131 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

duabijitelur
post Jun 1 2011, 09:12 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

actually u can remove the battery.... but its kinda hassle when u wan to remove and plug back..
pengster
post Jun 1 2011, 10:28 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 1 2011, 05:10 PM)
^ Grats on your purchase bro  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(fireboy @ Jun 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
wow nice pic!  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Heroez @ Jun 1 2011, 07:11 PM)
wow nice pics bic boi !
Thanks bros! Haha really loving the M14x. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jun 1 2011, 09:12 PM)
actually u can remove the battery.... but its kinda hassle when u wan to remove and plug back..
Yeah I think it's possible, have to unscrew the few screws on the bottom and remove the cover. Very tedious la sweat.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 2 2011, 03:07 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Just shaRING the link(came out a few weeks back) that GTX 560M is in for the M18x in June. Wonder how SLi on that would be? M17x has single as well.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/29/nvidia-...-gtx-560m-attr/

Now wondering about the GTX 580M.

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Jun 2 2011, 03:09 AM
dark_axl21
post Jun 2 2011, 03:15 AM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 2 2011, 03:07 AM)
Just shaRING the link(came out a few weeks back) that GTX 560M is in for the M18x in June. Wonder how SLi on that would be? M17x has single as well.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/29/nvidia-...-gtx-560m-attr/

Now wondering about the GTX 580M.
Possible to fit one of those into the M15x? hmm.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 2 2011, 03:53 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Jun 2 2011, 03:15 AM)
Possible to fit one of those into the M15x?  hmm.gif
Hey You never know. Except maybe the power consumption would be too high lols. Have yet to find info regarding the power consumption but from the looks of the writeups online, this doesn't seem to be better than the current GTX 485M.
dark_axl21
post Jun 2 2011, 08:54 AM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 2 2011, 03:53 AM)
Hey You never know. Except maybe the power consumption would be too high lols. Have yet to find info regarding the power consumption but from the looks of the writeups online, this doesn't seem to be better than the current GTX 485M.
Guess its always the power consumption that hinders with the upgrade! shakehead.gif
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 2 2011, 02:29 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Just wondering, can M15x run GTX280M without a problem? hmm.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 2 2011, 03:49 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
Just wondering, can M15x run GTX280M without a problem? hmm.gif
Good question Doc! Cos if it can run the 6970 the 280M can't be a problem right? Just that maybe people don't wanna run on them nowadays due to tech advances. My GTX 260M is just sleeping in the cupboard. Imagine that... lols.

P:S Looking at the GTX 560M scores, its not much more powerfull than the GTX 460M is it? Just higher clock speeds and a power optimized chip. Performance rated lower than GTX 470M.

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Jun 2 2011, 03:58 PM
warlords07
post Jun 2 2011, 04:03 PM

Hey guys!! Another M15x owner here.

Add me to your mafia list smile.gif
htpkevin
post Jun 2 2011, 04:24 PM

1,052 posts

WEEE finally exam finish xD. Now i can concentrate on getting myself an alienware xD. Just wondering, since if we order from US store, after conversion the price seems to be much cheaper than malaysia dell store@@. But it seems that no one ordered from US@@. Mind i ask why? coz really noob in these things@@. I wanted to get an M17x-r3 but it seems kinda way out of my budget>.< my budget around 6k...... any news for M15x-r3? 17x seems a bit big for me though....
whack !
post Jun 2 2011, 11:01 PM

267 posts

Hi guys...just received my M14x..gonna get it in my hometown on Saturday.
I have a question, a FAQ...when u got ur laptop, do u let it charge for full charge or 8 hours? or we actually can start using the laptop straight away without affecting the battery?
i know there is no right answer for this but for my previous compaq laptop, i use it when i got it straight away and the battery suffer because of this i think..
Appreciate ur help!!!
duabijitelur
post Jun 3 2011, 12:48 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

st8 use the laptop can d...
thxxht
post Jun 3 2011, 09:57 AM

368 posts

so how much is the M17x R3 selling for now? at the malaysian dell page it's a minimum 7.4k with gtx460m only.

