AVFAN
post Apr 10 2018, 05:41 PM

24,448 posts

Q5pro users, FYI...

firmware 2.0.8 is out.

1. Solve the Google play crash
2. Optimization of APP compatibility(Myk+)
3. Solve the system crash due to input method
4. Solve the problem of wallpaper drawing
5. Optimization of language settings
6. Optimization Low resolution code decoding
7. Add support to DVD folder
8. Optimize for seek for gplay old code
9. Optimization of aas subtitles timeline
10. Resolve time zone not saved
11. Media Centre support. Lge " video file playback
12. Remove addition, tddownload, thunerdb, etc.
13. Join all captions under bdmv folder, don't need to be in slot
14. Restoring Wifi accidental automatic disconnect
15. Join Support 12:9 Wide screen output output
16. Join the movie play support 2.3:1 play

Ivan_T
post Apr 10 2018, 06:51 PM

133 posts

This is mentioned in Futeko for the 2.0.8 FW:

** THIS FIRMWARE IS FOR EUROPEAN HIMEDIA Q10 PRO ONLY!

** DO NOT INSTALL ON CHINESE HARDWARE VERSION Q10 PRO OR OR PREVIOUS GENERATION Q10 4K3D.

I believe our version is on Chinese Hardware right? Is this not a concern?

AVFAN
post Apr 10 2018, 07:07 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Apr 10 2018, 06:51 PM)

** DO NOT INSTALL ON CHINESE HARDWARE VERSION Q10 PRO OR OR PREVIOUS GENERATION Q10 4K3D.

Should be fine, intl version, if u bought locally.

Bought in china, very risky.

Bought via online sites, i dunno... may be tricky.

I hv always used futeko firmwares, all good.
anfieldude
post Apr 10 2018, 08:05 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Apr 10 2018, 06:51 PM)

Mine was from nicety...worked fine with this firmware.
dwRK
post Apr 10 2018, 08:46 PM

the consummate chartist
6,224 posts

China version has less ram/rom...and dunno what else... not easy to find outside of china... comes with the "rotating/shuffling?" Himedia launcher ala Q16...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 10 2018, 08:49 PM
Ivan_T
post Apr 12 2018, 04:50 PM

133 posts

Upgraded my Q10 Pro to 2.0.8 FW. So far so good and it solved my Playstore problem which didn't work even after I have done the factory reset earlier.

Haven't try the Unifi PlayTV and AstroGO yet, hopefully both will work. However, there is still an issue with subtitle where the size can't be changed.
Uzura
post Apr 14 2018, 09:09 AM

764 posts

Hi all, i have Q5 pro which i used to watch movie/drama i download to my desktop pc using the media center / lan. However since yesterday i unable see any folder located inside the LAN. When i tried to 'add share' after key in the IP and everything i get this error ' new server error '

I didnt change any setting on the Q5 or my desktop pc, it just suddenlt not work anymore.
Can anyone here guide me or help me with any method so i can watch the movie from my desktop pc easily?

AVFAN
post Apr 14 2018, 10:28 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Apr 14 2018, 09:09 AM)
Hi all, i have Q5 pro which i used to watch movie/drama i download to my desktop pc using the media center / lan. However since yesterday i unable see any folder located inside the LAN. When i tried to 'add share' after key in the IP and everything i get this error ' new server error '

I didnt change any setting on the Q5 or my desktop pc, it just suddenlt not work anymore.
Can anyone here guide me or help me with any method so i can watch the movie from my desktop pc easily?
the samba function is fine, i use it all the time.

when the samba function "disappears", the usual suspect is the pc permissions settings.

windows now do auto download/upload/restart - that is a possible cause for resets of permission settings.

so, recheck pc folder permissions.

and best to create a shortcut at media center for subsequent quickest access.
Uzura
post Apr 14 2018, 10:42 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 14 2018, 10:28 AM)
the samba function is fine, i use it all the time.

when the samba function "disappears", the usual suspect is the pc permissions settings.

windows now do auto download/upload/restart - that is a possible cause for resets of permission settings.

so, recheck pc folder permissions.

and best to create a shortcut at media center for subsequent quickest access.
I do have create a shortcut for drama and movie folder. It suddenly inaccessible, it prompt me back to the page where i need enter the IP and directory details.
After i checked, i noticed my desktop pc IP changed. So i try enter again with new IP and it said ' new server error '

It's like the Q5 can't access the new IP of my desktop pc. I tried access using the IE Explorer, i can scan my PC using the LAN option but can't open it.
It said something like invalid IP, samba out of scope or samba turn off
AVFAN
post Apr 14 2018, 11:00 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Apr 14 2018, 10:42 AM)
I do have create a shortcut for drama and movie folder. It suddenly inaccessible, it prompt me back to the page where i need enter the IP and directory details.
After i checked, i noticed my desktop pc IP changed. So i try enter again with new IP and it said ' new server error '

It's like the Q5 can't access the new IP of my desktop pc. I tried access using the IE Explorer, i can scan my PC using the LAN option but can't open it.
It said something like invalid IP, samba out of scope or samba turn off
Yep, seen this before.

Set the pc ip... check permissions... working, stable.

Then go to box, remove old shortcuts, do new.
Uzura
post Apr 14 2018, 11:23 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 14 2018, 11:00 AM)
Yep, seen this before.

Set the pc ip... check permissions... working, stable.

