176 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

numbertwo
post Apr 5 2013, 11:14 AM

1,787 posts

Hmmm...looks like maybe worth to pay the Synology user forum a visit ? http://forum.synology.com/enu/
mADmAN
post May 23 2013, 07:20 PM

10,530 posts

hey guys... i just bought the Himedia Q5 last week....got a few questions

1/ where to dowload the hishare n hicontrol? searched play store and didnt find any... searched the web and theyre all in chinese.. and i aint chinese!

2/ how do i change all text to english? again... i aint chinese!

3/ is anybody using the Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard k400 with this media player? any other recommended keyboard/mouse combos (with similar layout)?

4/ what app can i download to watch english/malay movies/series/tv etc? right now all i have are chinese shows... and i aint chinese!

5/ what app can i download for my android phone to turn it into a wireless keyboard/mouse for the himedia q5?

6/ what else do u recommend for me to fully utilize this media player?

*pls quote me when responding, in case i forget about this thread. thanks*

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 23 2013, 07:23 PM
etsuko
post May 28 2013, 09:33 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Just bought myself the 900A model over the weekend. And some of my AVI files have an issue. The picture is lagging but the audio and subtitles are okay.
Dannyoski
post Jun 4 2013, 02:03 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(ccs221 @ Jan 10 2013, 02:01 AM)
play a real 3D movie, must have below device: a 3D TV (with 1.4v hdmi port), a 3d blu-ray player or 3d media player (with 1.4v hdmi port), a amplifier which support 3d n a ori 3d disk or ori 3d iso (bdmv) file...less one is not possible to play real 3d movie de...

Hi ccs221,

For real 3D movie, i got a 3D ready Projector and 3D BD iso file. Can i play it on Himedia 900A/B? The projector require an adaptor for 3D shutter which i dun have it but works ok on PC for 3D BD iso played with Total media Theater 5 player.

So i plan to replace the HTPC with Himedia 900A/B for 3D movie .... will it works?

mroys@lyn
post Jun 10 2013, 12:04 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:15 PM)
I have downloaded and installed newest firmware for hd600, but youtube still can't be played
i have this problem too.
youtube XL no longer available.
anyone can help?
mpyw
post Jun 10 2013, 04:46 PM

3,603 posts

Have a 900B (wireless model) for sale, updated with latest 1.0.5 firmware, seldom use, comes with box, remote and manual, works perfectly.

PM and offer me if interested.
fatani
post Jun 11 2013, 09:28 AM

261 posts

i also would also like to know where do you guys download hishare and hicontrol. playstore doesnt seems to have it.
wick3d
post Jun 24 2013, 09:03 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 10 2013, 12:04 PM)
i have this problem too.
youtube XL no longer available.
anyone can help?
I have similar issues. Cant play youtube. Anyone knows a fix?

P/s: Youtube XL is already discontinued tho, nothing more can be done bout that

This post has been edited by wick3d: Jun 24 2013, 09:04 PM
mroys@lyn
post Jun 25 2013, 08:09 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(wick3d @ Jun 24 2013, 09:03 PM)
I have similar issues. Cant play youtube. Anyone knows a fix?

P/s: Youtube XL is already discontinued tho, nothing more can be done bout that
is this something to do with signing-in youtube account?
just guessing.
i will try this when im free.
viper78
post Jun 25 2013, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 23 2013, 07:20 PM)
hey guys... i just bought the Himedia Q5 last week....got a few questions

1/ where to dowload the hishare n hicontrol? searched play store and didnt find any... searched the web and theyre all in chinese.. and i aint chinese!
download from here using ur android phone browser http://apk.hinavi.cn/en.html .. HiControl is very useful but HiShare not so user friendly and a tad slow  rclxub.gif

2/ how do i change all text to english? again... i aint chinese!
No idea.. let me know if you found this out.. my menu is in english though

3/ is anybody using the Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard k400 with this media player? any other recommended keyboard/mouse combos (with similar layout)?
I'm just using 1 mouse to control and my android phone to type

4/ what app can i download to watch english/malay movies/series/tv etc? right now all i have are chinese shows... and i aint chinese!
local tv can try mytivi.. tried to install xbmc but device does not support (Q1)

5/ what app can i download for my android phone to turn it into a wireless keyboard/mouse for the himedia q5?
err... HiControl

6/ what else do u recommend for me to fully utilize this media player?
still testing the features and apps that can work

*pls quote me when responding, in case i forget about this thread. thanks*
mADmAN
post Jun 25 2013, 01:52 PM

10,530 posts

thanks viper78 especially for number 4...gonna try it out soon biggrin.gif
jh95
post Jun 28 2013, 11:45 PM

62 posts

if i buy for watching streaming on china channel..will lag?i using maxis fibre 10mbps?
jimliew
post Jul 8 2013, 02:54 PM

456 posts

I just bought Himedia Q10. Quite satisfied but bear in mind I am not a demanding user. I just play my movie files and stream some of the Chinese tv channels. I only have 1Mb internet , some movies can stream some cannot. It errors with "network error" which I take to mean my bandwidth too low.
figure8
post Jul 8 2013, 03:50 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(jimliew @ Jul 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
I just bought Himedia Q10. Quite satisfied but bear in mind I am not a demanding user. I just play my movie files and stream some of the Chinese tv channels. I only have 1Mb internet , some movies can stream some cannot. It errors with "network error" which I take to mean my bandwidth too low.
im also interested in q10 but still considering q5ii. sweat.gif
gahkin
post Jul 8 2013, 09:45 PM

735 posts

i just wan plan to get one himedia player, will this player can play the 3d mkv as well ? i got 3d led tv, but last time i try play 3d movie mkv with my old media player and turn to 3d mode by tv , but the subtitle can't display well, will this model player can display the subtitle as well ?
etking
post Jul 12 2013, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jul 8 2013, 09:45 PM)
i just wan plan to get one himedia player, will this player can play the 3d mkv as well ? i got 3d led tv, but last time i try play 3d movie mkv with my old media player and turn to 3d mode by tv , but the subtitle can't display well, will this model player can display the subtitle as well ?
Yes, HiMeida Q5 claimed it supports 3D sources.
gahkin
post Jul 13 2013, 12:24 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(etking @ Jul 12 2013, 06:01 PM)
Yes, HiMeida Q5 claimed it supports 3D sources.
i mean 3D substitle. not normal subtitle biggrin.gif
gahkin
post Jul 13 2013, 07:27 PM

735 posts

just bought himedia 910b wifi at lowyat today , by the way i can't play sbs 3d file as well. i only can use my tv LG to play the 3D mode, how to call up the 3D mode in the player? i no see this setting in the player

my connection is LG LED TV - amp - himedia 910b

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
wcliang
post Jul 13 2013, 11:20 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jul 13 2013, 07:27 PM)
just bought himedia 910b wifi at lowyat today , by the way i can't play sbs 3d file as well. i only can use my tv LG to play the 3D mode, how to call up the 3D mode in the player? i no see this setting in the player

my connection is  LG LED TV - amp - himedia 910b

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
press the menu button, in the middle of the remote control . smile.gif
zeese
post Jul 17 2013, 03:45 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Hi! I have a question on hd900b ?

1) Is himedia hd900b can be controlled from android phone via wifi (android remote control) like other media player, wdtv live for example?

2) After start up/boot up, what is the default menu selection? does it pick movies icon by default or other option?

thanks..

176 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:02 AM