edit:
my m11x-R1 hinge just got replaced and i didn't need to pay anything (my warranty expired too). I feel that all m11x owners should know this. Dell should replace your broken hinge even after warranty because this is a known defect.

what you need to do,
1.) Snap a picture of your broken hinge
2.) Send these links to Dell

Chris M response, this is the most important post, it saws that dell will replace the hinge regardless of warranty (it has to be broken first though).
http://en.community.dell.com/owners-club/a...6.aspx#19814636

Dell's update on the issue
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...3-5-2011-a.html

List of owners with this issue
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...ed-already.html

Root cause of the issue
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...een-opened.html

3.) ????
4.) Profit.

This post has been edited by thxxht: Jun 3 2011, 10:03 AM
fireboy
post Jun 3 2011, 10:11 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Jun 3 2011, 09:57 AM)
so how much is the M17x R3 selling for now? at the malaysian dell page it's a minimum 7.4k with gtx460m only.
edit:
my m11x-R1 hinge just got replaced and i didn't need to pay anything (my warranty expired too). I feel that all m11x owners should know this. Dell should replace your broken hinge even after warranty because this is a known defect.

what you need to do,
1.) Snap a picture of your broken hinge
2.) Send these links to Dell

Chris M response, this is the most important post, it saws that dell will replace the hinge regardless of warranty (it has to be broken first though).
http://en.community.dell.com/owners-club/a...6.aspx#19814636

Dell's update on the issue
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...3-5-2011-a.html

List of owners with this issue
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...ed-already.html

Root cause of the issue
http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware-...een-opened.html

3.) ????
4.) Profit.
ya, r1 user if warranty expired also can request for replace the problem hinge.
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 3 2011, 11:28 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(whack ! @ Jun 2 2011, 11:01 PM)
Hi guys...just received my M14x..gonna get it in my hometown on Saturday.
I have a question, a FAQ...when u got ur laptop, do u let it charge for full charge or 8 hours? or we actually can start using the laptop straight away without affecting the battery?
i know there is no right answer for this but for my previous compaq laptop, i use it when i got it straight away and the battery suffer because of this i think..
Appreciate ur help!!!
Just straightaway use haha~
Some M14x comes with full battery, some with emptied ones, who knows what they've went through during manufacturing haha laugh.gif
Anyway, grats on your purchase~
Rowan23
post Jun 3 2011, 12:20 PM

432 posts

hey guys, i walked around the electronical shop here...a Roccat Kone+ mouse costs 80 euros!...that's pretty expensive no? but Beer and water costs the same price...so my colleagues and I opt for the beer biggrin.gif!
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 4 2011, 02:14 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 2 2011, 03:49 PM)
Good question Doc! Cos if it can run the 6970 the 280M can't be a problem right? Just that maybe people don't wanna run on them nowadays due to tech advances. My GTX 260M is just sleeping in the cupboard. Imagine that... lols.

P:S Looking at the GTX 560M scores, its not much more powerfull than the GTX 460M is it? Just higher clock speeds and a power optimized chip. Performance rated lower than GTX 470M.
That was a silly question, really, actually doh.gif

I'd should just Google-ed it. I am more interested on its compatibility between M15x BIOS with GTX280M - and its don't have any problem at all it seems.
TSMr.Docter
post Jun 4 2011, 02:15 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(warlords07 @ Jun 2 2011, 04:03 PM)
Hey guys!! Another M15x owner here.

Add me to your mafia list smile.gif
Added! Enjoy your stay in here, my friend! smile.gif
kira-kun
post Jun 4 2011, 06:59 AM

161 posts

My laptop thirst for MMOG!!!
When will TERA, Blade & Soul and Guild Wars 2 be released!!!
Dang it sad.gif
tjinn
post Jun 4 2011, 07:04 AM

302 posts

Your laptop overkill for mmo la wei..

131 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0339sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:40 AM