125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

HellJoker
post Dec 30 2009, 03:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 24 2009, 05:00 PM)
boss, i xtrail oso, u wan hu that can read usb drive? i got. u wan?

Added on December 24, 2009, 5:02 pm
boss, i still need a sub ler.. and 2.6k for an amp alone, very sakit leh..

Added on December 24, 2009, 5:22 pmok, im getting a helix p400 as my4ch amp, pls guys recommend me a sub around 1k
yea i'm interested in chging my current HU, wats ur brand and price...
brand new?
ckmoy007
post Dec 31 2009, 12:03 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 30 2009, 08:22 AM)
sifus, is the subwoofer here good, it does have a very high output power..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752249
http://www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,227...n.html#msg19051

and y some subs rm900 plus, some rm350 plus.. the cheaper one also powerful leh, 1200 peak power
power is not the onli indicator if its a gud sub. a lot of factor as well. ppl look at rms and not peak/max watt. built quality is oso equally important. a 500W mohawk sub u think better than a 500W JL sub? of cos the price oso different. choose according to ur max budget and amp will do.
razorboy
post Dec 31 2009, 12:12 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Dec 30 2009, 04:11 PM)
yea i'm interested in chging my current HU, wats ur brand and price...
brand new?
nt new la, bought for one year plus d. pioneer deh 3050

i chging to another hu, so this one wan to sell off
Tohsan
post Dec 31 2009, 05:35 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 30 2009, 12:22 PM)
sifus, is the subwoofer here good, it does have a very high output power..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752249
http://www.icehifi.com/index.php/topic,227...n.html#msg19051

and y some subs rm900 plus, some rm350 plus.. the cheaper one also powerful leh, 1200 peak power
different quality of subwoofer for different price, like car also a Mercedes 1.6 liter will be very expensive compare against Proton Wira 1.6 liter and quality wise is worlds apart.

zennn
post Dec 31 2009, 11:39 AM

hehe yeah...proton perdana RM90k, bmw 320 or merc C200 is RM250k

both also 2000cc cars......get the picture? hehe....
HellJoker
post Dec 31 2009, 12:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 31 2009, 12:12 AM)
nt new la, bought for one year plus d. pioneer deh 3050

i chging to another hu, so this one wan to sell off
for the HU ar..i prefer get 1st hand ler..haha..sry..
but can you teach me wat i should check if that HU is suitable for my car?
dctrue
post Jan 8 2010, 07:36 PM

82 posts

hi people, i wanna install ice audio setup, but im totally newb on this.

my budjet is 1k, looking for 12" sub woofer, 1 amp and 2 twitter + intallation everything.

what brand is recommended? im into more solid bass feel, trance techno or clubbing song etc.

ty
SUSsupersound
post Jan 8 2010, 08:12 PM

11,554 posts

^For this budget, acc shops should have the equipments for you.
daijoubu
post Jan 10 2010, 03:18 AM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Guys, what is a good, component set for about RM500-800?

Currently using some Eclipse components which i like. My preference is SQL, with emphasize on mid bass and details. I quite like the sound signature of the old Alpine Type R, so something with similar sound characteristics would be great =D.

Thanks guys!
Wuakaka
post Jan 10 2010, 12:59 PM

244 posts

brothers and sisters,and dear all sifu,finally i got extra $$ to upgrade my head unit,after confirming that my head unit is making the unpleasant noise,so juz wan to have a quick check with all the sifu's,

p80 or blaupunkt mp74 bremen better??coz both 2nd hand price is the same,my preference is wanna have a warmer sound,1 more question,has more band of digital graphic equalizer is better rite??thx in advance,soli for many question here, notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

