108 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V2, Dual Core 1.2 Ghz - best Android phone ?

oldKyoo
post May 2 2011, 07:46 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

iphone4 to me was and is never a cool phone, only those lalabengs thought its cool.
However, different people different opinions.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: May 2 2011, 07:52 PM
ventrilocks
post May 2 2011, 07:54 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 2 2011, 07:45 PM)
it really depends..last 2 years, my iphone 3g still the coolest among other phones but now, iphone is everywhere and is not cool for me anymore

p/s just my definition of "cool" tongue.gif
true!!! thumbup.gif
i dont find iphones "elite" anymore..becoz of android raining in~ biggrin.gif
irenic
post May 2 2011, 08:02 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

haha yeah! now we can see iphone is everywhere.. esp iphone 4..

for me 2 phones that changed my life are iPhone 3gs and Nexus One..

hopefully sgs2 can be a great phone and the next android os will overcome all the little issues android has at the moment.. so I don't have to keep changing phones like I did since i jump into android ship..

This post has been edited by irenic: May 2 2011, 08:03 PM
StopSpamming
post May 2 2011, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
Whithout iPhone we might wont have Android
Wow, what a claim !!! rclxms.gif
Android was around since October 2003, flex.gif
but the first iPhone came ONLY in June 2007!! doh.gif

verdangilte
post May 2 2011, 08:29 PM

1,379 posts

lol..after read all comment..i think i should seriously think about which phone i should go for...

beside...the camera of i phone really not bad..it can straight edit and upload...
hihihehe
post May 2 2011, 08:38 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 2 2011, 10:02 PM)
haha yeah! now we can see iphone is everywhere.. esp iphone 4..

for me 2 phones that changed my life are iPhone 3gs and Nexus One..

hopefully sgs2 can be a great phone and the next android os will overcome all the little issues android has at the moment.. so I don't have to keep changing phones like I did since i jump into android ship..
who knows Google will give us surprise on Google I/O in this month

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 2 2011, 10:29 PM)
lol..after read all comment..i think i should seriously think about which phone i should go for...

beside...the camera of i phone really not bad..it can straight edit and upload...
i think SGS2 can do the same too...
verdangilte
post May 2 2011, 08:49 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 2 2011, 08:38 PM)
who knows Google will give us surprise on Google I/O in this month
i think SGS2 can do the same too...
need use 3rd party apps ??
ijat91
post May 2 2011, 09:00 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 2 2011, 08:49 PM)
yup, AFAIK, galaxy s already feature this out of box...
OrangePillow
post May 2 2011, 09:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ May 2 2011, 09:00 PM)
yup, AFAIK, galaxy s already feature this out of box...
like ur signature banner smile.gif
oldKyoo
post May 2 2011, 09:17 PM

961 posts

i was like wth.....

no phone but got siggy d lulz...
OrangePillow
post May 2 2011, 09:20 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ May 2 2011, 08:49 PM)
case 1:
i have seen the camera utilities in SG2 in one of youtube video...you can straight edit it and comes with many photo effect +the 1080p recording its a great advantage

case 2:
heating problem, i also have seen one youtube video about it. it stated that the owner spent 6 hours playing realracing and then take the temperature of the SG2 and the surrounding... the surrounding temp was 27 degree celsius while the SG2 was 33 degree celcius.
and expert says it is because dual core processor produce less heat compare to single cpu:)
cloudstrife07
post May 2 2011, 09:24 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

can't wait to get it from SG. i ask my cousin to buy. ARGGHHH. he also gotten crazy when the phone will be released.
21chong
post May 2 2011, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 2 2011, 07:20 PM)
Tired of waiting.. should i just get a Galaxy tab? their spec is almost the same..
ya..tired of waiting....but dun seems to have a good replacement(as per my requirements)...
so, still have to wait...
duno need to wait til when~~~
rclxub.gif
oldKyoo
post May 2 2011, 09:42 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ May 2 2011, 09:20 PM)
case 1:
i have seen the camera utilities in SG2 in one of youtube video...you can straight edit it and comes with many photo effect +the 1080p recording its a great advantage

case 2:
heating problem, i also have seen one youtube video about it. it stated that the owner spent 6 hours playing realracing and then take the temperature of the SG2 and the surrounding... the surrounding temp was 27 degree celsius while the SG2 was 33 degree celcius.
and expert says it is because dual core processor produce less heat compare to single cpu:)
cut short, what he meant was after taking a photo or video, would he be able to find a shortcut key which leads to an uploading, emailing, editing, et cetera.

The answer is yes, from the days of android 1.6, you certainly would find loads of choices from picasa uploads to others out of the box.
best part, if u install an 3rd party app, and it supports uploading thru the app, then u get a choice of uploading the video or photo through the camera app and into the 3rd party app. facebook for instance.
OrangePillow
post May 2 2011, 10:07 PM

22 posts

does SG2 have booted GPU?
verdangilte
post May 2 2011, 10:08 PM

1,379 posts

hope this phone come at this month
strictly
post May 2 2011, 10:35 PM

24 posts

Yea. hope it comes out in May. Don't really care about the NFC, don mind about the manufacturer support, cos i bet i'll get another phone when it's say.. android 2.4+ ?
Andrew Lim
post May 2 2011, 10:51 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(StopSpamming @ May 2 2011, 08:22 PM)
Wow, what a claim !!!  rclxms.gif
Android was around since October 2003,  flex.gif
but the first iPhone came ONLY in June 2007!!    doh.gif
Earlier versions of Android looked more like BlackberryOS than iPhone. And the first actual commercial Android came Only after iPhone.
x3stephy
post May 2 2011, 11:07 PM

39 posts

http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-gala..._medium=twitter

So UK has released??
Boomeraangkid
post May 2 2011, 11:19 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

a friend of mine has the CDMA version as he studies in korea, he says its helluva fast with that 1.2GHZ core

108 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:17 AM