose from. You can try one more headphone there if they have stock, a Koss PortaPro. It juuuuust fits your budget.
Meaning Jaben has most of the items you recommend me above??

131 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:38 AM