Then go to box, remove old shortcuts, do new.
Ok, will try again later when im home. Thanks

Uzura
post Apr 14 2018, 02:50 PM

764 posts

Not sure which part i did wrong. I already enable every possible way to share my folder in desktop but still getting the error

AVFAN
post Apr 14 2018, 03:13 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Apr 14 2018, 02:50 PM)
Not sure which part i did wrong. I already enable every possible way to share my folder in desktop but still getting the error
Try directory one level above "movie"

Windows 10, try directory "users".

Also, restart box b4 u try again.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 14 2018, 03:17 PM
Uzura
post Apr 14 2018, 03:43 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 14 2018, 03:13 PM)
Try directory one level above "movie"

Windows 10, try directory "users".

Also, restart box b4 u try again.
I tried all, still same. Now the autosearch i able to see the shared folder but inside is empty.
I already enabled the sharing permission to everyone and off the password. Is something wrong with my setting?

*i not sure why once i upload the photo it auto rotate zzz

This post has been edited by Uzura: Apr 14 2018, 03:44 PM

AVFAN
post Apr 14 2018, 05:14 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Apr 14 2018, 03:43 PM)
I tried all, still same. Now the autosearch i able to see the shared folder but inside is empty.
I already enabled the sharing permission to everyone and off the password. Is something wrong with my setting?

*i not sure why once i upload the photo it auto rotate zzz
I suggest u shut down pc, box, take a break.

Then restart n check pc permissions again, restart box, try again.

I am quite sure box samba is fine... it is windows permissions weird behavior sometimes.

If u google or read futeko.com, u will find many comments on windows updates giving such strange problems.
Uzura
post Apr 14 2018, 05:38 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 14 2018, 05:14 PM)
I suggest u shut down pc, box, take a break.

Then restart n check pc permissions again, restart box, try again.

I am quite sure box samba is fine... it is windows permissions weird behavior sometimes.

If u google or read futeko.com, u will find many comments on windows updates giving such strange problems.
I actually let it rest for a day. Yesterday night i already unable to detect the folder and i went to sleep.
And i try again today. Btw just now i tried access the LAN using ES Explorer and it's work.
But i can't watch movie using that because is very laggy, not sure why

Only the media center can't detect my LAN network now. I updated to 2.0.8 also same problem

ES can let me go in the folder but I can’t watch. Loading like forever

[attachmentid=9733342]

This post has been edited by Uzura: Apr 14 2018, 06:02 PM

AVFAN
post Apr 14 2018, 07:09 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Uzura @ Apr 14 2018, 05:38 PM)
I actually let it rest for a day. Yesterday night i already unable to detect the folder and i went to sleep.
And i try again today. Btw just now i tried access the LAN using ES Explorer and it's work.
But i can't watch movie using that because is very laggy, not sure why
Only the media center can't detect my LAN network now. I updated to 2.0.8 also same problem
ES can let me go in the folder but I can’t watch. Loading like forever
for your sake, i just tested... well, i needed to see if any change with firmware 208 on q10pro.

all is good.. pc hdd.. and just to test, created 2 new shortcuts.. with just the drive alphabet.. e.g. "d" for hdd plugged into usb port of pc.

u can try ES, VLC... but they dun work so well... generic free players' limitations... can't do much.

ok for simple small files, no good for larger complex files.

the native player via samba can do bdmv's, dtshdma/ddtruehd... 80mbps bit rate no problem.

assuming yr lan equipment/speed good.

can't help u further.. u just need to try again some other time...

Uzura
post Apr 14 2018, 07:23 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 14 2018, 07:09 PM)
for your sake, i just tested... well, i needed to see if any change with firmware 208 on q10pro.

all is good.. pc hdd.. and just to test, created 2 new shortcuts.. with just the drive alphabet.. e.g. "d" for hdd plugged into usb port of pc.

u can try ES, VLC... but they dun work so well... generic free players' limitations... can't do much.

ok for simple small files, no good for larger complex files.

the native player via samba can do bdmv's, dtshdma/ddtruehd... 80mbps bit rate no problem.

assuming yr lan equipment/speed good.
can't help u further.. u just need to try again some other time...

Yea i know the native player is good so i trying to get it work. Is like the media center can’t detect my LAN. ES explorer can detect mean my pc and the samba is no problem. Hopefully not hardware malfunction.

Anyway thanks for ur help. I try reset the firmware later n see if it help
AVFAN
post Apr 15 2018, 05:07 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Apr 12 2018, 04:50 PM)
Upgraded my Q10 Pro to 2.0.8 FW. So far so good and it solved my Playstore problem which didn't work even after I have done the factory reset earlier.

Haven't try the Unifi PlayTV and AstroGO yet, hopefully both will work. However, there is still an issue with subtitle where the size can't be changed.
Got astrogo n unifi playtv to work?

Subs... embedded subs, can change position but not size.

External subs, can change position, change size, change color...
Ivan_T
post Apr 16 2018, 02:59 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 15 2018, 05:07 PM)
Got astrogo n unifi playtv to work?

Subs... embedded subs, can change position but not size.

External subs, can change position, change size, change color...
Unifi PlayTV working fine, haven't try AstroGO..

Yes.. can change position but can't change the size for embedded subs, so need to turn it off as it is too big for me.

176 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 >Top

0.0180sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:11 PM