http://www.pioneermalaysia.com.my/product_details.php?id=191

Product Features of mp74 bremen

Made in Portugal
TwinCeiver with DDA
DSA Max
TIM
Full graphic high resolution display
VarioColour
FM,MW,LW,SW (49m)
MW interference suppression
TwinCeiver with DDA (Digital Directional Antenna)
RDS-EON-PTY
TIM
Radio Text
Digital selectivity enhancement (SHARX)
42 presets
Updated station list
CD
Playback of CD/CD-R/CD-RW/MP3
CD mix
CD-Text
Disc Management System (DMS)
MP3 playback from CD-ROM and CD-RW
Display of up to 128 directories
Filename display
Display of ID3 tags up to 30 characters (V1)
Supports variable bit rates (8-320 kbit)
Mix
Scan
Comfortable MP3 browsing
Motorised Flip release Panel
Softkey operating concept
154x64 pixel full graphic display with four grey scales
Extended demo mode with lots of animations
VarioColour with 4.096 colours
Display brightness/angle adjustment
Display out (via opt.Interface)
Clock (RDS)
Telephone Mute,TMC out
Dsc Management System (DMS)
Pre-equipped for telephone/navigation speech output
Night design VarioColour in 16 steps from red to green adjustable
Front design in silver-metallic with brushed aluminium profiles
metal coated volume encoder/joystick and softkeys
IR remote control (included)
window antenna included (borsch)
microphone for equalizer included
4 x 26 W RMS power/4 x 50 W Max.power
DSA Max (Digital Sound Adjustment)
Digital self-adjusting equaliser with 4 channels and 27 bands per channel (=108 bands in total)
Dynamic Noise Covering (DNC)
fully adjustable time alignment
variable highpass filters for front and rear channels
Sub-Out wth variable gain,frequency and phase in 45 degree steps
Rear Seat Audio function
Source-specific sound adjustment
2 auxiliary nput
variable X-Bass
4-channel Preamp-Out (5V),Center Out,Sub Out

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Jan 10 2010, 01:00 PM
ckmoy007
post Jan 11 2010, 10:47 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

Get p80, easier to service and sell if u wan to in the future.
SweetPuff
post Jan 12 2010, 10:59 AM

2,021 posts

For a small car like a kancil/savvy, is rm1k good enough to budget for a beginner ice?
pisces
post Jan 12 2010, 11:27 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 12 2010, 10:59 AM)
For a small car like a kancil/savvy, is rm1k good enough to budget for a beginner ice?
Depends on your needs.
I had installed more than 10k in my little Kancil.
SweetPuff
post Jan 12 2010, 11:32 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(pisces @ Jan 12 2010, 11:27 AM)
Depends on your needs.
Not scared of people breaking in and taking out the parts?
pisces
post Jan 12 2010, 03:10 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 12 2010, 11:32 AM)
Not scared of people breaking in and taking out the parts?
The 4 channel amp and the subs are hidden at the rear boot and the front mids are concealed at the doors.
The only exposed items are the tweeters and the HU which is so louyah look.

razorboy
post Jan 12 2010, 03:15 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

If u wan a active sub i hv one, i ady got a crag eton, so i wan to sell off mine, 300 oni.
Tohsan
post Jan 12 2010, 04:01 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(pisces @ Jan 12 2010, 11:27 AM)
Depends on your needs.
now i know which kancil to look for if i need extra goody ice laugh.gif tongue.gif
pisces
post Jan 13 2010, 02:02 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Jan 12 2010, 04:01 PM)
now i know which kancil to look for if i need extra goody ice  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Haha!! Very difficult lah!!
The car is always parked at the basement and seldom sees the sun!! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by pisces: Jan 13 2010, 02:02 AM
robinhood
post Jan 14 2010, 04:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jan 10 2010, 03:18 AM)
Guys, what is a good, component set for about RM500-800?

Currently using some Eclipse components which i like. My preference is SQL, with emphasize on mid bass and details. I quite like the sound signature of the old Alpine Type R, so something with similar sound characteristics would be great =D.

Thanks guys!
You can try the Pioneer PRS or the current Alpine Type-R. But then, the Pioneer PRS is more than 2 times the price of the Alpine Type-R. cool.gif

CaptDupe
post Jan 20 2010, 05:58 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(hantu77 @ Jan 20 2010, 03:23 PM)
Hi guys.

Looking for car audio system with USB support and Bass Booster

Budget around rm800 lidat la LOL

Plz offer some recommendations. TQ!  biggrin.gif
You mean just the headunit? Lower end Pioneers got those, rm300ish i think.

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:36 AM